Home Inspection

Home Inspection Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
223 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (223)
brian katugampola
brian katugampola
2024.04.15
Mark Robert
Mark Robert
2024.04.10
Owen C
Owen C
2024.04.03
Recommended by Remax. Inspection was sketchy at best. Roof done with camera on a pole. We could see damage to the chimney from the ground level but nothing reported. Even pointing this out to Remax Agents (3) did not help in bringing it to their attention Attic inspected from entrance. I fail to see how water damage can be detected this way. AC totally omitted. Not even turned on to see if it works. My advice is to find your own Inspection Company rather than relying on Real Estate Company you are closing the deal with.
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.04.03
Hello Owen, First off we want to thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We take your concerns very seriously. Our reports are rated as some of the best in the industry so your feedback is concerning to us. We have been unable to find your name in our booking system so we do not have any contact information for you. The being said, we would very much like to help to resolve your concerns. Could you please reach out to our complaints resolution team by calling us at 416-964-9415 or email us at inspection@carsondunlop.com and we’d be happy to reach out to you. We can assist with any concerns you may have about our service. Thanks again. Best regards, Michael de Guzman Carson Dunlop
Ketrin A
Ketrin A
2024.04.03
Very thorough and comprehensive inspection. Was able to get an inspection booked very quickly and the detailed report was provided promptly within a few hours of the inspection. The inspector, Hal, was a pleasure to work with and provided valuable insights during the inspection. Thank you!
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.04.03
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process with Hal. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best Regards, Michael de Guzman Manager of Client Care Carson Dunlop
Bianca Zeppa
Bianca Zeppa
2024.03.27
Great service and thorough inspection. I felt confident in moving forward with our home purchase thanks to our amazing inspector Lee! From the moment I contacted Carson Dunlop I felt that they genuinely cared. With limited time to conduct the inspection, they were willing to help and accommodate us by finding someone to do the inspection on short notice. After the inspection, Lee sat with us and explained what he saw in full detail. Additionally, they looked at all the appliances and checked for recalls. I am beyond impressed by Carson Dunlop and will recommend to anyone looking for a home inspection!
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.03.28
Hello Bianca, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process with Lee. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best Regards, Michael de Guzman Manager of Client Care Carson Dunlop
Luke Gill
Luke Gill
2024.03.17
Fantastic service. Highly professional and friendly, they came same day and really helped us out with a ton of useful info on our new house.
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.03.18
Good Morning Luke, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best Regards, Michael de Guzman Manager of Client Care Carson Dunlop
Arthur Labbancz
Arthur Labbancz
2024.03.16
Professional and courteous inspector. And name recognition!
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.02.20
Good Afternoon Arthur, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about the home for as long as your client owns the property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best regards, Michael de Guzman Carson Dunlop
Jen Lepore
Jen Lepore
2024.03.12
Monny Abraham
Monny Abraham
2024.03.11
Mazin Michaels
Mazin Michaels
2024.03.11
Laura Gray
Laura Gray
2024.03.02
Everyone I dealt with at the company was efficient & professional, especially since my inspection was booked in last minute. Hal the inspector was amazing! He allowed me to follow around & ask numerous questions as he meticulously inspected the house. As a first time home buyer, I really appreciated all the information he gave me in an easy going & simple to understand way. His enthusiastic approach to the inspection & his attention to detail was very reassuring to a novice home owner. I also appreciated the recall check of the appliances. The home inspection report was quickly forwarded & concise. I would absolutely recommend your services to anyone who needs a home inspection.
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.03.04
Good Afternoon Laura, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process with Hal. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best Regards, Michael de Guzman, Carson Dunlop
Svilen Rangelov
Svilen Rangelov
2024.03.02
This is the second time we use their services. The just like last time, the inspector was very professional, thorough, patient, precise in his statements and went the extra mile with some side explanations. Furthermore he made himself highly available for follow up questions which is very valuable and highly appreciated when dealing with tight timelines. Totally worth the money!
Sarpreet Pabla
Sarpreet Pabla
2024.02.28
Kyle Drier
Kyle Drier
2024.02.22
Jay Mustang
Jay Mustang
2024.02.08
We just used Carson Dunlop for our first home inspection in over 20 years.. And WOW!!! we had to schedule 2 inspections one for the house and another for the well/septic. Each inspection was completed on different days due to scheduling issues (On our side) Inspection (1) Our "home inspection" was completed by Greg Kendall. (5 stars for him and one of the hardest working men alive) Talk about checking everything and then some. Spending time with us making sure we understand everything he is checking. Spent time showing the Thermal Imaging how it's used and why it’s a great tool. He checked everything (Roofing, Exterior, Structure, Electrical, Heating/Cooling, Plumbing, All Appliances plus more.) Taking us over all aspects of this home. From the Attic to the downspouts. checking everything in between. Greg is someone I would use again or recommend to friends and Family. Inspection (2) Well and Septic inspection was completed by Stefan Gruescu, (5 stars for him and one of the hardest working men alive) Starting with the Well and the amount of time he spend reviewing everything with us. But that wasn't where the hard work was. That part falls to the Septic tank. After digging down around 2 feet of mud because it was a warm (sunny +3) Plus the unusually large Septic lids on the tanks.. (4 feet around) after all the mud was removed from the 2 lids. Then removing the 2 lids themselves he then had to reach down a couple of feet to remove the Tank covers. Running the stress test for a hour checking flow rate and other things. He also spend lots of time inside reviewing all the inside equipment with us. Now for the detail reports.. Stefan and Greg gave us over the top detail reports on the house. plus links to all the pictures and video that had been taken. All Appendix and recommendations are within the detail reports. All and All a couple of very helpful and knowledgeable inspectors. I would request each one of them when doing this again! Home Inspection was completed in around 3.5 hours. Well and Septic was completed in around 3.5 hours.
Reply from Home Inspection 2024.02.08
Good Afternoon Jay, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process with Greg and Stefan. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about the home for as long as your client owns the property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best regards, Michael de Guzman Manager of Client Care Carson Dunlop
Damian Guiducci
Damian Guiducci
2023.12.17
I have been using Carson Dunlop for the entirety of my real estate career. They are always take the time to answer questions, make helpful suggestions or explain any concerns they might have. When making the bigget purchases of your life, it only makes sense to get professional insight. I always call on Carson Dunlop, their service is worth every penny.
Reply from Home Inspection 2023.12.18
Hello Damian, Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about the home for as long as your client owns the property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best regards, Michael de Guzman Manager of Client Care Carson Dunlop
Keenen Perry
Keenen Perry
2023.10.23
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We just had our first home inspected by Van. He was very thorough great at explaining and sharing his insights. I would recommend him to anyone in the Fort McMurray area
Reply from Home Inspection 2023.10.25
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process with Van. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best regards, Michael de Guzman Manager of Client Care Carson Dunlop
Josh Parent
Josh Parent
2023.08.06
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We had our home inspected by Susan and Rico and also two inspectors in training. They did such a thorough inspection and honestly didnt find anything major so they tailored or inspection report to be more of a maintenance guide for the next ten years. They also came way out of there way with very little notice and we could not have been more impressed. We had Also asked friends and family about there inspections done by other company's and most said it was a waste of money, our experience was the exact opposite. I was with Susan most of the inspection and her experience is second to none thanks again guys for such an amazing job and providing me and my family with such a detailed report!
Reply from Home Inspection 2023.08.08
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process with Susan and Rico. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Michael de Guzman, Manager of Client Care
Adam Singer
Adam Singer
2023.07.26
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Reply from Home Inspection 2023.07.26
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best Regards, Michael de Guzman
Luigi Cornelio
Luigi Cornelio
2023.07.26
Reply from Home Inspection 2023.07.26
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent inspection with us. We are very glad that you had a great experience during the inspection process. As always, we are here for you to help with any questions you may have about your home for as long as you own your property. We appreciate you trusting us with your inspection and please do not hesitate to give me a call directly for further inquiries. Best Regards, Michael de Guzman