Quotaguard Reviews

Quotaguard Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 12 reviews

www.capterra.com
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (11)
Michael O.
Michael O.
2021-07-03
Customer support is amazing Amazing that it exists painful that I did not know how to setup, I was about near ready to take a linux course to try to figure out how to get it working on my own. the instructions concerning ```bin/qgtunnel [application]``` should be made very apparent in the web docs ☺They reach out to you and hold your hand through the whole step of the process ☹It was impossible to try to setup say if you wanted an application itself to send XHR through the tunnel, not just in certain parts of the code. you must come up with a name other than vendor for your dependencies because Ruby stores its packages in a vendor/bundle directory , of which .gitiginore files gladly ignore, I would recommend to mention this in errors simply that the folder is missing place in project root, but first importantly change the vendor name to say qg-vendor, vendor is somthing that Ruby a programming language uses, quotaGuard is just a small library
Advertisement
Tommy M.
Tommy M.
2021-04-29
Better than Fixie Socks We had a lot of trouble getting a ruby rails app connecting to an external database that required a static IP address. We tried Fixie Socks because they said they offered TCP support for databases but their implementation did not work for ruby database drivers. I spent an entire afternoon trying to get Fixie Socks to work with no luck. Once I switched over to Quotaguard I had my configuration working as expected within the hour. ☺THe static IP proxy worked right away as intended. We had some issues figuring out some setup but that was more of a Heroku problem than anything else, as soon as we reached out to Quotaguard's support team we had our issues resolved within the hour. ☹I would hope to find better documentation for database connections. When I googled how to connect a ruby rails app to a proxy for database connections the only results that came back were regarding HTTP connections and not TCP connections for databases.
Alex B.
Alex B.
2021-04-19
Great support for a great product ☺We needed Quotaguard for a particular case and the support helped us through the installation process. Their response time was amazing! Quotaguard seems to be a very reliable solution. ☹Could become pricey if used for a large project.
Hishmad A.
Hishmad A.
2021-04-03
First time use Excellent ☺Developer experience is excellent, the integration process with Heroku was seamless and the documentations are straightforward . ☹Maybe if they can provide guidance on how to integrate with Firebase Cloud Functions?
Lucas H.
Lucas H.
2021-03-03
Best customer support ever The Customer Support for QuotaGuard is the best I have ever encountered, with very quick (<10min) responses and personalized help. Issues I encountered were solved quickly and the online documentation was immediately updated to reflect my issue and the solution. When I queried an aspect of the privacy policy, the company [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN even spoke to a lawyer to clarify the wording in the policy. ☺This provides a simple service and does it well. The configuration was simple enough (when I actually read the article properly!) ☹The interface is a little ugly, but does the job. I found the usage limits a bit low for the first tier of non-free service, but the price point is not too high.
Advertisement
Robert B.
Robert B.
2021-02-16
Excellent product, amazing support ☺Simple to use and if you don't get it the support is unparalleled. My knowledge was limited but with expert guidance we got my system working in what was an easier way than first expected. ☹Can't fault it. Did exactly what I needed.
Yuriy B.
Yuriy B.
2021-02-15
Easy to use, great support Quotagurad helped me overcome the problem that Heroku doesn't support static IPs out of the box. I had to connect to restricted SOAP service and I had it working very fast. ☺I had troubles figuring out what is the best way to use this product in my NodeJS app so I have raised support ticket and in couple hours I have had everything set up and working with minimum configurations. ☹There's a bit of confusion in the docs - it was difficult for me as new user to understand which applies for Quotaguard Static and Shield add-ons.
Gary L.
Gary L.
2021-01-21
Quotaguard's Amazing Customer Service ☺Quotaguard has amazing customer service. Some of the best I've interacted with for B2B companies. Whenever there are snags or setup issues, their support answers emails quickly and hops on zooms to debug with us. Even with very little notice, they'll hop on zooms to debug. That is absolutely incredible. ☹Generally satisfied with the product.
Nicholas C.
Nicholas C.
2020-12-31
Exceptional Customer Service ☺This service integrates super easily with Heroku, which is what we use for this particular deployment. Their customer service is also second to none -- I couldn't ask for a more friendly and responsive experience. ☹The dashboard could benefit from some more granularity in terms of bandwidth usage.
Advertisement
Matt S.
Matt S.
2020-12-28
Best Static IP provider on the market The user interface is easy to navigate and the support team answered my questions within minutes of submitting ☺Quotaguard was a snap to setup and configuring an SSL certificate was super easy. The support team is very helpful and fast. ☹We have not experiences any cons so far.
Neal T.
Neal T.
2020-12-14
Works great with Heroku Overall experience was fantastic. Most importantly, when we got stuck, Quotaguard's support was very responsive, friendly, and helpful. ☺The software is very simple, easy to use, and works great. Pricing is very competitive. ☹The underlying nature of some network protocols can make them a bit tricky to configure. Quotaguard documentation and help topics are generally good, but could cover some common or non-intuitive scenarios in more detail (i.e. the mongo+srv protocol).