Brough Pest Control

Brough Pest Control Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
15 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (15)
Mimi Rattray
Mimi Rattray
2024.04.07
Does a very thorough job off getting rid of rodents all without poison would highly recommend
Melissa Burton
Melissa Burton
2024.04.07
Having being petrified of wasps for years and discovering a nest, in panic emailed Brough Pest Contral, whilest travelling to london for the day. Stressed all day about what i might find when i get home, but Andy was great and arranged to come as soon as I was home. Checked everywhere and did the treatment and then came back for the follow up, and since just to check after me panicking and finding a large wasp in the house !!! Have already recommend the service to a couple of friends I wouldn't hesitate to recommend again and again
Pilar Gaitan fukushima
Pilar Gaitan fukushima
2024.04.05
Very efficient, always available. Very good and quick service.
Doreen Fairburn
Doreen Fairburn
2024.04.05
Thank you Andy, Brough Pest Control! Extremely helpful and Professional, nothing was too much trouble after hearing something in the loft, camera bait and fluorescent powder was left for a few days before coming back to check everything, Amazing business would definitely recommend *****
yllib noot
yllib noot
2024.01.17
Excellent job - would highly recommend.
Geoff Gaunt
Geoff Gaunt
2024.01.12
Andy provided a thorough and reliable service locating and removing mice from our loftspace.
Darren Phone
Darren Phone
2024.01.04
We had noises coming from our eaves so gave Andy a call. He came and had a good look around and gave us a few suggestions of what to do. He talked us through everything and explained all the options clearly. It was all extremely thorough and explained in detail. We did have a rat visiting us so he got to work I can’t recommend them enough if you have a similar issue to us.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2024.01.11
Darren, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Brough Pest Control. It's gratifying to hear that Andy's thorough inspection and detailed explanation provided you with a clear understanding of the situation and the available options for dealing with the unwelcome visitor in your eaves. Dealing with pests, especially rats, can be a challenging task, and we're delighted that Andy's expertise and immediate action met your expectations. We always strive to offer comprehensive solutions and clear communication to ensure our clients are well-informed and comfortable with the process. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are here to assist should you, or anyone you know, encounter similar issues in the future. Warm regards, Brough Pest Control Team
Carnage 218
Carnage 218
2024.01.04
We noticed an extra little resident had taken up lodgings within the house. After first calling the team at brough pest control, Andy gave us some advice on what to try first before even coming out and paying for any services. This was brilliant and much appreciated. We ended up calling the team back a week or so later after still seeing signs of the little visitor/s. Andy came out and immediately, set up multiple traps around the areas we had seen activity. Along with this a special fluorescent tracking powder. He was very easy to speak to and offered excellent advice and was very upfront about things. The prime suspected entrance was the air bricks around the house. Andy offered a solution to cover these up while still allowing the air through. Ever since having these fitted we have not seen any activity in the home. Payment was easy and instant. The service offered was great and Andy was able to attend when best suited our needs , something we found very helpful with a busy family life. Thanks once again for all the help 😁👍👍
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2024.01.11
Rob, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and the five-star rating! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Brough Pest Control and Andy. It's our top priority to provide helpful and practical advice right from the initial call. We're glad that Andy's suggestions and the subsequent actions he took were effective in addressing the issue with your little visitor. His approach to using traps, fluorescent tracking powder, and the strategic placement of air brick covers demonstrates our commitment to detailed and tailored solutions. We understand how important it is to have a service that fits into a busy family life, and it's great to know that our flexibility in scheduling was beneficial for you. We're also pleased to hear that the payment process was smooth and convenient. Rest assured, our team is always ready to provide efficient and friendly service whenever you need it. Your satisfaction and peace of mind are what motivate us to do our best. Thanks again for choosing Brough Pest Control, and for taking the time to share your experience. We're here if you ever need us again! Warm regards, Andy & The Brough Pest Control Team 😊👍👍
Karen Neighbour
Karen Neighbour
2023.10.26
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Andy went above and beyond and showed real concern that the wasp nest was so close to where my grandchildren walk. He had just got home when I contacted him and he came straight back out. I can't thank him enough and highly recommend.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2024.01.11
Hi Karen, We are incredibly grateful for your kind words and recommendation. Hearing that Andy was able to promptly address your concerns about the wasp nest, especially given its proximity to where your grandchildren play, truly means a lot to us. At Brough Pest Control, we understand the urgency and worry that comes with situations like these. It's heartening to know that Andy's dedication and willingness to go above and beyond, even after hours, provided you with the peace of mind you needed. Your satisfaction and safety, and that of your family, are our highest priorities. We're here to ensure that such concerns are addressed swiftly and efficiently. Thank you for placing your trust in us and for taking the time to share your experience. Remember, we are always here to help, should you ever need our services again. Warm regards, Andy & The Brough Pest Control Team
Matthew Fenton
Matthew Fenton
2023.09.13
Great service sorted out wasp nest no problem and came back and checked it multiple times.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2024.01.11
Hi Matthew, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our service in handling the wasp nest issue. We are pleased to hear that our approach and diligence in ensuring the problem was thoroughly resolved met your expectations. At Brough Pest Control, we believe in not just addressing the immediate concern but also in making sure that the solution is effective and lasting. The follow-up checks are a crucial part of our commitment to quality service and your peace of mind. We appreciate your recognition of our efforts, and it's always rewarding to know that our team has successfully provided a service that our customers can rely on. Thank you for choosing us and for your kind words. Should you require our assistance in the future, we're just a call away! Best regards, Andy & The Brough Pest Control Team
Sandra Sturgess
Sandra Sturgess
2023.09.06
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I emailed them explaining my wasp situation, Andy promptly phoned me back and came by that day and got rid of them, he came back the following day to apply another treatment just to make sure! Happy to say no more wasps!!! Excellent service, very professional will definitely be recommending to family and friends.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2023.09.06
Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that Andy was able to promptly and effectively address your wasp problem and that the follow-up treatment ensured the issue was completely resolved. Your recommendation to family and friends is the highest compliment we could receive and we truly appreciate it. Should you encounter any future pest issues, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Brough Pest Control. We're always here to help! Best regards, Andy & The Brough Pest Control Team
Bill Meredith
Bill Meredith
2023.09.06
Brough Pest Control provided a friendly, professional service removing my wasp infestation. Excellent communication and good value.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2023.09.06
Thank you so much for your kind 5 star review! We're delighted to hear that you found our service friendly and professional. Communication is a core value for us, and it's wonderful to know we succeeded in providing you with excellent service. We're always here to help with any future pest issues you may have. Thank you for choosing Brough Pest Control and for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your business! Best regards, Andy & The Brough Pest Control Team
Phillipa Fox
Phillipa Fox
2023.08.10
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Excellent service helping us with a wasp problem at our home. Andy has been great, thank you very much.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2023.09.06
Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that Andy was able to effectively address your wasp problem and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and it's great to know that we've met your expectations. Should you encounter any more pest issues in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help. Thank you for choosing Brough Pest Control and for taking the time to share your experience. Warm regards, The Brough Pest Control Team
Chris Hogden
Chris Hogden
2023.07.11
Got in touch with them about a wasp nest, they was there first thing the next day. Nest gone, can't ask for anymore.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2023.09.06
Thank you Chris for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that we were able to respond quickly and effectively to your wasp nest issue. Prompt service is something we strive for, and it's great to know that we hit the mark for you. Should you have any future pest-related problems, don't hesitate to get in touch. We're always here to help. Thanks for choosing Brough Pest Control, and for taking the time to share your experience. Best regards, The Brough Pest Control Team
Sarah H
Sarah H
2023.06.30
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
“Brough Pest Control” recently provided a great service for a rat and mice problem that I had in my garden. As an immediate response to my call, their expert team brought traps and cameras to my home, setting up a pest surveillance system with care and efficiency. I was highly impressed by their humane approach to pest control - instead of resorting to poison, they utilised traps and in less than a week managed to capture 9 rats and 13 mice from my property. I would recommend Brough Pest Control to anyone dealing with pest issues. This is a 5-star company that truly cares about its customers and the environment.
Reply from Brough Pest Control 2023.09.06
Thank you Sarah immensely for your detailed and glowing 5-star review. We're absolutely delighted that you were satisfied with our services and our humane approach to pest control. We work hard to provide efficient and effective solutions, while also being mindful of the environment. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're pleased to hear that our team met your expectations. Should you face any more Rat or pest-related concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for choosing Brough Pest Control and for taking the time to share your experience. Warm regards, The Brough Pest Control Team