Boxed

www.boxed.com

Boxed Reviews

Good rating
4.3
3620 reviews Verified
Boxed
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 1320 ) 4.3

Trisha H.
Trisha H.
2024.05.15
Boxed love Boxed provides an excellent online shopping experience for those looking to buy household essentials in bulk. The website is user-friendly, offering a wide range of products from groceries to cleaning supplies at competitive prices. The delivery is prompt, often arriving faster than expected, and the packaging is sturdy, ensuring items arrive in good condition. Boxed also stands out for its commitment to customer satisfaction, with responsive customer service ready to resolve any issues. The convenience of shopping in bulk without needing a membership makes Boxed a fantastic option for both families and small businesses. Highly recommended!
Rebecca F.
Rebecca F.
2024.04.05
Hi It's a good service I haven't used this one in awhile but I would use it again if it suited my hone life and needs they were good on there end I just didn't use it much
Lisa A.
Lisa A.
2024.02.16
i love boxed i love box you get a great variety of options and quality the packaging is very durable and can hold to the Elements while in transit customer service is phenomenal value for money is outstanding
Laura W.
Laura W.
2024.01.25
Loved Boxed I loved Boxed for food delivery and paper products but they did file for bankruptcy last year. I haven’t found another comparable service that has the same variety.
Jennifer T.
Jennifer T.
2023.12.09
Great Boxed is a great place to get stuff, they have a huge variety of everyday food items, it's a really good value and it's easy to shop online and have it delivered to my house, everything I have gotten from them has been great no issues at all
JoyAnn E.
JoyAnn E.
2023.09.29
Falsely Advertised They make it sound like you are getting these products for super cheap, but honestly - I don't see much of a difference from getting from Walmart or Boxed - Same Prices to me ?
Jessica I.
Jessica I.
2023.08.13
Eh Used them when they first became a “thing”. They were ok. Haven’t used them since. Found better prices other ways. Would be willing to try them out again as it’s been a few years.
Cookie S.
Cookie S.
2023.06.17
Verified
Love the products I love the products & ordered frequently, But I'm wondering why is the app not working? Is there a problem or are they out of business?
Ed M.
Ed M.
2023.04.28
Verified
Awful Items out of stock when they have sales. Then they do not even have the decency to extend the sale price when the items are back in stock. I'm finished shopping at Boxed.
ellen d.
ellen d.
2023.04.11
Verified
Broken items I've been buying from boxed for a while -- todays box came with broken cookies -my toothpaste boxes smashed ---the cartons like they had been thrown around..
B L.
B L.
2023.04.07
Verified
Company gave up I placed two orders recently. When order #1 took much longer to ship than expected I decided to cancel order #2. My requests to cancel order 2 were ignored because the order shipped anyway. I don't recommend buying from this company. Customer service is nonexistent.
Jeff J.
Jeff J.
2023.04.03
Verified
Abhorrent Customer Service I placed and order on 23 March and after a week I reached out to see where my order was. On the 30th I received this response "Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for placing your order at Boxed. We are currently experiencing higher than usual order volume and as a result, your shipment was caught in a delay. We are very sorry about this and any inconvenience this delay may cause! Rest assured that we're working as fast as we can to get your order delivered by next week. Again, we're so sorry about this experience with us and we appreciate your patience regarding this matter. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you, Dan from Team Boxed" Then today on the 3rd of April, they cancelled my order with no reason given. I would not recommend buying from this company and I'd look elsewhere.
Michelle M.
Michelle M.
2023.04.02
Verified
No Longer Recommend I've been a customer since COVID. Initially prices were comparable and in some cases better than others. Shipping was very quick. I noticed prices creeping up in the last year. Their prices were higher than Amazon on most items and we all know Amazon even runs higher than local at times. I decided to place an order when they had a great sale. My orders have always arrived in less than a week, often in 3-4 days. ALWAYS! Well, 8 days in and no update on the order. Website only states "processed" as it had within hours of placing the order. Sent an email to Customer Service and expressed concern. Asked for a cancellation due to delays and lack of update. No response. Sent another email 2 days later. Stating I would be seeking resolution through PayPal since they had not responded. Still no response. 6 hours later I only received an email that my order was shipped. Fully ignored my request to cancel. I still never received a response from their Customer Service. I will never use the company again and strongly advise others to stay away.
Michelle M
Michelle M
2023.04.02
I've been a customer since COVID. Initially prices were comparable and in some cases better than others. Shipping was very quick. I noticed prices creeping up in the best year. Their prices were higher than Amazon on most items and we all know Amazon even runs higher than local at times. I decided to place an order when they had a great sale. My orders have always arrived in less than a week. ALWAYS! Well, 8 days in and no update on the order. Website only states "processed" as it had within hours of placing the order. Sent an email to **************** and expressed concern. Asked for a cancellation due to delays and lack of update. No response. Sent another email 2 days later. Stating I would be seeking resolution through PayPal since they had not responded. Still no response. 6 hours later I only received an email that my order was shipped. Fully ignored my request to cancel. I will never use the company again and strongly advise others to stay away.
Kelly R.
Kelly R.
2023.03.30
Verified
They are a scam I spent over $50.00 and have not gotten my order in over 4 days... says I should have gotten it in 2 to 3... they don't have a phone number to talk to a human... I call this a scam. Buy your stuff from Amazon.
Brian S
Brian S
2023.03.29
Extremely poor customer service...contacted them by email (no other options) repeatedly to query stagnant order status with no response. Tried twice to cancel...no response again. Around the sixth email, finally got someone's attention and my order cancelled. There was an almost identical complaint 8 months ago. Apparently customer service is not a priority for a company whose business relies on it.
June P.
June P.
2023.03.28
Verified
No returns on merchandise I ordered an item described as a wicker cooler/ picnic seat. In the photo, it looked like wicker. In reality, it is a cheap, polyurethane covered item with a wicker print. They will not do a return or refund. I will not order anything but grocery or drugstore type items in the future, since they don't do returns on UNUSED merchandise. Beware! What is described may not be the realty of an item.
Virginia W.
Virginia W.
2023.03.25
Verified
I Think Boxed Wholesale is Awesome! I have been using Boxed.com every since they first opened their online grocery store. I generally receive my orders in 2 days. I purchase sodas, bread, cheese, baking products, flour, canned goods, toilet paper, and snacks all the time from them. I have only had issues with FedEx delivery... So, my issues wasn't caused by the stores problem. As soon as an issue arises, I email Boxed.com and within 10-15 minutes they always respond. They generally reship what has been damaged or refund me immediately. Their service has been awesome. Prices have always been higher than other stores, but as of lately they're one of the cheapest places to order groceries online from. At the time that I am leaving my review, I checked Walmart and Amazons prices on the same items I was purchasing through Boxed... Both Walmart.com and Amazon.com were 3 times higher on the items I wanted. So, Boxed received my order. I just bought a huge package of toilet paper for $15 something. The same size at other stores is around $25-$30. I hope that Boxed Wholesale will be able to stay in buisness for a long time to come. I have nothing but good things to say about them and I highly recommend!
Angella J.
Angella J.
2023.03.24
You buy in bulk We bought toilet paper and dish soap and snacks from boxed!! It's very affordable and easy to buy and get it and use!! You buy it online!! I highly recommend it to everyone!!
Phyllis L.
Phyllis L.
2023.02.16
Verified
No More! You are all write! I was stubborn and had to do a couple of orders an no more orders from this household...period! Get it! Damaged products missing products, And very very BAD customer services ¡!