Charlie's Bar Enniskillen

Charlie's Bar Enniskillen Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
609 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (493)
The Best Bar None Charlie's may have captured many people's attention through it's brilliant media campaigns that have repeatedly gone viral, but this bar backs it all up by being one of the best around. There is always a lovely, relaxed atmosphere in the place that instantly puts you at ease. It's like being in your local, even when you're miles from home. The staff are always so friendly and have a smile for everyone, whether you are a regular or a newcomer. Everyone is appreciated and welcome. The food is delicious and the pints are superb. The layout is lovely and the whole place feels safe and intimate and perfect for socialising with old friends or making new ones. Both dogs and their humans are equally accepted and encouraged. This is a family bar, at the centre of the community and it really shows by the way it puts so much back into the locality through their sponsorships and fundraising on behalf of many deserving causes. One of the main aspects of any bar is it's entertainment and what it provides and Charlie's really delivers something for everyone. There are jive nights, live music, trad sessions throughout the week which is the perfect background for mixing or enjoying on your own. And they are always coming up with new ways to provide entertainment for their customers. They also hold Painting by Pints evenings which are becoming ever more popular. So whatever it is you are looking for, chances are, you'll find it in, Charlie's Bar
Advertisement
Don McDermott
Don McDermott
2024.04.19
Charlie's may have captured many people's attention through it's brilliant media campaigns that have repeatedly gone viral, but this bar backs it all up by being one of the best around. There is always a lovely, relaxed atmosphere in the place that instantly puts you at ease. It's like being in your local, even when you're miles from home. The staff are always so friendly and have a smile for everyone, whether you are a regular or a newcomer. Everyone is appreciated and welcome. The food is delicious and the pints are superb. The layout is lovely and the whole place feels safe and intimate and perfect for socialising with old friends or making new ones. Both dogs and their humans are equally accepted and encouraged. This is a family bar, at the centre of the community and it really shows by the way it puts so much back into the locality through their sponsorships and fundraising on behalf of many deserving causes. One of the main aspects of any bar is it's entertainment and what it provides and Charlie's really delivers something for everyone. There are jive nights, live music, trad sessions throughout the week which is the perfect background for mixing or enjoying on your own. And they are always coming up with new ways to provide entertainment for their customers. They also hold Painting by Pints evenings which are becoming ever more popular. So whatever it is you are looking for, chances are, you'll find it in, Charlie's Bar
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Mary Doherty
Mary Doherty
2024.04.18
Great atmosphere
Atmosphere
Service
Jürgen Seitz
Jürgen Seitz
2024.04.14
Super coole Bar mit Charme und toller Atmosphäre.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.04.14
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jürgen 😊 I am so glad you enjoyed your outing to Charlie's!
Bill Hazard
Bill Hazard
2024.04.12
Friendly great atmosphere
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.04.14
Thank you so much Bill! Appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review 🙌
Advertisement
Amanda Connolly
Amanda Connolly
2024.04.10
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.04.14
Thank you Amanda 😊 Appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5⭐ Review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Charlie's soon 🙌
karl mcgowan
karl mcgowan
2024.04.06
Atmosphere
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.04.07
Hi Karl, Thank you for the review. I am genuinely very disappointed to see you only gave us two stars. I was on myself last night and was not aware of any customers who were unhappy. I am not sure if you addressed your concerns with any of the staff present? We always strive to provide a warm, friendly welcome for customers and a positive experience so I would be keen to learn why you rated us two stars and if you have any suggestions on how we could improve. This is the first time since taking on running of the bar in 2021 we have received such a low rating so any comments would be appreciated. You can get in touch with me via email on charliesbar358@btinternet.com. Thanks, Una Manager
Brenda Murphy
Brenda Murphy
2024.04.06
There is a wonderful atmosphere in the bar, best bit is that the music is not blaring so it is easy to have a chat. I just wish that the fire was lit.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.04.07
Hi Brenda, Thank you for the review and the kind comments. The fire is a lovely addition and creates a warm atmosphere in the bar. Unfortunately, some of the customers request we don't light it during warmer periods as it can become too hot when sitting next to it. If you are in the bar in the future, feel free to mention to the staff and they will light it for you as long as those around are happy enough. It is hard to strike a balance sometimes between the heating on/fire and Fermanagh weather! Glad the music was at a reasonable volume. Hopefully see you in again in the future. Have a lovely weekend, Una
John Rose MC
John Rose MC
2024.03.29
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.03.30
Hi John, Thanks for visiting and leaving a review. I would really appreciate if you could provide some feedback as to how we could light up that fifth star if you return. We are always trying to improve and ensure we give our customers a memorable, positive experience. You can contact me on charliesbar358@btinternet.com. Have a lovely Easter weekend, Una Manager
Advertisement
John Corrigan
John Corrigan
2024.03.15
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.03.29
Thank you John for taking the time to leave a 5⭐ Review! We appreciate it!
Claire Kerrin
Claire Kerrin
2024.03.14
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.03.29
Thanks for leaving us a 5⭐ Review! Glad you enjoyed your outing in Charlie's 😊
Kaz “Kaz” P
Kaz “Kaz” P
2024.03.10
We were down last weekend, and I have to say that the staff were very welcoming and friendly. Lovely vibe in the bar and plenty of craic, great pints, and child friendly. An added bonus was that you could order a takeaway and get it delivered. Kids loved their Domino's. I'd definitely be back next time we're in Enniskillen, and I'd highly recommend Charlie's Bar.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.03.29
Ah thank you so much Kaz for your lovely review! I am so glad you and your family had a lovely time here at Charlie's and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the staff 😊 Our door is always open for you! Hope to see you back soon 🥂
Michelle Hackett
Michelle Hackett
2024.03.09
Great place to have drink or enjoy the music
Atmosphere
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.03.29
Thank you Michelle 😊 Appreciate you taking the time to leave us a 5⭐ Review! Look forward to seeing you back soon!
Advertisement
Allan Wilson
Allan Wilson
2024.03.08
Great sports bar.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.03.29
Thanks so much Allan! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and a 5⭐ Star one at that!
Melissa H
Melissa H
2024.03.06
Verified
Perfect place to hold special occasion We recently celebrated a friend’s surprise baby shower upstairs in Charlie’s. It was the perfect venue and nothing was too much for Una and team! We were able to bring our own food and decorate the private area. There was plenty of space for games and activities also. Thanks so much for ensuring the event was a huge success!!
An D
An D
2024.02.29
Verified
Lovely pint and even lovlier staff! Great pub, really friendly atmosphere! I have to say, the staff are what makes this place. I was served by a lovely young lady called Majella, great chats at the bar and she really made our visit with her local recommendations!! Thanks Majella, we will definitely be back :)
Ash Stewart
Ash Stewart
2024.02.27
I love charliesBar I have a brilliant night when I was there I will be back down again in April
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.02.28
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us 5 ⭐️'s Ash! We look forward to having you back in April! Keep eyes peeled on our socials in March for the April music line up 🤩
Advertisement
Pamela Cooper
Pamela Cooper
2024.02.24
Very friendly staff, homely atmosphere, just called in for drinks.
Atmosphere
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.02.28
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us 5 ⭐️'s Pamela! Call in any time 🍺 I will be sure to pass on your praise to our fab staff x
Patricia Shannon
Patricia Shannon
2024.02.23
Really good selection of wholesome food
Food
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.01.17
Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5⭐️'s Patricia!
John O'Dowd
John O'Dowd
2024.02.20
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Charlie's Bar Enniskillen 2024.02.28
Thank you for taking the time to leave us 5 ⭐️'s John!