Dalziel Apt

Dalziel Apt Reviews

Good rating
4.1
26 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (24)
Alison
Alison
2024.02.29
8.0 Verified
Enjoyable ☺ Well maintained, comfortable and 5mins from the ice rink. ☹ N/a
Advertisement
Erin
Erin
2023.08.31
8.0 Verified
Great location and value ☺ The property is exactly as advertised, everything is clean and well furnished. All appliances worked fine in the exception of the shower head, the threads are slightly stripped on the attachment and it’s very difficult to keep the shower head upright and in a nice position. We loved the location it’s in a safe location and a quick walk to several grocery stores/shops as well as the train station. I found the property management helpful with any questions we had pre stay and felt they were quick to answer and provide a response. You do receive several emails pre and post check in/out, however I did not find it to be an unreasonable amount. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. ☹ Pillows are very soft / flat (possibly need replacing with something firmer) The shower head arm needs replaced, it does not stay up, so you constantly have to keep fixing it or hold it. It would also be nice to receive one towel each for every weeks stay, we stayed for 12 days and needed more towels. We only received 4 towels and 4 hand towels for 3 adults and 1 child. We did wash and dry them outside, however it was difficult to time the washing as the weather was not always in our favor to dry them outside. An extra full sized towel each would have allowed us to dry them inside if needed and still have a clean towel to use, while the others were drying. More than 1 bathmat would have also been nice.
Lorna
Lorna
2023.08.04
8.0 Verified
Lovely clean apartment, with everything required for your stay. Just a ☺ Convenience of location and having own space while visiting relatives locally. Kitchen had everything needed. Parking right outside. ☹ After booking communication was poor. I decided to add an extra night for only 2 person, I was quoted a good price then when I went back to confirm I was told that was wrong price and it would be five times higher than originally quoted. Had to make several phone calls on arrival day as I had no check in information, it was discovered it was because they hadn’t taken the security deposit as arranged. They were also asking for ID before issuing key code, that information had been provided and accepted in January when the booking was made. I also reported shower rail wasn’t long enough, no reply. I realised later in reviews this has been reported to them many times over the last 2 years and it seems nothing has been done to correct this. Electric socket overload in main bedroom adapter into adapter isn’t safe. Damages deposit of £250 was not returned within 7 days. First email I sent direct but there was no reply, I then sent email through booking.com and I got a reply to say , We will update you back in next 24 hours with the status of your security deposit. 48 hours later I phoned to be told it would be done right away and it was actually almost another week before it was refunded, 17 days after departure.
Paul
Paul
2023.06.26
8.0 Verified
Property was very good communication with agent very poor ☺ The property was excellent ☹ The amount of messages and emails from the letting agents was excessive to say the least
Michael
Michael
2023.06.04
6.0 Verified
Okay. ☺ Not a great deal having stayed in the property. Overpriced. ☹ The location could have been better; opposite a workshop/unit. It is also a bit of a stretch to call it an apartment/cottage, as it was just a semi detached house. The property itself could have been better finished, as the paintwork on the door surrounds looked as if they had just had a quick finishing coat applied. The shower head rail was cheap and nasty, and couldn't be adjusted, but the other elements of the bathroom were of a reasonably good standard. It is also a point to note that in the front bedroom, there were too many extra sockets plugged into the main sockets on the wall, and its not good or a safe practice to pug an extension lead into a already overloaded socket, and attach it to a wall. Although the property was clean, I would not be recommending the property to anyone else.
Advertisement
Shirley
Shirley
2023.05.14
9.0 Verified
Good property for a weekend stay with easy access to Hamilton ☺ Spacious rooms and all very clean. Toiletries , tea and coffee provided. Very quiet area ☹ We should have been given a code for the key box an hour before arrival but this not not happen and we had to call the office then have a code emailed to us. It was a bit of a delay in getting in . Fortunately the weather was nice while waiting outside. No tea towels One chipped wine glass
Sean
Sean
2023.02.23
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ Great location. Excellent parking.
Zigzaguar
Zigzaguar
2022.10.16
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Rooms were comfortable, staff was extremely helpful even though I had to book last-minute. They were very communicative and made sure everything got sorted out in time for our arrival. Location was excellent for us as we did not have a car but we were close enough to the grocery + train station to walk. ☹ I would have appreciated transparency in the description of the listing about the security deposit amount + method of collection.
Joanne
Joanne
2022.06.30
9.0 Verified
A clean and comfortable stay. ☺ It was clean and comfortable ☹ The heating didn’t work in the bedrooms so at night it was cold.
Advertisement
Graham
Graham
2022.06.20
7.0 Verified
Good
Hannah
Hannah
2022.06.14
7.0 Verified
In short, lovely property let down by poor management and misleading policies. ☺ I want to preface this review by saying that the apartment itself is lovely. Spacious, clean, great location, easy access, plenty of parking and easy to find. ☹ There are a few things however that means we will not choose this company again when looking at places to stay. Firstly the £250 damage deposit. Whilst we received a full refund, it states in all email confirmations and on the booking system itself that this “will be reimbursed within 7 days of checkout”. On the 8th day I had to contact you to ask when I would receive this as I hadn’t yet, to be told it had been processed that day and will take another 10 days to be in my account. Considering everything says it will be received within 7 days after checkout date, this is very misleading. It also says when confirming the booking “A damage deposit is required upon arrival. It’s fully refundable when you check out as long as there has been no damage to the property.” You actually charged me when you took payment for the booking and mention everywhere else it’s refundable within 7 days, so again this statement is misleading as it suggests it’s taken upon arrival and refunded on checkout. The confirmation (terms & conditions) received was very threatening and unfriendly and states that if there are any noise complains the damage deposit will not be refunded. This is not acceptable. A damage deposit is precisely that - for any damage to the property. I should hope that if anyone has not been refunded their damage deposit due to noise complaints they seek legal action as it’s very misleading from start to finish. On the booking and on your policies it says that quiet time is from 10pm and 8am yet in the threatening confirmation this is changed to 9pm. So which is it? A few things to mention about the facilities; the towels are tiny. I’m a size 8 and could barely wrap it round me. If you’re going to provide towels I suggest you provide ones that will fit people of every shape and size. It says you provide a hairdryer but when we arrived we couldn’t find any.
Reply from Dalziel Apt
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Dalziel Apartment, it is indeed a great property. However, we are quite perturbed by your review and would urge you to check the Fine Print on our Booking.com advertisement, which is clear and transparent and states the following prior to any booking being made (quote) ….. A damage deposit of GBP 250 is required. The property charges this 14 days before arrival. This will be collected by credit card ….. Your booking was made on 22 May 2022 therefore we had every right to take your deposit at the time you made the booking as your check in was on 02 June 2022. Your deposit was returned in full and we have no control over how long your own bank takes to process the transaction, it is usually 3-4 days. We refute your statement that we would withhold any deposit due to noise issues at the property, and nowhere in our Terms and Conditions does it suggest this. Our guideline for quieter times is out of respect for our neighbours, and is generally between 9pm and 8am. However, you could have contacted us at any time for clarification on this, but you did not. Regarding towels at the property, every guest is provided with one bath towel and one hand towel for their stay, so again, we disagree that you only had a tiny towel as our housekeeping staff are very thorough and report back to us prior to any check-ins at their respective properties. Again, you could have contacted us regarding this, but did not. Regarding the hairdryer, you advised us of this just before 9pm and within 30 minutes we arrived at the property with a brand new hairdryer, which, incidentally you did not use. We are of the opinion that your review is neither fair nor objective and would advise future guests to read our other reviews and scores from guests at this property, which are a fairer reflection overall.
Gillian
Gillian
2022.05.14
10 Verified
Exceptional
Dawn
Dawn
2022.05.02
9.0 Verified
Awesome
Advertisement
Sophie
Sophie
2022.04.22
10 Verified
Exceptional
Sophie
Sophie
2022.03.17
10 Verified
Exceptional
Craig
Craig
2022.02.28
4.0 Verified
Disappointing ☺ Very little, basic accommodation with bad customer services who prioritise money over safety ☹ Before travelling I was hounded with constant emails by the property management, requesting payment, ID etc. I wanted to add another person onto the booking and this was an extra £15 per night. This shouldn't be the case it should be done on a cost per room basis not by person. Then I was informed on the saturday morning the gas company would be coming to do work on a boiler again we had to work around what they wanted us to do at 10am on a Saturday morning whilst away people are trying to relax. When the guys arrived I asked what the issue was with the boiler to which he said "this boiler shouldn't have been turned on" so we had been giving access to a property that had an unsafe heating system. Had I of known that it would not have been turned on meaning we would have to sit in the cold. Never again would I book with Premier services. Premier inn would have been a much better option in comparison. You also can't check in until 4pm at this property.
Reply from Dalziel Apt
We are extremely disappointed with this review of Dalziel Apartment and will now address each issue raised in turn. Firstly, in the interests of staff and guest’s safety, and in compliance with current UK legislation, we are required to obtain Identification Documents of guests staying at our properties. We operate on the basis of “No ID, No Stay”. Had you given us the courtesy of a reply to our original messages, we would not have had to repeatedly get in touch with you to confirm your booking. Secondly, we are transparent about our costs and clearly state on our advertisements that the booking cost is based on a per person per night basis. Additional guests are charged accordingly. You were aware of this through our advertisement and also via our Terms and Conditions of Stay. Perhaps you mistakenly thought you were booking a Hotel instead of a Serviced Accommodation property. Thirdly, you were given adequate Notice (not on the Saturday morning as you stated) that a Gas Engineer would be attending the property to carry out an Annual Gas Safety Check for a maximum of 20 minutes. The gas boiler was not unsafe, the engineer was doing a renewal of the Gas Safety, which we do every 12 months to keep our guests safe. Your statement therefore is completely untrue. Your hostile attitude towards our engineer for the 20 minutes he was in the property was also completely unacceptable. Lastly, our check-in time is 4pm, but, again, this is clearly stated on all our advertisements and Terms and Conditions of Stay. You had no problem with this when you booked the property and you were fully aware of this. We recommend that all future guests read our other reviews for this property, given that our average score is between an 8 and a 10 which suggests a more genuine score than the score of 4 given by this guest. We look forward to welcoming future guests at this lovely property and we are sure you will have a pleasant and enjoyable stay as many others have done before you!
Lor1
Lor1
2022.02.22
10 Verified
Exceptional property ☺ The cleanliness of this apartment was second to none. Decor through out was excellent. The living room was spacious and the furniture and accessories were superb.👌 Bedrooms again had beautiful furnishings. Kitchen was well equipped and spotlessly clean. Bathroom really lovely. Very quiet area. ☹ Shower head didn't stay on so had to use it by hand, but not really a problem.
Advertisement
Helen
Helen
2022.02.21
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ We sent 2 engineers to stay at this apartment for a week, whilst they were installing air conditioning within an Adidas store in East Kilbride. We prefer renting an apartment when they are staying away for a week or more, as its more of a home away from home for them. They were able to have their own bedrooms in this apartment, which were clean, roomy and bright. The spacious living room was comfortable to chill out in. Along with a well equipped kitchen so they could make home cooked meals. The engineers were blown away with the standard and cleanliness and said they would be happy to bring their significants other halfs to stay here, it was that good! Their customer service was spot on, when I reached out to ask about the key pick up. Totally recommended! ☹ Absolutely nothing! Everything was beautifully clean, spacious and bright.
Björn
Björn
2021.11.16
8.0 Verified
Very good
Babalola
Babalola
2021.10.31
9.0 Verified
Nice apartment for a short visit to Glasgow ☺ Great location - proximal to retail shops, supermarket and rail station. Quiet cul-de-sac. Our GPS did not find the exact location but it's not difficult to locate once you are in the vicinity. Comfortable for six adults although you would have to share the one toilet. Netflix on TV provided great family entertainment while indoors. ☹ Rather poor communication with customer service. It felt at times one is being ignored or perhaps it was a bot that is responding to queries for clarification with regards to check-in. Terms and conditions are worded in a rather unfriendly and somewhat threatening manner - made one feel uneasy about acceptable noise levels and the small possibility of an accidental damage.