Kirkness

Kirkness Reviews

Below Average rating
2.3
11 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (19)
Nic
Nic
2022.11.20
2.0 Verified
Not suitable at all for our requirements ☺ The room Awre not great, the host are only I tetested in getting a xtra mo ey and not returning your deposit ☹ We had no he's ting and wre unable to showe
Advertisement
Kallunnah
Kallunnah
2022.01.13
7.0 Verified
Good
Ujjwal
Ujjwal
2021.11.26
10 Verified
Excellent location and apartment to stay ☺ Size of apartment and facilities provided.
Stephen
Stephen
2021.09.14
9.0 Verified
Ideal for work stay ☺ Comfy beds, good location, quiet area. Very clean although a bit dated. ☹ Could do with repainting but wasn't a problem for us.
Jonathan
Jonathan
2021.08.28
1.0 Verified
Poor quality accommodation ☺ There was nothing to like ☹ When we turned up the property was un clean and still been in the pandemic was worrying the house was dirty the beds had not been changed snd there was wet dirty towels laying about the place the property smelt damp and foisty the furniture is cheap and nasty the cutlery is of poor standards one wall has damp problems and the paint is falling off Over the years I have stayed in more than 300 properties so I have the experience to comment I would highly recommend you stay elsewhere However when we arrived to find it in the state we did I called the letters who sent a cleaner around immediately it was only a flying visit but I suppose she did the best we could If I hadn’t had covid previously and both my jabs I would have been worried for our covid safety All clothes that we didn’t wear all had to be washed due to the damp smell …stay well clear you have been warned …(I’m not a moaner)
Advertisement
Aliza
Aliza
2021.08.19
1.0 Verified
Never will advise to book with them. First property I booked was left without being cleaned before I arrived . Second pr
Ayazi
Ayazi
2021.08.08
7.0 Verified
Good ☹ There was less chairs.
Nelutu
Nelutu
2021.07.19
3.0 Verified
Poor ☺ Not much ☹ Not Very clean
Nathan
Nathan
2021.06.25
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
John
John
2021.05.17
1.0 Verified
Bad ☺ Size of rooms ☹ Size of property good but poor furniture standard s sofas to low to the floor and very uncomfortable to sit of so couldn't relax as leather and very slippy when you sat on them . Dining table vrry poor condition meaning I had to straighten char legs before sitting on them .dangerous loose illfitted glass top . Dining chairs all ripped . poor loose flooring and dangerous loose door thresher to bathroom . Kitchen no facilities to cook with ie no oven grill in the oven no trays to cook with so had to eat takeaway so not good kitchen boiler leaking over electric sockets that I had to sort out
Paul
Paul
2020.12.18
1.0 Verified
Disappointing ☺ The wifi. ☹ 1. On arrival at the property it was clear that it hadn’t been cleaned to an acceptable standard. Least to a standard befitting a level that is required for accommodation during a COVID epidemic. 2. The kitchen was filthy, there was food debris down the side of the cooker, the extraction hood is dripping with grease. The floor was dirty. 3. Extraction hood, the light doesn’t work and is dirty. 4. Tumble dryer doesn’t work, when I moved it forward to get to the plug the sight that befell me was astonishing! The rubbish and debris behind the appliance is thoroughly unacceptable. 5. There is no plug for the kitchen sink, so we have had to utilise the plug from the bath. 6. The cutlery and utensils had to be thoroughly cleaned prior to use as they were dirty. 7. The frying pan was filthy and unusable as the handle wasn’t secure, The flat cooking tray is filthy and unusable. 8. The insides of the cupboards are dirty, we have cleaned one and used that for the cleaned utensils. 9. There are several electrical sockets that don’t work, they are broken and hanging off the wall. 10. The bed mattresses are filthy, no mattress protectors present. 11. The top stitching on the dining room chairs is broken. 12. Many of the thresholds to each room are broken exposing dirty expose areas of the laminate. 13. The shower hose is split at the joint to the shower head. 14. The window catch in the bathroom is broken. 15. The final straw was this morning having to boil kettles and pans of water so I could have a wash due to the boiler breaking down, so there is now no hot water or heating at the property. 16. The boiler hadn't broken down the agent hadn't put funds in the gas metre!
Stephen
Stephen
2020.02.24
9.0 Verified
Close to Town Centre, clean and great wi-fi ☺ Lots of space, clean, and wifi great ☹ Needs painting in places but didnt affect our stay
Anonymous
Anonymous
2019.11.19
1.0 Verified
Hard work, trying to get the company to come and clean the place was an impossible task. ☺ What did we like, well the location was convenient. The property felt pretty safe. The beds were comfortable. ☹ The people running the company that provide the accommodation - Premier apartments. The fact that on arrival the apartment was filthy and the kitchen floor can only be described as a nightclub floor sticky and black.
Advertisement
Michael
Michael
2019.08.09
7.1 Verified
Good
Jane
Jane
2019.06.29
4.2 Verified
Don't stay here! ☺ The location. It was next to a park. ☹ The flat was dirty. There was only cutlery for two and there were 5 people in our group. No frying pan, no grill pan, no mugs, cups etc. The bathroom window was broken. The security was poor as the key change number was known by everyone.The back door to the building was left unlocked. We will never stay there again. We complained to the owners and were completely ignored even though we had a photo as evidence.
Danielle
Danielle
2019.06.23
7.1 Verified
Good ☺ Beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of room for the four of us. Lots of room on the street to park and easy to walk into the town and train station. ☹ More instructions or a booklet would of been helpful for things such as Wi-Fi and heating (we didn’t need this due to the time of year).
Snillum
Snillum
2019.01.15
3.8 Verified
Very poor, unhygienic and disappointing, despite having great potential. Cannot recommend. ☺ Location and the number of rooms. We hired a car and found we could get to local shops ☹ I think the true test of how good a company is,is when things go wrong.This Company failed to prepare for our visit and also in not responding adequately after it.The heating system failed and finally broke down on the last day. We were here for a funeral so we didn't report things immediately being too upset and preoccupied,but the problems should have been evident if the flat had been cleaned and serviced properly,which it clearly wasn't.There were used tissues on the floor and on sidetable inbedrooms.A horribly dirty washcloth left in the kitchen sink.No replacement kitchen or toilet rolls despite saying they were included.Kitchen pans when used created a black scum so could not be used.A dust pan & cheap washing liquid were the extent of cleaning utensils.Black mould on windowsills.No hairdryer, stated as "included".Every bulb in every lamp was broken & had to share a bulb in rooms.Little complimentary toiletries for five people.Thin duvets & extra blankets at the bottom of wardrobes just chucked in not folded neatly.The flat failed to deliver despite its potential.The worst of these were the dirty aspects in the kitchen so we couldn’t cook there.Finally I have been in talks with the company since early December I sent a long email about the problems we faced and the initial response was ‘thanks for letting us know”No apologies at all! I always have to prompt them for responses and answers.They say they’ll get back to me urgently yet then don’t respond until I send them a text.They've behaved very unprofessionally & have been sorely lacking in attempts to make amends.The final insult was an offer of a small refund on the 12th of Dec. which didn't reflect the trouble we'd had,but we'd had enough of the whole affair by then.Unsurprisingly we've not received any such refund and despite being told they'd look into it urgently, have heard nothing at all from them.
Advertisement
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
2018.09.23
8.8 Verified
Better than O.K. ☺ Everything was great, but you should leave directions on how to turn on for hot water and heat. The weather wasn't too bad but we could have done with the apartment a little warmer. Lived in Airdrie 65 years ago so it was nioce to be home. ☹ As I say no instructions for heating rooms or water. And thanks to a neighbour we were able to get the key.
Paul
Paul
2018.08.07
5.4 Verified
While the remote managers and staff where so efficient and helpful , the apartment was grotty .... ☺ The staff... and local people extremely friendly and helpful... top marks Ardrie ☹ Poor organisation from the owners