CellTechZA Reviews

CellTechZA Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 268 reviews

www.celltechza.co.za
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (268)
Ifeanyi Victor
Ifeanyi Victor
2024-02-10
Thanks to Celtechza for fixing my Apple Watch screen, there services are recommendable, am satisfied
Advertisement
Shaelene van Zyl
Shaelene van Zyl
2024-02-09
CellTechZA is a fantastic company! They repaired my screen and kept me updated of the progress thereof. They are super responsive and happy to address any issues that occur. Really great service.
Leandri van Niekerk
Leandri van Niekerk
2024-02-02
Edit: They give attention to reviews and definitely try to resolve issues if you give a bad review. It took more than 40 days for a cellphone screen repair, but they took responsibility for their errors and tried to assist. Note that if you have an Honor phone, a screen replacement will likely cause you to lose fingerprint function. Here's my story and some advice to prospective clients below: Waited more than a month for screen repair since they ship in screens (they do not fly in stock). Since our shipping in SA is not currently reliable, thus they also postponed the expected dates every time I followed up. They initially didn't provide regular updates but normally replies promptly. After the review, their communication improved significantly. They did not inform me of their re-opening dates upon closing end of the year and their website/google open & closed dates are not updated. They did not open on the first official working days of the year and they do not have automated replies on the phone calls, e-mails or whatsapp when trying to contact them while they are closed. Your calls will simply not go through and whatsapps will not deliver. When I finally received feedback and got my phone, the battery was flat. I asked them if they checked that the fingerprint sensor was working and they said it was, when I charged it at home it was not working and I had to take my phone back to them again. They have established that a part of the fingerprint sensor itself is not working (even though it was working after the screen got broken). They have ordered the part in to be replaced free of cost. About 3 weeks later the part arrived and apparently their diagnosis was wrong - they can not fix the fingerprint sensor. They also informed me that the initial quote was cheaper than it should have been but they own up to this and have not asked me to pay anything additional to the quote. The correct quote would have been similar to other quotes I received. Going forward if I am in need of any tech repairs, I will most definitely follow my own advice below for all tech repair companies/quotes as I suspect other companies might have similar challenges. Advice to any prospective clients: They only let you know whether they have stock of the parts after you have handed in your device, thus I strongly suggest you ask beforehand whether they have stock of the necessary parts. My timeline upon handing in my device was 1 working day, but turned out to be more than a month with only one phone call from their side to let me know they do not have stock and it will be some time before they receive stock. They initially gave one week ETA, upon following up this was postponed by another week, then by 2 more weeks (which turned into more than 3 weeks). If your device was in for screen repair and has fingerprint identification - take a powerbank along and test it right there to save you the effort of driving back again. Also, when they say something is tested and working - still confirm yourself. Their experience and stock for brands other than Samsung and Apple may not be good - as such I lost the fingerprint function of my Honor 90. Advice to the CellTechZA: 1. Give more realistic timelines for repairs. 2. Let customers know upon requesting a quote whether you have stock of the necessary parts. Consider asking other suppliers and repair companies if they have stock and give options for a faster repair. 3. Fly in stock. 4. State your closed dates (when not just public holidays) on your website as well as Google. 5. Set automatic replies on e-mails, whatsapps and automatic phone answering when closed on official working days. Since you are a tech company this really should not be rocket science. 6. Test ALL screen replacements to ensure the fingerprint sensor is working fine before declaring the job done. 7. When asked by a client whether something such as fingerprints are tested - rather confirm with the technician and also assist the client to check in store.
Tintswalo Hlongwane
Tintswalo Hlongwane
2024-02-01
Keena Schunke
Keena Schunke
2024-01-29
Bought my iPhone 12 Pro as well as Apple Watch here😊💯, extremely happy with both my devices !! would 100% recommend CellTechZA!!
Advertisement
SALOME MPHELA
SALOME MPHELA
2024-01-29
Always getting better service and they never disappointed me……even financial 😍😍😍
Themba komphela
Themba komphela
2024-01-15
Sthembiso Semenya
Sthembiso Semenya
2023-12-27
Great service! From collection of my Apple Watch, to the repairs and delivery back to me. Also impressed with the constant communication of how far things were. Definitely 5 star service!
Zelalem Geimiso
Zelalem Geimiso
2023-12-24
You guys are especial I’m so happy with your services my phone is functioning amazingly wow guys if you have problems of any iPhones problem just come here you will fine and solved with good price
Advertisement
Pollen Kubheka
Pollen Kubheka
2023-12-20
Great service 💯💯💯🔥
Donovan Pye
Donovan Pye
2023-12-15
Fantastic service. 2 day turn around. Amazing door to door experience. Well done
Zimkita Mgweba
Zimkita Mgweba
2023-12-15
My Apple Watch would not pick up my HR and it was broken-a friend of mine told me to ship it to Celltech-what a seamless process-all communication was via whatsapp-5 working days and my watch arrived back fixed and I’m so happy,,,highly recommend them
Celeste Walters
Celeste Walters
2023-12-14
Fantastiese diens en al plek wat ons ons Apple fone, rekenaar en horlosies na stuur. Nog altyd uitstekende diens en puik herstellings gekry by CellTech ZA
Advertisement
Morne Matthee
Morne Matthee
2023-12-10
Always great service .if you need of something or repairs to phone staff is helpfull and honest .thanks for good service
Amos Maponya
Amos Maponya
2023-12-06
Great service, I got a rear glass and charging port replacement for my IPhone XR plus collection and delivery. They communicate with you throughout the whole process 🙌🏾🙌🏾. My phone looks as good as new now✅✅
Livhuwani Manyaga
Livhuwani Manyaga
2023-11-29
I would like to thank and appreciate CellTechZA . They have fix my iPhone 8 and IPhone 12. Their service was very excellent and I was very happy with the results. I will recommend to everyone that would want their Phones to be fix
Revon Sisco
Revon Sisco
2023-11-29
Great customer service. Patient with clients. Phone is working and looking good as new. Very happy with the results. Definitely a good place to recommend to someone in need of the services
Advertisement
Lufuno Sigama
Lufuno Sigama
2023-11-25
My wife and I got our phones fixed. Her phone had a cracked screen and then she decided to change her battery. I only changed my battery. So firstly the screen didn’t work properly, we had to go back. My battery said 75% the following week, we went back. Now both our batteries are on 95% like seriously?? Now I must go back again just to get another fake battery. And I’m all the way in Kempton Park, Benoni is too far. Don’t listen to these good reviews, I think people were paid to review like that never. And all this is happening in the first month of purchase
michael mphuti
michael mphuti
2023-11-24
Naledi Mashego
Naledi Mashego
2023-11-16
Although they were busy… they managed to replace my iPhone 11 rear glass and my mic/ charging port within 1-2hrs. I would rate their service 10/10🔥… I’m delighted with their work!