CID Fire & Security Ltd

www.cidfireandsecurity.co.uk

CID Fire & Security Ltd Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
23 reviews Verified
CID Fire & Security Ltd
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 22 ) 4.8

Geoffrey Mackett
Geoffrey Mackett
2024.01.29
A most professional and delightful team who worked efficiently to set up the system in our property
2024.01.04
10
Intruder Alarm Installation (TA11) C.I.D Fire and Security have recently fitted an alarm system for us - from the moment we met them we felt we could trust them - they did what they said they would, when they said they would do it - a rare thing these days
Ed Spencer
Ed Spencer
2023.05.23
Just had our alarm system upgraded, great service from office to engineer. Plus it makes our system easy to use and check from anywhere.
Mike Meaker
Mike Meaker
2023.05.18
Fantastic company, from initial survey to completion of system instalment we had no issues. All carried out on time to a high standard of work. Would recommend to everyone.
tomroberts1992
tomroberts1992
2023.04.05
Really quick and efficient service, good value for money and everything felt like it was done properly. Would recommend.
Reply from CID Fire & Security Ltd 2023.04.06
Thanks Tom, really appreciate your review
2023.03.10
10
Installing intruder alarms (DT11) CID look after all of our CCTV, fire alarms, intruder alarms and fire extinguishers for our Self Storage buildings and always do a great job! Karl is very knowledgeable and is always happy to help when we have a problem or need advice :)
2023.02.27
10
Installation of security cameras x2 (TA10) Two gents arrived at the time agreed, conducted themselves in a respectful and professional manner. Extremely conscientious, ensuring the angles were correct, and that there was no introusive footage of neighbouring property. They ensured I understood how to view the footage, how to store it etc. They ensured that both externally and internally, my home was cleaned of debris from the work carried out by them. I would highly recommend their service, and will be inviting them back to install further security measures to my home, in the future.
2023.02.13
9.5
Alarm upgrade and installation of CCTV (BA7) Really straightforward from the start, site survey easy with good advice, no hard selling and then installation completed on the day as promised, with the team staying late to complete the work and handover the system.
2023.02.10
10
I had an old alarm that needed to be updated and serviced (BS22) I wasn't sure what I really needed when I called, Justin went through my options and I picked the one most suitable. Neil turned up when Justin said he would. He did a check of the system and replaced what needed to be, very pleasant man, and tidy!
2023.02.10
10
Four camera system with full wireless intruder alarm (BS22) Carl and Dan turned up on time, they went through exactly what they were going to do, and when. They managed to hide all the wires, it is a very neat installation indeed. They worked hard nothing was too much trouble, and they did a fine job tidying up after themselves. When they were done they went through the app thoroughly so I know what I'm doing. Very pleased, wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
2023.02.08
10
CCTV installation (BS22) CID did an amazing job of installing the cctv on my work studio, they installed 6 cameras and everything that goes with it, they did a very professional job with very efficient and friendly staff, we would highly recommend
2023.02.01
10
Intruder Alarm Install, Fire Extinguishers (TA11) Local Firm, competitively priced. Arrived on time, engineers very polite and tidy. Explained things very well, would not hesitate to recommend them as a company.
Steve J
Steve J
2022.12.01
Great service from CID who visited promptly recently to rectify some self-inflicted issues caused by home owner - me! Problems rapidly resolved by Karl who also followed-up with an evening email to me with manufacturer responses to some queries which he had taken the trouble to chase on my behalf. It’s 10 years since we engaged Julian and the CID Team to look after our home security. They have been unfailingly courteous and efficient throughout that period and we have no hesitation in offering our completely unreserved recommendation.
sally irving
sally irving
2022.11.11
CID have been looking after my alarm, fire extinguisher and phone system since I moved into my office 5 years ago - excellent service
Jeremy Kent
Jeremy Kent
2022.11.08
Been using CID Security for a couple of years to maintain security and fire apparatus and have found them very professional and knowledgeable.
Gary Gilmore
Gary Gilmore
2022.11.05
Excellent service from the team at C.I.D. I had a security alarm and camera system installed at my home. Tidy job, very happy and would recommend.
Ian Stones
Ian Stones
2022.11.01
Good company. Nice people. Highly recommended
Andrew C (CH1NNV)
Andrew C (CH1NNV)
2022.07.22
Always excellent service from all of the CID team, reasonably priced. Gradually moving all of our fire & security requirements over to CID.
Sam Kingdon
Sam Kingdon
2022.07.15
just a bit rude and condescending considering the amount of money we spent with them. Nothing wrong with the products or service on a technical level, just very strange ways of doing business.
Reply from CID Fire & Security Ltd 2022.07.16
Hi Sam, when we undertake larger projects we credit check commercial customers - unfortunately your businesses credit score failed our checks so we asked for payment upfront; you refused to do this so we cancelled our ongoing services - you then liquidated the company a few weeks later - it’s not a strange way of doing business, we’ve been caught before and this is why we follow this process.
Lisa Pip Martin
Lisa Pip Martin
2019.03.14
recommends
Great customer service by these guys. Came out within the hour to fix my battery problem. Thank you.