B's Garage Reviews

B's Garage Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 137 reviews

www.bsgarage.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (137)
Steve Parrish
Steve Parrish
2024-02-25
We had our Skoda FABIAs MOT done last week , we are very disappointed with the garage that they allowed it to leave the garage without a proper check . The car failed on the first test with a broken front passenger side spring .We did tell the garage that there maybe a problem with the spring and could they repair it and allso at the same time do a silver service. The spring was replaced and the service completed, Another MOT was done and the car passed. We collected at 5pm the car and my wife drove home approximately 1.5 miles. I did not drive the car until the next day when I noticed that the brake peddle was not as firm as it should have been, I drove the car carefully back to the garage to have them look at the brakes by time I got there the brake was along way down to the floor and soft. The garage put the car on their lift to look for a problem, when they did the problem was obviously a leaking flexible pipe fitting on the passenger side , the side that had been repaired. I asked the manager how that could happen when the brake system was good , He then called the person who did the service and repair over to the ramp to look at his work. This person was not a qualified mechanic ,but a level 3 Apprentice. His work was not checked properly by the MOT inspector or someone one responsible for his work. The fault on the brakes was caused by the Dowty seals leaking on the brake calliper. As there was no problems with the brakes before the garage did the work on the passenger side. My question to them was how the fault was caused and by who.and how did the brakes pass the second MOT test They could not give any clear answers . After approximately two hours the fault was repaired with replacement seals. THIS BRAKE FAULT COULD HAVE CAUSED A MAJOR ACCIDENT I spoke to the garage owner on the same day, As he was not there at the time , he did assure me that he would look in to my complaint and get back to me. This was over a week ago now and we have had no response. We are very disappointed with the garage , in their quality of work and customer response .
Chez Stewart
2024-02-23
bike repair and service A very friendly and professional service, repaired rather than replaced a couple of items on my bike.
Paul Butler
Paul Butler
2024-02-18
Great place . A pleasure to provide a service to this business .
Phil jones
Phil jones
2024-02-02
A friendly super efficient service, will use again in the future.5 ***** Thank you
Tim Packer
Tim Packer
2024-01-16
Steve Binney
2024-01-12
Excellent service Excellent service from start to finish as always - very helpful and professional
Cindy Chase
Cindy Chase
2023-12-31
Great service, very on the ball & when all the work was completed they kindly re soldered some wires along with reassembling the foot peg / gear lever & engine bar so that saved doing those jobs at home too! Very pleased with the work & pleased to report that the charging system on the trike is all in order now :)
Tony Downing
Tony Downing
2023-12-27
From the start of the booking process to collecting my car today, excellent service from the staff, thank you.
Punka Wallah
Punka Wallah
2023-12-07
Used B’s again today for trike MOT. Always very helpful and nice to deal with. Damo did a great job and helped me by getting it done quickly. Thanks guys!
Sue Leonard
Sue Leonard
2023-11-20
Had a Gold Service and mot done last week,reasonable pricing and excellent service.
Peter Burnage
Peter Burnage
2023-11-08
MOT, Gold Service and some mechanical work carried out on my Nissan Qashqai. I can really recommend their work and service, will be using B's Garage for all future work on my vehicles. 10/10
Amy Williams
Amy Williams
2023-10-31
Phoned on a Saturday for an MOT at short notice. Booked for first thing Tuesday and all done within the hour. Really friendly people, easy & stress free experience. Will definitely use again, thank you all!
David Cousins
2023-10-12
Another great job by Phil and thee team at B's. Another great job done by Phil and the team at B’s. We had a problem with the A/C, then the engine management light came on and the car went into limp home mode. The team sorted both problems the same day, The A/C system was re-gassed and fully tested, and the other fault with the thermostat was corrected by a replacement thermostat. Great job guys, thanks.
That Guy
That Guy
2023-09-30
I have Been going there for bike MOT's and recommending them to other bikers for years (over 10) - always tip-top service and friendly staff. [re-reviewing as my original review is over 5 years old.]
Christine Peckham
Christine Peckham
2023-09-14
Tony Cloarec
2023-08-31
Back Again After great service last year, back again for my MOT. Easy to book, friendly and knowledgeable, this is the way all garages should be. Thank you B's, see you next year!
Jamie Paddock
Jamie Paddock
2023-08-28
Darren Golden
Darren Golden
2023-08-16
Carried out an MOT for my Inlaws, they collected the car, carried out the MOT, and gave them the best service they had from a garage in years. You are the B's knee's, Thank you
Jacqueline Frost
Jacqueline Frost
2023-08-09
We needed an mot at a very difficult time in life when we were caring for my step dad who had always taken care of mots. On the day before he died, Damo from Bs garage turned up, collected the car and returned it mid afternoon with a shiny new mot certificate. They were professional, reliable, polite and efficient, just what we needed at such a tricky time. Thank you.
Reply from B's Garage 2023-08-09
We are very sorry for your loss and thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words, it means a lot.
Samantha Nash
Samantha Nash
2023-08-03
My husband just had his Peugeot MOT as always a 5* service will definitely use again
Reply from B's Garage 2023-08-07
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your kind words, it means a lot