Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site

Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
1080 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (801)
Paul Coleman
Paul Coleman
2024.04.11
We had a lovely stay here. This campsite is really a great find. The facilities are clean and in really good condition. The owners Trish and David are really nice people who made us feel so so welcome. There was really good facilities for getting rid of grey waste etc. this is a good location as it is right by the station. So you can either enjoy the local walks and sights or jump on the train and explore all the amazing things to do in the local area. I thoroughly recommend this campsite and will most certainly be back.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Brent Milner
Brent Milner
2024.04.06
I was very blown away with how nice this site was, I'm usually accustomed to a forgotten field far away from the road clogging campervans. To be shown to the well kept and very nicely positioned tent pitches was a surprise, the ground is perfect for tents, the trees are cut just enough to keep them but not get in the way, nature is encouraged (I spotted some bird feeders hidden in the trees!) and there's obvious thoughts put into where hedgerows were put to act as windbreaks. If you are into bird watching or nature in general, the site is host to many, I saw deer, rabbits, there's sheep across the river and there's lots of different birds around, including a few harder to spot species just hanging out close by. The toilet block was immaculate, showers were hands down the best I've ever been in for a campsite and there was even a laundry room with an iron (they're coin operated but the owners didn't mind me bugging them making their tea to get me some change for them and some detergent). The little reception area sells some postcards and midge spray, which would be a godsend come summer and more moist months) they even have a power strip to charge some devices there. The owners do not act like you're there to make them money, they actually care about your experience and that you enjoy the site.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
K&T Watson
K&T Watson
2024.04.05
Verified
Great site I would of given 5 stars but the shower block let a great experience down, site was immaculate, pitches a great size, David was so lovely and helpful and it was a great site for walking and relaxing as we did, but having a shower was so cold, windows in shower cubicles were locked open 24/7 abd no heating in the block, in the summer it may be welcome but the end of March it was way too cold. So sorry for this negativity as otherwise the site was perfect
Stephen M
Stephen M
2024.04.02
Verified
best campsite in the Highlands Wonderful start to the season arrived at the site I met Trish on the way in she made me very welcome told me all about all the upgrades to the site what a wonderful job they have made sun shone all weekend can't wait to get back up top banana 🍌🍌👍👍😄
Kara B
Kara B
2024.03.29
Verified
Perfect in every way. Another wonderful stay at Bunroy. The peacefulness, cleanliness and the welcome we receive never ceases to amaze us. Bunroy is the perfect location for peace and quiet (yet close enough to Fort William), walking, exploring and spending family time together. You are never a short drive away from a beautiful walk or a stones throw away from wandering down to the river. The lodges are well equipped with everything you need. The beds are very comfortable and luxurious and the bathrooms and kitchens are fitted to a high standard. It's perfect having a washing machine, dishwasher and drying room. Everything about the site oozes quality and perfection. We were lucky enough to see two golden eagles above our lodge this time and there is never a shortage of many varieties of birds to watch or rabbits to admire.
james duncan
james duncan
2023.12.14
Location
Rooms
Service
Ian Heggie
Ian Heggie
2023.09.30
Excellent site
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site 2023.11.28
Hello Ian thank you for posting a 5 star review review, glad you enjoyed your stay, Regards David and Trish.
Ian W.
Ian W.
2023.09.27
Liked: Amazing park, well laid out and stunning, pitch was perfect, shower block was clean, showers were powerful and hot, beautiful river walk in the grounds. Chris was very very welcoming, rabbits everywhere!
Odin
Odin
2023.09.26
Stayed a night in a pod here,very nice situation,lovely and clean everywhere. Pub with food at top of driveway a+. Highly recommended ,next time we up here , will use again.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Rooms
Service
Reply from Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site 2023.11.28
Thank you Odin for the 5 star review, it was nice meating you, Regards David and Trish.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.09.24
Liked: The owners were really friendly and helpful. The site was really well cared for and the facilities were really clean. Great spot! Disliked: Quite expensive.
Paul W.
Paul W.
2023.09.23
Liked: Great site and the friendliest and most helpful owners I have ever come across. Great site and facilities with a lovely river walk for the dog. We were on our way to do the NC500 and this was a great place to stop over on the way up. There is a hotel/restaurant at the end of the road but are not dog friendly so we drove into Spean bridge Disliked: We were only here one night
RAYMOND MCCRUDEN
RAYMOND MCCRUDEN
2023.09.21
What a great site. Large pitches, spotlessly clean facilities. Showers nice and hot. River walks, restaurant/pub close by, the recycling area is well organised. The Railway station is just a short walk away. Trish and David were very welcoming and helpful. We will definately return.👍👍
Reply from Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site 2023.11.28
Thank you Raymond for a great 5 star review, glad you had a good time, see you again, Regards David and Trish.
Brian Caraher
Brian Caraher
2023.09.20
Nice site, facilities are excellent. You will need a hose extension for the grey waste disposal point if you have a motorhome as it's not a drive over point. Run well by Dave and Trish who are very welcoming and enthusiastic.
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Reply from Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site 2023.09.20
Hello Brian Thank you for the review, we do have a drive over grey waste point, it is shown on the map on the lower level between pitch 14/15, Regards David and Trish
Evelyn B.
Evelyn B.
2023.09.18
Liked: Fab site, super clean great views and easy walk to pubs Disliked: Shower blocks very cold
Teresa M.
Teresa M.
2023.09.18
Liked: We loved this place so much, we stayed an extra night. A beautifully laid out site, clean and well kept. River walk, local restaurants within walking distance. Toilets and showers were first class!! Lovely friendly couple who greeted us warmly when we arrived.
Brian C.
Brian C.
2023.09.15
Liked: Site was well laid out on two levels all pitches with EHUP. Toilet / shower block was clean, shower was good. Dishwashing point, fresh water fill up point and laundry facility were all good.
Colin Stones
Colin Stones
2023.09.15
First visit to Bunroy & found it a neat and well maintained site . The owner was very helpful and facilities well maintained. In a nice location close to river , plus nice walk up Glen Roy .
Trip type
Vacation
Location
Service
Reply from Bunroy Park Holiday Lodges & Camp Site 2023.09.19
Thank you for the nice review, Regards David and Trish.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.09.14
Liked: Lovely peaceful site with immaculate facilities. Surrounded by beautiful scenery. Owners were very helpful and informative.
Ann-Marie C.
Ann-Marie C.
2023.09.12
Liked: Lovely little campsite, we booked last minute and they were very accommodating. Toilets and showers were clean. They had lots of facilities such as hair dryers, washing machines, cleaning facilities aswell as fresh water and waste points. Campsite was also clean and quiet on an evening.
Andrew C.
Andrew C.
2023.09.12
Liked: Beautiful location, lovely walks, quiet and peaceful. Good facilities and very friendly welcome.