Claycutters Arms

Claycutters Arms Reviews

Good rating
4.4
868 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (868)
Nic Ponticakis
Nic Ponticakis
2024.04.17
Great pub lovely atmosphere
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Sean Lamble
Sean Lamble
2024.04.17
Linda Miles
Linda Miles
2024.04.16
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Suzanne Gammin
Suzanne Gammin
2024.04.13
Visited on a Saturday early evening. Live reasonably local but haven't been for a while. Obviously been missing out! Hubby is coeliac and the manager, Paul couldn't have been more attentive and helpful. Decided on the belly pork which was cooked to perfection. Fat rendered really well and the skin was super crispy. Wasn't going to have a dessert but so glad I did. Highly recommend the waffle, so sweet and tasty 😋 House wine was lovely too. Couldn't fault the experience. Will be back.....thank you 😊
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Tim Collins
Tim Collins
2024.04.12
Waiter didn't know allergens, the chef wouldn't change a main meal into a kids portion when kids meals didn't offer any allergy free food. Poor in 2024. Didn't bother mentioning happy hour times and food was okay. Beef felt microwaved, scampi is out of a packet when expected fresh being so close to the sea and price point. The beef burger was so salty I couldn't personally finish it. Lovely village and old style pub.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Mike Hooper
Mike Hooper
2024.04.07
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Joe Rice
Joe Rice
2024.04.03
Came in while I was on holiday, had a lovely waitress called Ellie, the food was good for the price but if I were to return it would be to chat with the waitress again, she was absolutely lovely and very friendly the whole time, if you happen to get her as your waitress you can expect a good experience.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Stephanie Easthope
Stephanie Easthope
2024.04.03
We recently stayed at Finlake park with this pub just a couple of minutes drive away. The service was fantastic and the food was excellent. We have a 1 year old so fast service is essential so we can finish our meal, staff were prompt at asking what we wanted and food came out in great time without the quality being compromised. I would 100% recommend and will definitely be returning on our next holiday.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Ian Morris
Ian Morris
2024.03.30
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Ian Morris
Ian Morris
2024.03.30
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Dave Butt
Dave Butt
2024.03.24
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Rachel Parker
Rachel Parker
2024.03.22
Atmosphere
Service
Hannah Collins
Hannah Collins
2024.03.20
Our second visit here whilst on holiday. The food was so good, my husband said the burger was a bit too salty for him but didn't stop him from eating it. The only issue was that there was no apparent vegan option for my little girl(she has a milk and egg allergy). The young waiter asked the kitchen staff but there wasn't anything on the menu, and they couldn't downsize the adult vegan option. So my daughter just had a side of chips and beans. It would have been 5 stars if my daughter's needs could have been catered for better, but over all a really lovely experience again.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Moo
Moo
2024.03.19
Lovely pub, comfortable and clean. Attentive staff. Food was delicious!! Really tasty gammon and the brownie was perfect!! Would happily go back again
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Peter Lacey
Peter Lacey
2024.03.19
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Kim Gallimore
Kim Gallimore
2024.02.27
Good food, busy, lovely pub.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mary Yarnall
Mary Yarnall
2024.02.25
Superb just a little dark in the restaurant.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Advertisement
Christian French
Christian French
2024.02.23
Incredible food!! We had a lovely lunch and were all jealous of each other's meal! Really friendly staff and just a very nice relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely go again!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
James Whitchurch
James Whitchurch
2024.02.20
Great locals staff food toilets parking overnight for a Tenna good pub happy campers! No shower but toilets
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mark Trudgeon
Mark Trudgeon
2024.02.13
A year on from our last visit we booked again. Delighted to say that the quality hasn't dropped. Friendly welcome and service. 4 lovely meals. Highly recommended.
Atmosphere
Food
Service