Bposhtels San Juan

www.bposhtels.com/sanjuan

Bposhtels San Juan Reviews

Good rating
3.9
147 reviews Verified
Bposhtels San Juan
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 147 ) 3.9

Apoorv
Apoorv
2024.05.27
10 Verified
Mind blowing, Exceptional and a must stay place for anyone who wants to connect with people. ☺ It is well maintained and really good bunk beds. In love with the location and the way they have put everything together. ☹ There is no negatives for me towards this property
Tiziana
Tiziana
2024.05.26
9.0 Verified
It was lovely and I enjoyed every part of my stay with Bposhtels San Juan!! I highly recommend ☺ Everything was amazing! The breakfast was perfect for a hostel and I loved how the beds had the curtains for privacy! Fantastic location, short walk to a very nice beach with lots of stores Andy restaurants in the area ☹ Most of the other guests didn’t follow the 10pm—7am quiet hours
Gabriela
Gabriela
2024.05.24
10 Verified
Perfect location in Puerto Rico! ☺ the location is perfect! 4 min walk to Condado Beach, restaurants, pharmacy and more. Very close to Old San Juan and airport too (by uber). I liked the bed and the fact that they have a curtain so you can have more privacy while you're sleeping. The bed was confortable and the shower was good! ☹ The only thing I would have expected more is the breakfast, only bread, butter, oranges and coffee.
April
April
2024.05.23
1.0 Verified
I would not recommend 😞 ☺ It was close to the beach ☹ Dingy, dirty looking…
Ayesha
Ayesha
2024.05.21
7.0 Verified
Costo-Eficiente ☹Yo soy una persona alta y me toco una cama baja, fue algo incomodo.
Fatima
Fatima
2024.05.21
10 Verified
Exceptional
Jarret Chambers
Jarret Chambers
2024.05.18
Layna
Layna
2024.05.18
10 Verified
So much fun :) ☺ Such great value. Staff was super nice, they cleaned daily, beds felt comfy and private, and the pool was great. Convenient location too
Paola
Paola
2024.05.17
1.0 Verified
☺Esta muy bien ubicado y las instalaciones son bonitas. ☹no fueron claros en la informacion al llegar a hacer chek-in, no me puede hospedar, el personal de recepcion me comunico que pasarían informe para solicitar la devolución de dinero, igualmente también envia varios mensajes por los diferentes canales de comunicación de ustedes. pero aun no tengo respuesta,
Austin Berthiaume
Austin Berthiaume
2024.05.15
Place was falling apart employee was getting upset at every customer and the room I had booked was given away no refund had to get a completely different hotel elsewhere employee didn't want to help me just sat there and blamed his manager for all his problems without even trying solutions worst place I've seen yet the only thing it has going for it is the community area
Trip type
Vacation
Solo
Location
Rooms
Service
Diana
Diana
2024.05.10
7.0 Verified
Good for the value you pay ☺ The location and the facilities of the hostel ☹ The kitchen should have more facilities and the breakfast is not good.
Isabel
Isabel
2024.05.09
10 Verified
Repetiría sin duda! Muy bien para ser un hostal. ☺El personal muy amable, y siempre hay alguien en recepción (es 24h)! Te prestan toallas de playa cada día sin costo adicional! ☹Las duchas un poco anticuadas (el regulador de temperatura debe ser sustituido y renovado)
Jose
Jose
2024.05.08
5.0 Verified
Fair to the price but don’t expect too much. ☺ The location is great. Lots of restaurants, bars, the beach nearby. ☹ First at all, the shower in the room doesn’t have door or privacy. Also the water runs on the side of the bath and at least two nights, I found water on the floor after everyone shower. So dangerous if someone felt, no sign, no one available to resolve the issue. Second, on Sunday when the cleaning person was doing their duties, there was at least two kids around, crying, running, yelling and fighting. Guess the mother/lady wasn’t having enough in some point that curses and bad words were all over the room (in Spanish). Third, there is a bathroom in the hall available but unfortunately the lights didn’t work (the lamp has 3 lights and no one was working, crazy, I report the issue on Friday, no one came to fixed. When I talked to the lady on the front on Saturday she told me the handyman wasn’t available until Monday (again safety, if someone felt on the darkness there is an issue). The room was cold day and night, no issues with the heat outside. Sadly, the bathroom has just one sink, and one mirror, and is a mix room, so you need to wait for Al least 30 minutes to used, I don’t know why women spend a lots of time looking at the mirror or playing with their hair and makeup.
Keonte
Keonte
2024.05.08
10 Verified
Excellent ☺ Clean, comfortable and very convenient to condado beach and many other shopping and dining areas.
Elgranvencedor
Elgranvencedor
2024.05.06
8.0 Verified
☺Ubicación ☹Ruido.
Jaime
Jaime
2024.05.06
8.0 Verified
Buena experiencia ☺Habitaciones son amplias y tienen baño interno. Muy limpio todo. ☹Todo bien.
Estefania
Estefania
2024.05.05
5.0 Verified
No volvería ni que me lo ofrecieran gratis ☺Solo puedo rescatar la ubicación cerca de la playa. ☹La noche que llegue, la cama tenia ácaros y me empece a brotar toda, no pude dormir de la picazón, al día siguiente me cambiaron de cama y todavía no se sentía del todo limpia, decidí irme a otro lugar porque el mismo hotel esta muy desatendido, todo es viejo y feo, cuando llegue en la noche la persona que me atendió fue cero amable. No lo recomiendo.
Jessica Ho
Jessica Ho
2024.04.30
My reservation was canceled with no reason. Wasn't told about anything until I have arrived to the location. Still calling to get a refund back but no success.
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Rooms
Service
Brianne
Brianne
2024.04.29
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Great location, safe to walk around after dark to the nearby restaurants. The room felt secure with individual codes for each one. The beds were comfortable and had good privacy being pods. Airconditioning worked well, but was not too cold which I was concerned about having read previous reviews and being someone who gets cold easily. ☹ The guy at the front desk when I arrived was not very helpful and assumed I already knew everything about the hostel as he made it seem like I was asking ridiculous questions just to clarify where I should go to find my room or where the breakfast would be in the morning. Another annoyance were the other people in the room, which I know is not the fault of the hostel and this is what you get when sharing rooms. However, maybe some more clear rules on keeping lights out after certain times as people were coming into the room all through the night and turning on and then leaving the main room lights on for hours at a time. Using a flashlight is to be expected and is what I have experienced people to do at all the other hostels I have stayed at. But I found these guests quite inconsiderate and it seemed like they were not accustomed to hostel etiquette.
Reply from Bposhtels San Juan
Thanks for the review, we are working on improve those kind of situations.
Hailey
Hailey
2024.04.28
9.0 Verified
Wonderful