Casa del Moral

Casa del Moral Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
72 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (71)
Verified traveller
Verified traveller
2023.11.19
Verified
Traumhaft Wir hatten einen wunderbaren Aufenthalt auf Gran Canaria in dieser herrlichen Finca. Die Kommunikation mit Iballa war problemlos, sie ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zur Begrüßung gab es einen kleinen Korb mit Lebensmitteln für das erste Abendessen/Frühstück. Gerade bei Ankunft am späten Samstag Abend und mit Kindern sehr hilfreich. Toller Pool, einzigartiger Blick und klasse Außenbereich, das Haus bietet wirklich viel. Die Zufahrt mit dem Auto ist nicht einfach, aber mit Übung dann nach einigen Tagen immer besser machbar. Die Lage ist abgeschieden und sehr ruhig, jedoch kann man problemlos alle Ecken der Insel anfahren. Ein Mietauto sollte man auf jeden Fall einplanen. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt jedenfalls sehr genossen.
Advertisement
Andreas E.
Andreas E.
2023.05.25
Verified
Lovely property We enjoyed the lovely and very-well maintained property.
Kai H.
Kai H.
2022.11.10
Verified
Sehr schönes Haus in idyllischer Lage Es war eine sehr schöne Zeit in diesem Haus, immer wieder gerne.
STEFAAN W.
STEFAAN W.
2022.08.22
Verified
Mooi, traditioneel huis tegen de flank van een heuvel Prima woning, met veel ruimte en in traditionele stijl. Veel terrasjes en hoekjes om te zitten. Klein zwembadje. Wel een lastige afdaling met de wagen naar het huis.
Simon D.
Simon D.
2022.08.02
Verified
Beautiful surroundings lovely old villa. Stunning villa in rural surroundings. Beautiful pool and great views. No complaints here. We loved the place. The driveway is tricky. Very tricky.
Reply from Casa del Moral 2023.09.07
Thank you, Simon, for this nice review. The team loved when they heard that the children wanted to live in the villa. Thank you very much for coming and we hope to see you soon again. Best wishes from all of us, The Inzulae team
Advertisement
Martine V.
Martine V.
2022.01.04
Verified
Prachtige plek, gezellig huis Prachtige uitzicht, goed contact met beheerder. Huis is comfortabel, je kunt er goed koken en heerlijk met uitzicht eten. Zwembad ijskoud (december), maar met de zon op je huid ook verfrissend. Weg naar het huis is laatste 500 m echt eng (en we rijden vaak in de Alpen), dus daarom de auto boven laten staan. Hulp van de beheerder met de bagage richting de auto werd erg gewaardeerd! Huis is niet goed toegankelijk voor minder validen. Trappetjes in huis.
Reply from Casa del Moral 2023.09.07
Dear Martine, Thank your for your nice review of the house. Certainly we have never recommended the house for people with reduced mobility and we have notes on the access road because some people will not drive down to the house. Luckily we do not need cable cars like in the Alps but coming from the Netherlands we understand your point :) We wish you all the best for the new year 2022 and hope to see you again soon.
Moureau F.
Moureau F.
2020.03.16
Verified
beautiful villa with fantastic views Seven of us stayed here for 8 days including 3 children. We all had a wonderful time - the children loved the pool and we had BBQs in the evening. The villa was spacious and had everything you needed. There were plenty of seating areas outside and the views of the surrounding countryside were beautiful. We hired a car and it was easy to go to the beach and shops and restaurants - only about 20/30 minutes away. Iballa the owner helped us with anything we needed and told us some interesting places to visit . It was easy to contact her if we wanted to know anything and she made us feel at home and very welcome.
Reply from Casa del Moral 2023.09.07
Thank you very much for this nice review. Please come back soon again. Best wishes from all of us!
Eilana
Eilana
2020.03.01
Verified
Really nice Finca, exactly as described! Owner is brilliant to deal with The property is very spacious both inside and out, with lots of different areas for families and friends as well as space away from each other if needed! Overall, it was a great property with a fantastic owner in a lovely area. Would recommend and will probably be back!
Karen T.
Karen T.
2019.11.06
Verified
Great getaway in Rural Gran Canaria Lovely converted farmhouse up in the rural mountainous area in central Gran Canaria. Perfect for a peaceful break. Stunning view of mountains. Lovely outside pool area, BBQ and lots of choices of seating areas. Rooms were very comfortable & master bedroom was huge with balcony that was a perfect place to sit in the mornings for breakfast! Iballa was very welcoming on arrival, and helped us with the very challenging drive down the track to the villa (the reverse back up is not for the faint-hearted!) Iballa was always available to answer our queries or sort any issues out. A car is essential as you are quite a way from shops and the coast, but an excellent holiday destination for those who want to get away from the busier tourist resorts.
Reply from Casa del Moral 2023.09.07
Thank you so much for this nice review. We would love to see you back soon! Best wishes from all of us, Iballa & The Inzulae Team
Advertisement
erin m.
erin m.
2019.08.18
Verified
Peaceful getaway My partner and I stayed at the villa as a very last minute get away. We wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle for a few days.. This villa did not dissapoint. So peaceful in the valley with a beautiful view. The pool was cleaned twice during our week long stya and was perfect for us. I would. Imagine a good size for a small family also, or just some couples wanting a get away. The interior of the hosue was quite dark, but needed in the heat and provided a sanctuary of cool. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything that we needed. We love to cook and ut was our plan to eat at the villa all week. We had everything we needed to do So. The bed was comfy and bathrooms well equipt with lots of hot water.. Table fans that we found in a cupboard, were a godsend for our last two nights, when the outside temperatures soared. We used the outside barbecue a couple. Fo times, which was easy and there are two lovely outdoor eating areas. We enjoyed picking the odd lemon from the tree and the mulberries on the mulberry Bush were beautiful. As for location, a car is definitely needed and the drive down to the villa from the road is not for the faint hearted. It is very steep and narrow and reversing skills to get bcak along the flat part of the road are a must. That said, we hired a small automatic car, which was a godsend and we managed no problem. If you don't rant to driv to the villa, it sposisble to park on the road side and walk a short walk down to it aong a path. Possibly not great in the dark. There are two local shops which open mornings and evenings. We were fortunea to go into SAN Mateo on the weekend, where there is a fabulous agricultural market in the mornings. The locals were having a community dance on the Sunday too, which was lovely and San Mateo itself is a quaint town to visit. For us, the villa and location was perfect. The owners were very easy to contact and attentive when checking in (our flight was delayed by four hours) but that didn't bother them. We were given a welcome basket of bread, cheese, milk, pasta and cava to name a few. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
Geoff L.
Geoff L.
2019.01.17
Verified
Traditional Villa with beautiful views We booked this villa for a family holiday with 6 adults/grown-up kids. Arriving at the villa is a bit of a challenge in a car but we kindly had the help of someone with their own (slightly battered!) car to help us down. The view is amazing as per the photos as you are really on the side of a mountain! The pool is lovely but v cold! lots of little places to sit and chill The outside BBQ got a lot of use and we used the kitchen a lot to cook - it was on the smaller side but well equipped. The host was helpful despite her broken leg! We didn't really need to contact her as everything was pretty self explanatory. There are some restaurants within a 20 min walk (up steep hills!) but seemed very random what times/days they opened! Nice, non-touristy place of Gran Canaria, authentic food. Wouldn't say this is a luxury villa by any means, more rustic but very clean and everything you need. Had to buy things like toilet roll, bin bags, dishwasher tablets, sponges etc- we were there for 10 days but would've been nice to have been fully stocked to last us. Overall, Great villa for 6 people looking to relax, in and beautiful location, all locals were very friendly (despite Brexit) #sorry
Reply from Casa del Moral 2023.09.07
Thank you, Geoff, for sharing your experience with us. It is true that as a self-catered holiday home, you need to do a shopping for your stay as we only provide the house with the very basics like two toilet rolls per bathroom, a few dishwasher tablets, one new sponge and liquid soap. It is just something you can start with but it does not intend to supply for the whole stay. Next time I hope to see you in person with my leg recovered. Thank you again!
Patrick C.
Patrick C.
2018.10.01
Verified
Génial Maison pleine de charme où nous avons passé un séjour super agréable dans une nature très impressionnante. Super piscine et calme absolu, proximité des commerces. Point de départ idéal pour les plus belles randonnées de Gran Canaria. Bien que l'accès à la maison soit difficile, nous avons apprécié l'aide reçue pour les bagages. Nous y reviendrons très prochainement !
Laurens t.
Laurens t.
2018.03.26
Verified
Nice quiet house very well equipped A very nice and clean family house with everything you need including a private pool. Well situated in the mountains at 25 kilometres from Las Palmas. Iballa, the friendly owner, had already done some initial shopping and was very helpful by bringing the luggage to the car (the access to the house is not very easy by car).
Advertisement
Kajsa R.
Kajsa R.
2018.03.10
Verified
Lovely house! We really enjoyed our stay at La Casa del Moral! A lovely house in beautiful surroundings with a really helpful and nice owner! The views from the house and poolarea are spectacular, we can highly recommend it!
Diane R.
Diane R.
2017.11.04
Verified
Beautiful country property with fantastic views. A traditionally decorated country property in the quiet village of La Solana. The outside space was so lovely and well kept. The beds were very comfortable and there were several places to relax. Beatrix the owner was very helpful and attentive. We had a very hot week of sun at the end of October. You will need a car at this property although there are two small shops within walking distance for most things. Be prepared to leave the car on the road above the property and use steps to access it as the drive of the property is steep. Beatrix helped us move our luggage to our car at the end of the stay. We would thoroughly recommend the property if you want peace, but within reach of everything easily by car.
Fiona S.
Fiona S.
2017.10.15
Verified
Beautifull villa both inside and lovely outside spaces as well with fantastic veiws. Villa is on a hillside with fanstatic veiws. The villa was spotless and was beautiful with a lovely master bedroom. We especially loved the numerous outside seating areas. The pool was great with a lilo, a couple of swimming noodles and a ball which the kids enjoyed. The upper parking area was being paved so was not availible when we were there. We arrived late in the dark and Beatriz kindly ran us and our luggage from the side street where we parked into the property only a minute away. Once it was daylight the driveway to the house was tricky to negotiate but do-able. Beatriz had left a welcome basket which was spot on for a hungry family arriving late with ingrediants for a simple pasta supper and a good breakfast as well as much appeciated goodies of cava and chocolate! We had a fabulous holiday, a walk up to Roque Nublo was a highlight. Beatriz was so friendly and it was lovely to meet her. She was also really helpfull throughout our stay and, as no-one else was coming immediately after us, kindly let us stay later into the afternoon on our last day before we left to catch our evening flight home. A brilliant holiday made very special by our accomodation!
Les R.
Les R.
2017.08.15
Verified
The house was really special. Very private, very quiet, very clean and we'll equipped. We loved this house and especially the pool which was a blessing in the 40+ degree temperatures!
Advertisement
Matthias H., Solingen, Germany
Matthias H., Solingen, Germany
2017.08.14
Verified
Superschön fern der Hotelburgen Das Haus ist wirklich super schön und wir (4 Erwachsene + 2 Kinder) haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Es ist sauber und gut gepflegt und die Fotos auf der Seite zeigen das Haus wie es ist - die Aussicht in das Mina-Tal ist klasse und kein Nachbar stört. Die Ausstattung ist vollständig. Wir haben auch das Schlafsofa im (ansonsten nicht genutzten) Wohnzimmer genutzt. Die Lage ist natürlich etwas abseits der Strände, dafür im Grünen und nicht im überfüllten Süden der Insel. Die Dörfer Teror und Tejeda sind sogar schneller erreicht und wirklich einen Ausflug wert. Auch Wanderungen in den Bergen sind von hier gut anzufahren. Beatriz ist sehr nett und hilfsbereit und hat uns die Koffer bei An- und Abreise zum 50- Höhenmeter oberhalb gelegenen Parkplatz gefahren. Wir empfehlen sehr! Viel Spaß
alain s.
alain s.
2017.05.29
Verified
trés belle villa canarienne très jolie villa au cœur de la montagne proche de San Matéo, à 30 mn de Las Palmas, au calme absolu , avec une vue superbe sur la montagne , propriétaire adorable , extrêmement gentille et chaleureuse ... Un accès un peu escarpé mais qui permet d’être en pleine nature dans un beau village Solana un peu hors du temps....
Matthias P.
Matthias P.
2016.10.03
Verified
Wunderschön und Ruhe Wir waren zwei Wochen im Casa Del Moral und fühlten uns sofort wohl. Die herrliche Aussicht auf die Berge und das heimelige Ambiente des Hauses sind besondern hervorzuheben.