Chelmsford Private GPs

Chelmsford Private GPs Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
36 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (36)
Daniel Woodcraft
Daniel Woodcraft
2024.04.04
I have attended this practice a few times now, every time being as pleasant as the last, Dr Abeyratena is my GP, she is lovely, Thanks
Advertisement
Phil Carr
Phil Carr
2024.03.27
I have been very pleased with the service, and the support that I have recieved from Dr Abeyratna. She has been very understanding and has taken on board everything I have said. Prescribing medication to help me with my symptoms. My blood test was taken, and the results returned to me in a quick, and efficient way. I would recommend Chelmsford Private GPs.
Gemma Price
Gemma Price
2024.03.18
After 5 weeks of a very poorly child and not getting anywhere with the NHS, I reached out to Chelmsford Private GPs. The booking process was streamlined and straightforward, we were seen the same day and met with a friendly and reassuring receptionist. The waiting room was welcoming and the consulting room comfortable and clean. A detailed history was taken, symptoms were listened to and a thorough examination carried out. We were referred to A&E and asked to keep Chelmsford Private GPs updated. They responded promptly to our update and continued to provide much needed treatment and support. The service provided has been truly exceptional and I can't thank them enough. I'd not hesitate to use their services again and highly recommend them.
David andrews
David andrews
2024.03.18
I've been seeing Dr Fiona Graham at the Pheonix Hospital for just under a year now. I have found the facility and service to be excellent; very professional and friendly across all members of staff. They really have positively transformed the way I arrange GP services.
James Gomez
James Gomez
2024.03.11
Couldn’t be happier with the private GP service I received at Phoenix Hospital. Dr. Abeyratna was brilliant, friendly and clearly cares about her work. All the staff there I had the pleasure of meeting were excellent. Would highly recommend.
Advertisement
Joanne Berry
Joanne Berry
2024.02.22
Absolutely delighted with the care and attention I received from Dr Abeyratna and the team. I highly recommend their private GP services, they helped me with an MRI referral and injury diagnosis. I couldn’t be more grateful.
Ruth
Ruth
2024.02.03
I first consulted Dr. Yenushka Abeyratna in October with menopause symptoms. Booking was easy, with plenty of availability at a time to suit me. Dr Abeyratna took an interest in me as a person & reallly listened. I started a tailored course of HRT & 3 months later I feel as though a revolution has happened! I am calmer, more clear headed & sleeping better than I have in years. Dr Abeyratna provided excellent advice and is so kind and supportive. I can't recommend her highly enough. Best money I ever spent!
Gary Taylor
Gary Taylor
2024.01.25
We were very impressed with the service we received at Chelmsford Private GPs (at The Phoenix Hospital location). Dr Arabatna was very thorough and in no rush at all. She was so kind & helpful and really put my daughter at ease. The treatment she recommended worked and my daughter’s condition improved within a week. We will definitely be using this fantastic service again - thank you 😊
Jane
Jane
2024.01.20
Professional and relaxed face to face in their modern surgery. Easy and speedy booking, with so many appointments to choose from. Doctors who truly care and have time to listen, they always expertly diagnose. Test results are available the same or next day and I feel so confident in their care. I highly recommend.
Advertisement
Christina Armbruster
Christina Armbruster
2024.01.17
I’ve been seeing Dr Abeyratna for three months. I wanted to establish a relationship with a doctor that has time to listen to my concerns. I have been trying to find relief from perimenopausal symptoms for the last five years. In the last three months of working with Dr Abeyratna, I have noticed a significant improvement. It’s refreshing to feel cared for and heard at the GP. I highly recommend Chelmsford Private GPs to help ease symptoms during menopause. I was happy to learn that they are now seeing children. It gives me peace of mind, knowing I can have my boys seen right away if I have a concern. I like the idea of having a family doctor.
paul nash
paul nash
2024.01.16
Excellent service from friendly doctor. Put my mind at ease with lots of advice to sort my problems where the NHS failed me.
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2024.01.24
Dear Paul, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are only too pleased to have been able to help. Kind regards, Chelmsford Private GPs
Sue Menhinick
Sue Menhinick
2024.01.16
I saw Dr Onen, Private GP, when I decided I needed a full health MOT in August of 2023. She was so professional, caring and very approachable. My pathway through Phoenix Hospital was extremely smooth including referral to Dr Awad, Consultant Neurologist. All the staff I encountered were professional.
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2024.01.18
Dear Sue, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you were so happy with our service throughout. Kind regards, Chelmsford Private GPs
Dan Boniface
Dan Boniface
2024.01.15
Booking team are always helpful and accomodating Doctors are knowledgeable Thank you from Eurospares team. Highly recommend
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2024.01.15
Dear Dan, Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you feel this way about our service here at Chelmsford Private GPs and we look forward to helping you in the future. Kind regards, Chelmsford Private GPs
Advertisement
Sarah Lambert
Sarah Lambert
2024.01.10
Dr Abeyratna was amazing. Excellent GP and I am very pleased with the service I have had. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2024.01.15
Dear Sarah, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so pleased you have found us and would be happy to help in any way we can in the future. Kind regards Chelmsford Private GPs
grace K
grace K
2024.01.10
Dr Abeyratna was incredibly thorough and listened fully. on top of that she very kind when I was full of worry. She also followed up a few days later to make sure my son was on the mend. We’ve used private GPs before (other services) but this was the first time it felt like a proper family doctor.
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2024.01.15
Dear Grace, Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to be able to help. Kind regards, Chelmsford Private GPs
jon65 rv
jon65 rv
2023.12.10
I decided I should have a full health check and due to my daughter's positive experience at Phoenix Hospital I looked no further. I was able to book the very next day if I wanted. My appointment was with Dr Abeyratna/Chelmsford Private GPs. My health check was extremely thorough and picked up on a couple of issues that I was already being medicated for, however it showed my current prescriptions were incorrect. I also discussed another issue that I had no joy with my local GP, and Dr Abeyratna has also helped me with this - I'm now feeling very positive about the outcome and wish I had seen her sooner!
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2023.12.11
Dear Jon, Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are ever so pleased you have been so happy with the service we have provided and we look forward to helping you if and when needed in the future. Kind regards Chelmsford Private GPs
David Branch
David Branch
2023.12.07
The Doctors are brilliant here and I can't recommend them enough. 😊
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2023.12.11
Dear David, Thank you for such a glowing review! We are more than happy to help. Kind regards Chelmsford Private GPs
Advertisement
Nikki Boreham
Nikki Boreham
2023.11.10
Extremely knowledgeable, kind and understanding. Highly recommend.
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2023.11.10
Thank you very much for your lovely review Nikki. Kind regards, Chelmsford Private GPs
Maurice Keane
Maurice Keane
2023.11.06
I couldn’t recommend more strongly. Excellent and professional service with a top of her profession GP. Knowledgeable and sensitive.
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2023.11.06
Dear Maurice, Thank you ever so much for your review. We are so pleased we could help when needed. Kind regards, Chelmsford Private GPs
Tom Short
Tom Short
2023.11.02
After visiting Fiona because I was unable to find help with my mental health issues. Fiona, was amazing, kind and went out of her way to make sure I got the help I needed. She gave up her own time to ensure I found the right professional help required to ensure I was helped. Her and her team, really went above and beyond and have changed my life and got me on the road to getting back to me again… Thank you all so much x
Reply from Chelmsford Private GPs 2023.11.02
Thank you for your lovely review Tom. We are so pleased about how much better you feel and that you got the help you needed. Wishing you all the very best. Chelmsford Private GPs.