Caravin wine & wanderlust Reviews

Caravin wine & wanderlust Reviews

4.9

Excellent - based on 1196 reviews

www.caravin.gr
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (1190)
Manush Omanush900
Manush Omanush900
2024-02-25
Very nice restaurant in Thissio area, close to Akropolis. Beautiful food( the green salad with shrimps is amazing). Excellent service. A must visit!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Caravin wine & wanderlust 2024-02-26
Dear Manush, we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and especially loved our shrimp salad! Your kind words about our service and location are greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Advertisement
Getaway53692431796
Getaway53692431796
2024-02-25
Verified
A must visit! Very nice restaurant in Thissio area, close to Akropolis. Beautiful food( the green salad with shrimps is amazing). Excellent service. A must visit!
Afra C
Afra C
2024-02-25
Verified
10 I like to musaka and greek salad, kebab so vaery good, evrethik so good, service Very good wonderful , Shop is so Nice, and prices very low
Laura van Rossen
Laura van Rossen
2024-02-19
De beef, ronduit fantastisch!
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Caravin wine & wanderlust 2024-02-20
Thank you Laura for your kind review! Hope to see you again soon!
Georgia Ella
Georgia Ella
2024-02-18
We came here for my friend's Birthday and honestly felt this was the most uncharismatic place we had been so far and least friendly. We were served a delicious soup which was the best part of our meal. Before we had even finished our starter (within 5 mins ), we were quickly delivered our main. Both our mains, which were pasta based :Vegan Linguine and Pasta Alla Gricia, were sub par they were big quantities of pasta with a lack of flavour and ingredients. My friend found no sausage in her meal... We had been very excited about this restaurant from researching the area . However, once we had eaten our main, we were not offered dessert ( it being my friends birthday, we were hoping to order this ) . This was because the service was slow in regards to drinks and ordering. We felt let down by the whole experience and ruined my friend bday.
Atmosphere
Food
Service
Reply from Caravin wine & wanderlust 2024-02-18
Dear Georgia Bonfield,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Caravin wine & wanderlust. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and challenges you encountered during your visit. Your input is valuable to us, and we are sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations on such a special occasion. We appreciate your honesty and will strive to address the issues you mentioned to ensure a more enjoyable experience for our guests. Warm regards, Caravin Team
Advertisement
laura
laura
2024-02-18
Verified
Zalig gegeten We hebben de beef besteld en deze was echt fantastisch, een echte aanrader! Bediening kan iets vrolijker..maar wij waren door een vroege vlucht ook vrij vroeg met eten…
EIRINI T
EIRINI T
2024-02-12
Verified
Wine under Acropolis The best place to enjoy good wine and great menu! In the center of Athens just under Acropolis! I will definitely be there again!
Σακος Σ
Σακος Σ
2024-02-04
Verified
Υπέροχο μέρος Υπέροχο φαγητό, εξαιρετική εξυπηρέτηση, πολύ ευχάριστο περιβάλλον!! Πολύ καλές επιλογές στο κρασί. Σας ευχαριστούμε για την εμπειρία!!!
José María C
José María C
2024-02-04
Verified
Great moments El lugar es muy agradable. Es interesante como reinventan la gastronomía típica griega. Las propietarias son muy agradables y amables y los platos están realmente buenos.
Advertisement
Peter K
Peter K
2024-01-23
Verified
Incredible Experience!! We booked a wine tasting with Anna and couldn't be more impressed with her knowledge and passion for Greek wines. As Greek-Canadians we learned more in 60 minutes chatting with Anna than an entire lifetime overseas. She spent time with us discussing various wine-making regions in Greece, their grape varieties and the foods they could be paired with. It was such an incredible experience that we ended up staying for hours and cancelled our dinner reservations elsewhere. The dinner was delectable; the chef prepared the dishes incredibly well, the pacing was perfect for our length of stay and the wine recommendation was obviously on point. We can't say enough good things about this place and we recommend anyone going for the wine tasting and/or staying for dinner. We can't wait to go back ourselves!
Audreyhubs
Audreyhubs
2024-01-07
Verified
Bon resto mais addition salée Nous avons apprécié ce resto à la décoration recherchée, la patronne est hyper gentille et mes plats sont bien préparés et savoureux mais nous avons quand même trouvé l’addition un peu salée!
Reply from Caravin wine & wanderlust 2024-01-29
Chère Audrey, merci pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre expérience culinaire chez nous. Nous tâcherons de revoir nos tarifs pour rencontrer vos attentes. Cordialement.
STELIOS S
STELIOS S
2024-01-04
Verified
Super !!! Excellent choice for the 10th anniversary :) Warm place downtown with excellent hospitality. Worth to visit !!!
Steve B
Steve B
2024-01-04
Verified
My favourite spot in Athens This is my second time that I visit this restaurant. My first experience a couple of years ago was great but now is even better. It is an up leveled restaurant with cozy atmosphere, 2 wonderful ladies to make their best for you, nice wines and really good food. It is my favourite spot in Athens!
Advertisement
Abdur R
Abdur R
2024-01-03
Verified
This restaurant is amazing This restaurant is amazing! The quality of the food is excellent, the wrist list has a lot of Greek gems and the service is professional and friendly. We enjoyed crispy moussaka, chicken payar and a Greek desert ravani. We had a great time and we absolutely suggest this restaurant for dinner.
Md B
Md B
2024-01-03
Verified
Highly reccomended! Excellent food and service. Beautiful place for dinner. We enjoyed everyting. I definately recommend it if you visit Athens.
Roam20637506003
Roam20637506003
2024-01-03
Verified
Good food with great atmosphere Nice service and atmosphere. Food was excellent. The only negative was the moussaka that was cold and some small pieces were almost frozen.
Deiwison Machado
Deiwison Machado
2024-01-01
Verified
First Day of 2024 Experience Exceptional Greek food. I have eaten a modern version of moussaka and have drunk an orange wine. Everything is delicious and perfect. I recommend this restaurant.
Advertisement
Lindsay C
Lindsay C
2023-12-25
Verified
Amazing! Christmas dinner - the food quality and flavor was superb! We’re from Los Angeles and have to say it was one of the best meals we’ve had here in Greece yet. Thank you!
Reply from Caravin wine & wanderlust 2023-12-31
Dear Lindsay, Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas dinner. Hope to see you soon again in Greece.
nontas n
nontas n
2023-12-25
Verified
Τελειο!!! Πρεπει να επισκεφθεις το σημειο ειναι οτι πρεπει να πιεις ενα ωραιο κρασι και να φας τα πιατα τους!!!
Ria C
Ria C
2023-12-20
Verified
Tasteful experience! Very creative & delightful dishes, excellent service, very up-to-date winelist. Anna & Leoni are the best hostesses. Thank you🙏