Horizon

Horizon Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
66 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (66)
David Henke
David Henke
2024.01.18
Last week I inspected a property on the river in northwest Alabama. No connectivity with T mobile and had to call Horizon for help. Stave and Chris helped sync to a visiting Real Estate agent who had ATT. Got the job done and was able to record my inspection. This helpful service when I am stressed was most beneficial and why I stay with Horizon. Seven years and way over a 1,000 properties with Horizon. Thank you.
Ben Yousefzadeh
Ben Yousefzadeh
2024.01.02
I've been using Horizon's inspection software for 5 years now, and I can't complain. It's a very streamlined easy to use software, and has a mobile app so you can write your report as you inspect the home. Great customer service & support if you ever need it. I strongly recommend it!
Reply from Horizon 2024.01.02
We appreciate your trust in Horizon and Carson Dunlop, and we look forward to continuing to serve your Home inspection business & needs.
Hanson Home Inspections
Hanson Home Inspections
2023.12.05
I've been using the Horizon software since starting my business. My business would not be where it is today without the help of this software and the support team behind it. I don't just use it for my inspection reports, I use it for my everyday business needs. Everything from invoicing to marketing, it covers it all. My clients all love how professional and easy to read the reports are.
Reply from Horizon 2023.12.07
Thanks for sharing your experience and how Horizon helps with your business. We love hearing how user-friendly and professional your client feedback has been. We look forward to continuing to serve you better.
Troy Rack
Troy Rack
2023.11.30
I've been using Horizon software for years. The professional looking reports along with user friendly interface makes it a must for any home inspector. Also, the support team has always been very friendly and always able to answer any of my questions
Reply from Horizon 2023.11.30
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Horizon report writing! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to hear the support team has exceeded your expectations and enhanced your experience.
Giovanni John Lavorgna
Giovanni John Lavorgna
2023.11.26
Great software/very responsive/ top notch/ With this software your report is literally complete by the end of your inspection. No more hours of writing reports. Great job !
Reply from Horizon 2023.11.28
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find our software to be great, very responsive, and top-notch. We understand how time-consuming report writing can be, and we're delighted that our software has helped you complete reports quickly and efficiently. If you ever have any questions, suggestions, or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way.
Mark Retallick
Mark Retallick
2023.10.26
I have used Horizon report writing for 1.5 yrs, I tried a few others but few can compare to the ease of use, the ability to configure your own way, it is simply the best looking report out there. Highly recommended
Reply from Horizon 2023.10.26
It's fantastic to know that you've been using Horizon Inspection Software for your report writing for 1.5 years and have compared with other alternatives. Your endorsement of Horizon's ease of use, configurability, and the final report is valuable. User-friendliness and customization options are undoubtedly critical factors in making a software tool stand out, and we're delighted to hear that Horizon excels in these aspects. The Horizon Team
Eli Boroumand
Eli Boroumand
2023.08.21
Highly recommend Horizon Software for home inspections! Very user friendly and easy report that can be read by clients. Customer service is excellent
Reply from Horizon 2023.08.21
Thanks for posting your feedback!
Chris Shelton
Chris Shelton
2023.08.09
I've been using Horizon software for 2 years now and it's great. I'm finished with my report when I leave the property. The software is easy to customize and worth every penny. Even when my signal is dead, I've never had a problem with all my data saves. As soon as I have signal again I can sync up and my report is ready.
Reply from Horizon 2023.08.14
Thank you for your loyalty and for leaving your review!
Dan Burke
Dan Burke
2023.06.09
Horizon inspection software makes for a great end product! Once you learn your way around, its fairly quick to make your entries in the field. I finish up on the computer just because its easier to review everything and to see the actual finished report. The realtors love the Action Item list that gets generated along with the report as this makes their job easier when they are developing their "ask" list for the seller. I've been using horizon for 10 years now and even when there have been some tech glitches, its always been easy to get a hold of someone you can understand and who doesn't speak in software terms you can't understand. I've tried most of the inspection software out there and stay with horizon because of how great their people are if you have any questions or suggestions.
Reply from Horizon 2023.06.09
We appreciate you sharing your feedback and experience. Houses are complicated and we strive to ensure you have a complete list of report items to help you get started. Of course, it's easy but takes time to learn where things are and customize.
Mike Peterson
Mike Peterson
2023.05.24
I have been using Horizon reporting software for about 10 years now and I find it very user friendly and the clients love them.
Reply from Horizon 2023.06.09
We love the reports too! They're the most professional and informative in the business.
Eric Evans
Eric Evans
2023.05.02
Been using Horizon for over 5 years now. I have looked around and cant find anything else worth a change. The service is outstanding. Thank you for making my job easier and more productive.
Reply from Horizon 2023.06.09
Thank you for taking the time to share your Horizon experience!
Rick Belliveau
Rick Belliveau
2023.05.02
We have a team of 10 inspectors, have been using Horizon report writing for 10 years and have found it to be excellent. The platform is very reliable, the flexibility in creating comments is simple and the tech support team is awesome. Most important, our clients always send positive feedback about the report and that makes us look good.
Reply from Horizon 2023.05.02
Your inspection reports really are powerful and timeless. Happy to work with you and your team. Thanks Rick!
Wesley Calhoun
Wesley Calhoun
2023.04.04
Excellent product, user friendly yielding a profesional product.
Reply from Horizon 2023.04.05
Thank you for sharing!
Richard Malin
Richard Malin
2023.03.27
I have been using Carson Dunlop Horizion for many years. I am completely satisfied with the system and highly recommend it.
Reply from Horizon 2023.03.27
It's been great working with you as well! Thanks Richard
taterchip888
taterchip888
2023.03.20
The phone app likes to crash ever so often.
Reply from Horizon 2023.03.20
Hi, can we contact you to get more detail into the problem?
edward tsang
edward tsang
2022.11.24
The Horizon Home Inspection Software is excellent and helps me a lot in providing efficient and effective home inspection services and reporting. In my experience, the software can improve my inspection services in the following aspects: 1. The Horizon Mobile software helps me provide immediate verbal report to clients without missing items as it can store all input; 2. The Horizon Mobile software helps me improve a lot in my inspection efficiency as it is user friendly; 3. The reporting system is very comprehensive so that high quality report can be easily compiled; 4. The scheduling system can assist me well in arranging the time for inspection and generate inspection contracts. All in all, I am fully satisfied in using the Horizon Home Inspection software.
Reply from Horizon 2022.11.24
Hello Edward, Thank you for your outlined feedback and sharing with the community. The Horizon Team
Jasvinder Monga
Jasvinder Monga
2022.11.14
Horizon software is a wonderful system for home inspection for my day to day functioning. It's very simple and easy to use. I can attach hundreds of pictures into it which give a lot of details about my inspection. I am very satisfied with the system.
Reply from Horizon 2022.11.15
Thank you for sharing your experience with Horizon Home Inspection Software!
Joseph Grady
Joseph Grady
2022.06.30
John Kwasnik's recent briefings on the use and features of Horizon Inspection Software were of great use to me and have enabled me to make more effective use of the software tools in my inspections. Thank You, John !
Reply from Horizon 2022.08.03
Thank you for the recognition Joseph! We are all in the service industry and work to help each other.
Bert Holland
Bert Holland
2022.06.01
Choosing Horizon was one of the best moves I have made in the Home Inspection business. Home Hub Zone, my previous software, was merged/bought out. We had to make a fast decision on a new software. A colleague in Atlanta suggested Horizon. The speed and user friendly platform allows me to write the vast majority, if not all of my report in the field, saving me time, money and GAS! The support is the best. I highly recommend this software to any Home Inspector, outside of the Augusta area. Thanks John. Bert Holland Holland Home Inspection
Reply from Horizon 2022.06.01
Thank you for the positive review Bert. We pride ourselves on being available and helping make a decision that's right for you.
troi whalen
troi whalen
2022.05.06
I've used Horizon software for over a year now with my home inspection company, and find it to be a solid system. It gives you you the ability to edit and change according to what you need and publishes great reports. The team at horizon are very quick to answer questions and give advise on any issues the user may have. Overall a very user friendly platform especially if you are a new user.
Reply from Horizon 2022.05.09
Thank you for sharing your Horizon experiences!