Tax Bees - Small Business Accountants and Bookkeepers

www.cgt-help.co.uk

Tax Bees - Small Business Accountants and Bookkeepers Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
25 reviews Verified
Tax Bees - Small Business Accountants and Bookkeepers
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 25 ) 5.0

Helen McCaul
Helen McCaul
2024.05.16
I don't often write reviews but I had such amazing service with Tax Bees that I felt I should! I contacted James with only a few days before my CGT deadline expired, having struggled with the HMRC system. He problem solved the whole process, providing immediate support to set things up properly and reassuring me throughout. I really appreciated his friendly, professional and knowledgeable approach. Love that it was a fixed fee as well which was lower than other quotes I had. Definitely money well spent. Highly recommend.
Nicky Murray
Nicky Murray
2024.05.14
James made the process of working out and paying my CGT in my rental property really simple! Mine was a particularly tricky to calculate having lived in the property with my ex husband who bought the property prior to me meeting him. We then rented it out for many years prior to me then me purchasing the other half of the property in our divorce which I then renovated prior to sale! So a bit of a minefield! But James took all the stress out of it. I would highly recommend him!
Thomas Bremner
Thomas Bremner
2024.05.11
I am moved to recommend Tax Bees of Chester to anyone requiring an honest and competent accounting firm for the submission of tax returns to the Inland Revenue. I contacted the proprietor James Dean after having suffered a major loss in my life, needing a competent income tax professional to guide me through a maze of issues. Nothing was too much trouble. I was treated with kindness and respect by the owner of the business and his two very able lady assistants, and my tax issues were resolved within a few weeks. My tax bill was significantly reduced. I did not find the charges I paid to be exorbitant, and in general, I feel that I got top class service from Tax Bees at a very reasonable price. Anyone needing a similar service should seek a quote from this company. I can only say that my experience with them has been a very heartwarming and happy one.
John O'
John O'
2024.05.09
I cannot recommend James, and Tax Bees, highly enough. My elderly mother got a Capital Gains Tax letter from HMRC which I only found recently and the payment deadline was approaching fast. James was reassuring and professional and sorted the issue extremely quickly. I found Tax Bees on Google and wasn’t expecting much, in fact I only contacted them as I was running out of time and other accountants were busy. How wrong I was! The service was amazing and I will use them again for all my tax issues.
Joy Stannard
Joy Stannard
2024.05.08
Tax Bees do what they say-they give free, unbiased and honest advice. No hard sell, no judgement, no delving-just straightforward advice. Queries answered both promptly and politely-highly recommended-you have nothing to lose, go ahead and just ask :)
Hitesh Dattani
Hitesh Dattani
2024.04.05
I recently used the services of James at Tax Bees. James was able to address my tax query in simple terms and I found him to be very professional and prompt in my follow up query. I will definitely use their services again for future tax requirements.
Celia Prause
Celia Prause
2024.04.02
Great experience - I knew who I was talking to and James and Jayne were at all times friendly, competent and supportive. Even the international element didn’t deter them. An excellent service.
Katia Leonova
Katia Leonova
2024.03.28
It is worth a lot when you can get a professional advice over the phone. Tax Bees answered my question just in minutes, in a extremely friendly manner, and with no attempts to upsell. Highly recommend them as CGT professionals!
Barry Loughran
Barry Loughran
2024.03.21
I can only endorse all the previously posted positive reviews about this business. Friendly people and yet extremely knowledgeable and professional regarding the subject matter. A pleasure to deal with and I can strongly recommend them for all your taxation matters.
Andy Bacon
Andy Bacon
2024.03.05
Having sold a UK residential property I had owned for 18 years I was facing a potentially significant CGT liability. Although the HMRC calculator appeared pretty straightforward I decided to approach an expert and fortunately found James just in time. I found his willingness to provide no obligation up-front advice over the phone very welcome and decided to appoint Tax Bees for peace of mind with the added bonus that his very reasonable fee might be saved when he got into the detail of my case. I certainly pays to spend some time putting together all the facts; as a result it proved very fruitful to invest in James when he significantly reduced my expected liability by many thousands compared to the HMRC online calculator. Lesson learnt - its never as simple as it first appears and not all the rules are entirely transparent!
Adam Jenkins
Adam Jenkins
2024.02.21
Tax Bees were fantastic at quickly and calmly helping us with a family tax situation. James was a reassuring presence during a stressful time. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him.
CLIVE WALLIS
CLIVE WALLIS
2024.02.14
I asked Tax bees at short notice to help out with my CGT submission, i found the team to be very efficient and very approachable . The fee was fixed .. so no nasty surprises at the end, and i believe the tax saving and peace of mind knowing that a professional had been involved is very reassuring. Thanks to James and Jayne.
Sara Barron
Sara Barron
2024.02.02
Thanks so much for everything and for completing our return on time. You've been so easy to work with and have done an excellent job. I found Tax Bees online and was nervous about using a service without a personal recommendation. However, I would highly recommend Tax Bees to anyone looking for help with their Capital Gains Tax, particularly James Dean, who has been exceptionally helpful and efficient from the first email enquiry and has achieved a great outcome.
tracey hale
tracey hale
2024.01.28
Fantastic service very efficient attention to detail Friendly and very knowledgeable
Kate Jones
Kate Jones
2024.01.24
I popped into Tax Bees on the off chance that I might be able to get some help with my Self Assessment Tax Return. I drive past the building everyday and often wondered whether they would be able to help advise me. James and Jayne were so friendly and welcoming and after a nice chat and a coffee they reassured me that they could help straight away - even during the month of January which is a very busy month for them. I would certainly recommend Tax Bee's if you have any Tax needs or concerns for your business or if like me you just need help and guidance on that dreaded self assessment. James also looked into my last four years of pension tax relief and managed to get me a rebate. Very happy customer. Thanks again James and Jayne!
Melanie Palmer
Melanie Palmer
2024.01.22
We recently hired Tax Bees for capital gains tax reporting and we're very happy that we did. James was very helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. Money well spent :)
Birdie Simmons
Birdie Simmons
2024.01.19
Excellent service from Tax Bees! Very friendly and efficient. Completed our CGT. I would use them again and would highly recommend them.
John Rimmer
John Rimmer
2023.12.30
Can't recommend highly enough, a small price to pay for peace of mind, James was brilliant and nothing was too much bother with dealing with my CGT. I'm delighted to recommend and the small fee will more than pay for itself. Thanks James
jeremy moss
jeremy moss
2023.11.22
James is a very helpful and responsive individual and managed my Tax matters very efficiently, would definitely use again if the need arose.
Mel Jones
Mel Jones
2023.10.31
James and Jane were very efficient and completed my Capital Gains Tax return extremely quickly . Great service in a warm , friendly environment. Highly recommend.