Upper Room Home Furnishings

Upper Room Home Furnishings Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
974 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (974)
Anne Martinez
Anne Martinez
2024.04.05
Very good movers Henry and bret were courteous and set everything exactly where I wanted. They showed me how to do if I needed to rrmove the backings for the sofa too .
Advertisement
Earl H
Earl H
2024.03.28
Quick, tidy, clean delivery
John Vierula
John Vierula
2024.03.23
Kathryn Palmer
Kathryn Palmer
2024.03.23
Our consultant Uzyol was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Delivery men Riley and Avery were excellent. Extremely considerate of my belongings. Friendly, professional and focused.
Donald Danis
Donald Danis
2024.03.20
Visited the Hunt Club showroom today for a recliner I was met by a knowledgeable and pleasant salesperson/designer Dona . She showed me numerous selections and allowed me the time to try out different chairs with no pressure . She asked relevant questions and helped me towards the best chair for my needs . HIghly recommend URHF and Dona for your next furnishings purchase . FOLLOW UP After owning the chair for less then 2 months and numerous call to Customer service ( She was very polite ) they have not been able to resolve issues with my fjord recliner . The back and seat have different grains and tints of leather , and the seat is already showing signs of wrinkles . This 3000$ recliner is supposed to be highest quality furniture . Their claim is that this is normal . Edit after store response Thank you for responding Upper room . Please look at the pictures . This looks nothing like the chairs in your showroom or the Companies website . I have added website photo . Totally disappointing customer service
Reply from Upper Room Home Furnishings 2024.03.20
Hi Donald, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience in our store selecting your chair. As you shared your concern with the quality of the leather with our customer service team, they have reviewed this with the manufacturer and had a technician assess the chair. After careful review with everyone, the findings are that this is simply a variation in the leather grain. The leather type on this chair is uncorrected so the grain reflects the natural texture of the leather. Leather grain is like fingerprints & unique to each hide. It can vary from hide to hide and even within one particular hide which is part of the beauty of natural leather products. If you have any concerns in the future, don’t hesitate to reach out, we are always here to help. Thank you
Advertisement
Dara Hargrove
Dara Hargrove
2024.03.19
Our initial purchasing experience was quite good, the associate who helped us was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful, but the problems started with our first delivery. Our first set was a no-fit, though I will admit to some fault here, measuring for furniture is not a simple process, and I got it wrong. That said, when they attempted delivery, they told us the bigger piece (the one they tried first) wouldn't fit, but the smaller one (which they did not attempt) would fit. They otherwise took no measurements and offered no assistance with reselecting new pieces. When I went into the store to re-select, the associate we spoke with the first time was no longer employed there and none of the sales staff (including the manager) offered any help with ensuring we had the correct measurements, so I ordered a new sectional that included the smaller piece the delivery staff had told us would fit, though they charged an exorbitant restocking fee for the no-fit. This time the order took 12 weeks, over the 8 we had waited for the initial order, and when it arrived, not only did the smaller piece also not fit, the delivery staff were arguing with each other while they were working, couldn't get the old couch out without smashing it (which I was initially fine with as it was going to the dump anyway, but they did this before trying the new pieces, leaving me without a couch for weeks) and damaging my floors and walls on the way out. This time the staff took measurements and photos but when I went into the store again they still offered no assistance with sizing for reselection, and refused a refund. I would recommend going anywhere else. EDIT: Of course the store response didn't reply to any of my actual concerns. We just decided to take delivery and hire a different crew to put the furniture where we wanted it. When the upper room delivery drivers (the same two who were so unprofessional before) came to drop it off, one of them hurt his hand trying to get the couch through the door, started yelling and swearing, waking up my toddler, dropped the couch, and they both just walked away, leaving the door open to the cold and letting my dog out, with the couch blocking the door from being closed, leaving me to drag the couch out of the way by myself, and go get my dog and close the door. I feel bad for his injury, but this is just a continuation of the absolutely awful delivery experiences we've had with this company.
Reply from Upper Room Home Furnishings 2024.03.14
Hi Dara, Thank you for your feedback. We certainly strive to have every piece of furniture delivered successfully and without incident. Unfortunately, with the nature of large furniture pieces and varying home dimensions, this is not always possible. It is the responsibility of the consumer to measure and ensure furniture purchased will fit in their space. We have attempted two deliveries of your newly selected sectional at your request and removed your old sofa according to your instructions. As you placed orders for custom-ordered furniture, we ordinarily do not offer the option for reselection but as the furniture you purchased wouldn’t fit in the space you wanted it, our store manager has offered you the opportunity to reselect on 2 occasions to ensure you can choose something that would be able to be delivered into the space in your home that you are looking to furnish. Please speak with the store manager regarding your reselection and we will do our best to assist you in that process. Thank you
michael nolan
michael nolan
2024.03.14
Very professional and on-time delivery. Thank you.
Reply from Upper Room Home Furnishings 2022.11.25
Thanks for the awesome review, Michael! We work hard to meet our customer’s expectations, and we’re happy to hear we were able to do that for you! Come back and see us soon.
Bibiane Ayotte
Bibiane Ayotte
2024.03.13
Excellent expert and pleasant delivery Team!
Eman AlHamra
Eman AlHamra
2024.03.09
Advertisement
Leila Ahmadi
Leila Ahmadi
2024.03.01
Unbelievably poor and irresponsible costumer service! not satisfied at all of my purchase and will not recommend it to anyone!
Reply from Upper Room Home Furnishings 2024.03.05
Hi Leila, We apologize for your dissatisfaction. As discussed with you, the chairs you received are to the manufacturing standards of that specific model and manufacturer. As we are committed to finding a solution, we have offered you a reselection to a different model or to exchange these for the same model we have in stock. Please reach out to us and let us know how we can best address your concerns.
zuha Adn
zuha Adn
2024.02.25
I bought a dark-colored sofa set a while ago because I heard about the quality of the store's merchandise. After six months, the color began to change and tend towards yellow. The color was faded, and the sofa looked old. I continued to write to them for 8 months and they did not respond or the response was useless. Then they said that this is not covered by the warranty, and if I want, it is possible to change the fabric at my personal expense. Unfortunately, I was disappointed in them
Reply from Upper Room Home Furnishings 2024.02.26
Hi Zuha, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. After reviewing your claim with the manufacturer, it was found to be outside of the warranty period on the fabric. Fabric can fade when in direct sunlight, this is considered normal and not a defect; however, the manufacturer does offer parts for purchase if you would like to refresh parts of the sofa. Please reach out to our customer service team for pricing available on parts replacements. Thank you,
Natasha Sebera
Natasha Sebera
2024.02.23
Betty Wood
Betty Wood
2024.02.23
Due to store renovations sale, I did not have to wait for this chair to be built, which made it a most excellent experience.
Advertisement
D Mac
D Mac
2024.02.16
The furniture is beautiful. The delivery team of Henri and Avery were absolutely amazing! So pleasant and patient, and they managed to get everything to fit. We are SO pleased.
magdi habib
magdi habib
2024.02.03
I bought all my new furniture from UR Kanata to support Canadian manufacturing but deeply disappointed from the service and defects on many items. Example; A cut in a sofa chair has been attempted to be repaired multiple times but they have been missing in the colour of the fabric to decide to take the chair back to be repaired. Another disappointing purchase of a bedroom set when the fabric behind the headboard was teared and refused to repair until I applied pressure and few month later it was repaired. The list goes on and on - I requested a store credit and I am still waiting - broken coffee table delivered that I didn’t accepted and had to be exchanged. Very disappointing experience from such a reputable Canadian furniture store.
Reply from Upper Room Home Furnishings 2024.02.05
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and understand your concerns regarding the furniture that was delivered. As mentioned in the replies to your family’s previous reviews, while we aim for flawless delivery, we acknowledge that occasional imperfections can occur due to the nature of furniture and delivery services. Even though the headboard was an as-is floor model, we promptly arranged for a technician to address the issue within two weeks of your report. Customer satisfaction is paramount to us, and we remain committed to resolving any concerns. We are glad we were able to have your chair serviced and provide you with a store credit the very next business day after your request. Please understand that as a retailer, we rely on the manufacturer for repair parts when handling custom orders. This process ensures repairs are conducted to manufacturer standards.
Ahmed Herzallah
Ahmed Herzallah
2024.02.01
Thank you everyone. Show room, warehouse and delivery staff. All were on their toes for any assistance. Sofa and love seat look beautiful and comfortable. Thanks again.
Linda Artish
Linda Artish
2024.01.31
Excellent advice
Advertisement
D B
D B
2024.01.23
Excellent service. Very professional. Would definitely purchase from there again.
Amr Mahdi
Amr Mahdi
2024.01.12
Abraham Moses
Abraham Moses
2024.01.11
Excellent service... really top notch đź‘Ś