Garfield

Garfield Reviews

Average rating
3.2
18 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Kuda
Kuda
2023.07.11
4.0 Verified
Horrible experience ☺ I wouldn't recommend anyone to use Premier properties. Had a very bad experience. Their customer service is horrendous. we got to the property around 9pm, we were told the property wasn't ready. We were then told we had to move to another property which was a 8min drive. When we got there the toilet had water on the floor. The toilet was leaking everytime you flush it, we couldn't use the cooker because the electricity kept tripping. The next day we were sent back to the property we were initially suppose to stay. The property was okay. Payed £250 deposit fee on the 23.06.23 before checking in, was told it would be transferred back when we check out on the 25.06.23 upto now I have not got it back. Called the property several times and started ignoring my calls. I would go on hold for over 30min each time I called. I am in contact with booking.com at the moment who are trying to help get my £250 back.
Advertisement
Rolando
Rolando
2023.07.07
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Very clean
Mulla
Mulla
2023.06.05
6.0 Verified
good place to stay, well furnished, clean, quiet place approximately 40 minutes drive to Central Glasgow car park on str ☺ well furnished, clean, quiet place ☹ quite and decent place to stay
Andrew
Andrew
2023.04.14
4.0 Verified
Disappointing ☺ Checking out. ☹ Beds are very uncomfortable. Livingroom bed settees not for sitting on to low down for adults and not comfortable. Toaster broken, bath unsecure moving when in shower. Musky smell in entrance hallway.
Scott
Scott
2023.02.17
3.0 Verified
Poor
Advertisement
Lesley
Lesley
2022.07.18
5.0 Verified
Fair ☺ Location. Decent size ☹ Squeaking floorboards Low coutches Only single pillow on beds
Reply from Garfield
Thank You for your review. We trust you had an enjoyable stay at the property. Your feedback has been noted and we would be happy to welcome you back in the future.
Ben
Ben
2022.07.14
5.0 Verified
☺Moderne keuken en apparatuur, badkamer was schoon en modern. ☹Bestek, bekers/mokken heel beperkt. De grootte van de kamers viel tegen. Net genoeg ruimte voor 4 personen.
Reply from Garfield
Thank You for your review. The property does indeed have a lovely modern Kitchen and Bathroom. We have noted your feedback regarding extra cutlery and mugs and this will be used to improve our guests experiences in the future. The size of the rooms are more than adequate to accommodate 2 guests in single beds in each room. We do hope you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back at any time in the future.
Kelly
Kelly
2022.04.20
7.0 Verified
Good
Austin
Austin
2022.03.28
5.0 Verified
Very relieved to finally get in the property, it is a nice apartment but I won't be using again ☺ The apartment was clean (apart from the oven which was minging). ☹ Not enough bath towels. There should have been spares. No tea towel in the kitchen and very few kitchen utensils to use. Worst was probably no oven glove! There is no mirror in the bathroom. Check in was a nightmare, I had to speak to customer service 4 times and I actually started thinking I had been scammed as they would not give me the keycode until I demanded it over the phone. BEWARE that this company take a £250 damage deposit which is in the small print but hard to find.
Reply from Garfield
Thank You for your review of Garfield Apartment. We agree it is a lovely Apartment in a very quiet street, however, must disagree on several issues. Firstly, towels. We provide one bath towel and one hand towel for each guest. This was checked prior to your arrival and everything was in order. We do not provide spare towels, and do not state anywhere that we do so. We provide a fully stocked Kitchen including tea towel, kitchen utensils and an oven glove. Again, these were checked and in place prior to your arrival. As per our Terms and Conditions of Stay, if you have any issues, we ask you to contact us within 2 hours of your arrival, however, you did not get in touch to advise us of anything at all. Re our Customer Service Team, they are not authorised to release keycodes to any guest until all of our requested ID documentation has been received, hence the delay with your check-in. We must comply with legislation regarding the identification of guests that stay at our properties. Regarding the deposit of £250 we are open and transparent about this and it is clearly stated on our Booking.com advertisement at the time of booking. We have no control over where this is placed on the Booking.com advertisement, that is not within our jurisdiction, but lies with Booking.com to decide.
Advertisement
Ffrench
Ffrench
2022.01.31
10 Verified
Exceptional
Hannah
Hannah
2021.12.06
8.0 Verified
Very good
Jacopo
Jacopo
2021.12.01
8.0 Verified
Very good
Liam
Liam
2021.10.29
6.0 Verified
noise ☺ cheap clean good parking. ☹ the floor boards on the landing, lounge and bedroom squeak. you get a warning about noise and you may lose your deposit when you can’t even walk around the property without making noise. there is a flat below and we felt guilty going the loo during the night.
Advertisement
Jill
Jill
2021.08.14
5.0 Verified
Disappointed with accommodation ☹ Furniture uncomfortable, dining table and chairs rickety, carpet on stairs not fixed properly and a potential trip hazard and not many kitchen utensils.
Jim
Jim
2020.10.07
9.0 Verified
Superb
Leila
Leila
2020.09.29
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Clean, excellent value for money. It was a great location for all our day trips ☹ Could have used some instructions for the oven. Also the door at the top of the stairs needs a working lock. Had to block it with a chair to stop my baby getting to the stairs
Alex
Alex
2020.07.27
8.0 Verified
Very good ☹ Missing light bulbs, carpet on stairs needs fixing. Decoration needs a face lift.
Advertisement
Liam
Liam
2020.07.14
8.0 Verified
Very good
Mary
Mary
2019.11.17
4.0 Verified
Accomaditation was basic, location was convenient to local amenities and the Airport. ☺ Location. ☹ No local information, no welcome food on arrival, furniture was poor quality, sitting room furniture most uncomfortable better to sit on the floor. Only one key was moat annoying. Coffee was stale.
Ma
Ma
2019.08.25
4.6 Verified
Ok to just sleep, but during the day we went out as it is not very family friendly. ☹ Internal doors did not shut completely. No extra bathroom towels, Bedroom wardrobe and dining table very wobbly. Very hesitant to touch anything in case it fell apart and I got charged for it. Not too family friendly At least one of the rooms should have a double bed. Had to push the two singles together for my wife and I.