Carport Central

www.carportcentral.com

Carport Central Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
997 reviews Verified
Carport Central
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 996 ) 4.5

melissa newsome
melissa newsome
2024.05.24
Great company! Talented and professional employees and staff. Highly recommended.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.28
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Water Flo
Water Flo
2024.05.20
Overall poor experience so far with this company. Requested plans multiple times to get my project moving along. Our building in being proposed within 75' of wetland so the town would like drawings of our "specific" building rather than general plans. They insist the general plans should be enough... Not sure what building departments would let you submit a completely different set of prints compared to what is actually going to be built. Mike suggested putting a down payment on a building will get the ball rolling on plans. Almost a month later and I'm being asked for a second payment to pay for the prints. I do know that specific prints cost extra but I was under the impression my deposit was being used for prints. I cannot proceed on this project until prints have been ok'd by the town. Hopefully this company will deliver.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.20
Hi Scott! We sincerely apologize about the misunderstanding, the generic/master drawings provided at no additional cost is a packet that does pertain to any structure measuring up to 24' wide as you have ordered. The majority of the counties we service do accept them however depending on your location and the counties requirements they may end up requesting Site Specifics as has occurred. The down payment is used towards the cost of your structure but not towards the cost of Site Specific drawings since this is a charge directly from the engineer after a request for those drawings has been submitted. Please give us a call at 980-321-9898 and ask to speak to management so we can discuss this further, thank you we look forward to hearing from you soon!
Constance Shimek
Constance Shimek
2024.05.19
Company Rep responded quickly to questions
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.20
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Rich & Joan Changus
Rich & Joan Changus
2024.05.18
Do Not Use This Company!!! Purchased in good faith knowing I would need to permit my desired 12’x25’ RV cover. I was assured that a refund would be possible if it did not work out. After about 6 or more weeks going back and forth with the city and Complex Steel(a Carport Central subcontractor), I felt like both parties were holding me hostage for information the other party wanted. After the city forced me to place the all steel non-combustible cover no closer than 5’ from my house and the property line causing the structure to be reduced to 10’x25’, I decided it just wasn’t worth it. I forfeited my city fees, but my Carport Central contract states: “ b. If an order is canceled prior to manufacturing, the deposit can be refunded but will incur a transaction fee of the greater of $50 or 25% of the deposit amount.” I should receive a refund of about $525. The company is now ghosting me. I have written to my sales person, Jason, repeatedly, but he has not responded. I advise all buyers to do due diligence. I thought I had. Small claims court now according to my lawyer! Bummer.
Gary English
Gary English
2024.05.17
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.17
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Jennifer Doss
Jennifer Doss
2024.05.16
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.17
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Clinton Martin
Clinton Martin
2024.05.13
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.13
Thank you for the 4-star rating!
Keith Simmons
Keith Simmons
2024.05.08
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.09
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Debbie Kellogg
Debbie Kellogg
2024.05.08
Josh Garcia has been so helpful. I asked so many questions, put the date off and changed my mind a lot. I wasn't the easiest customer. Lol Great customer service. I totally recommend them.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.08
Thank you so much for your 5-star review, we are thrilled to know Josh has met your expectations!!
D. Shawn Cole
D. Shawn Cole
2024.05.08
Critical
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Update- had one email after Posting original review….and nothing ever done…….. PLEASE do yourself a favor and read my review: I have four (4) leaks in the roof of my metal building and have contacted Carport Central multiple times……totally non-responsive other than repeatedly saying “we put in a work order” …..2 years I have been dealing with these leaks and they still have not come to repair them. Once they have your money you are no longer important to them. I would not recommend doing business with them. Received "response from owner" asking for additional information, which was provided within 24 hours....now a month later no additional follow-up. RUN RUN RUN
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.09
**5/9/24- Mr. Cole we sincerely apologize, we have gathered your information and show per our last conversation we were expecting to receive pictures from you of the structure via text or email. Unfortunately we do not show them received on our end, please have them forwarded to info@carportcentral.com along with your name and phone number so we can have the manufacturer review them and reach back out to you as soon as possible with their input. Thank you for choosing Carport Central. I am unable to locate an order for you based on just the name provided. Please send the full name, email address, and phone number, as well as the name of your building specialist, to info@carportcentral.com and I will have a customer service manager contact you. Thank you and have a great day!
Reyrey S
Reyrey S
2024.05.03
Best price in the southeast!! BUT BUYER BEWARE!! 5/2/24-**UPDATE** I give 5 stars to the sales office but get ready for a bad experience after signing the contract. I wish I had read the reviews on yelp for this company before selecting them. We have been trying to get our bldg installed for months. We obtained all the permits, had the foundation completed, inspected and ready to go and we've still don't have our bldg installed. They don't communicate and give you FAKE install dates, then change date after you give them your deposits and payments for the next process. They gave us a May 9th install date so we could pay money and after we paid, they quickly called us back to say that date won't work, and still haven't given us a firm install date. Our $6k is being held hostage because we were tricked into signing the hurried docusign document. I wish we could get our money back and go with another company. Save yourself the headache, this company is a scam and doesn't communicate or do what they promise!!!
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.09
**5/9/24- Please give us a call at (980) 321-9898 and ask to speak to management to look into this for you. We truly care about your concerns and would like to assist you however as previously mentioned we need to have more information such as your name, phone number/email address to verify what order it pertains to and be able to assist you.** We apologize for the frustrating experience you've had with the installation process. We understand your concerns and would like to assist you further. Please provide us with the name that is on your order so we can address this issue promptly and work towards a resolution.
Lee Arrowood
Lee Arrowood
2024.05.02
A very pleasant experience working with Adriana on the plans for our new carport. She did three separate quotes for us and answered any questions we had. Will definitely recommend to anyone inquiring for this type of structure.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.02
We are pleased to hear Adriana has meet your expectations, thank you so much for your 5-star review!
sharon haislip
sharon haislip
2024.04.30
Absolutely wonderful people to work with Josh was so extra helpful and thanks for everything Sincerly Sharon and Jeff
Reply from Carport Central 2024.05.01
Thank you so much for your 5-star review, we are thrilled to know Josh has met your expectations!!
Maryann Ulibas
Maryann Ulibas
2024.04.28
Patrick said he would call me back that was today's ago.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.29
Hi Maryann, we sincerely apologize about that we tried to reach out earlier today and had to leave a message, please let me know what time we can schedule a call and we will get on it right away!!
RONALD Cheeks
RONALD Cheeks
2024.04.28
Great guys to do business with. Very professional and informative. Great prices on their products.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.29
We're glad to hear we have met your expectations, thank you for your 5-star review!
Roger Mcfaul
Roger Mcfaul
2024.04.26
Really helpful in getting me the right information for my project.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.29
Thank you so much for your 5-Star Review!!
Patrick McNulty
Patrick McNulty
2024.04.26
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.29
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Leon Smith
Leon Smith
2024.04.26
So far with a sales part has been good. I will give a further post and pictures once the building goes up.. But very happy with gordon gomez so far.
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.29
Thank you so much for your feedback, Glad to hear our building specialist has earned a 5-Star Review!!!
Lisa Sullenberger
Lisa Sullenberger
2024.04.24
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.25
Thank you for your 5-star review!
Carl Scala
Carl Scala
2024.04.23
This is absolutely a HORRIBLE company. I would definitely want to stay away from them! They apparently have allot of internal issues that they causes friction with conducting business proficiently. They make empty promises. If you conduct business with them, have a good lawyer or just find a more reputable company!
Reply from Carport Central 2024.04.23
Mr. Scala unfortunately I am not able to pull up your information in our system, we will be more than glad to assist you with your concerns however we will need more information to guide us what order it pertains to. Please reach out to our office as soon as possible (980) 321-9898 and ask to speak to management to have it taken care of right away, thank you we look forward to hearing from you soon!