Motherwell

Motherwell Reviews

Below Average rating
1.5
8 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (21)
Anonymous
Anonymous
2023.06.05
1.0 Verified
Bad
Advertisement
Jake
Jake
2023.03.01
1.0 Verified
depressing ☺ nothing ☹ a number of things, holes in bathroom floor, bath falling apart, shower either scalding hot or freezing cold same with bath, heating either red hot or apartment freezing cold. a lot of the windows where broken, carpets coming up in numerous places, overall looked nothing like the photos online
Kaanselcuk
Kaanselcuk
2022.08.16
1.0 Verified
Do NOT book through Premier serviced properties property should not of been let out ! ☹ We arrived at the property to no handle on the front door and left over rubbish from a previous guest. We ended up not staying as Premier Property services could not say when someone would be there to fix the door. This should not of been let out. We have called for our money back which i was promised along with the £250 security deposit, nothing has been returned. We also booked a different apartment through them which again we have not received the security deposit back. Each time we ring they just say it has been escalated to the accounts dept, but you cannot be put through to the accounts department!
Steve
Steve
2022.03.08
8.0 Verified
Spotlessly clean and very quiet ☺ Spotlessly clean and very quiet ☹ Communal entrance was clean but could do with painting
Gavin
Gavin
2022.02.26
4.0 Verified
Disappointing
Advertisement
Valerie
Valerie
2021.10.13
1.0 Verified
Abysmal ☺ Nothing ☹ Everything
Graur
Graur
2021.08.23
1.0 Verified
Bad ☹ I left the apartment in good condition, but after that I was deducted money, without knowing why and so on, and when I tried to call them no one answers
Morrow
Morrow
2021.07.03
7.0 Verified
Quiet and comfortable I actually miss the place. ☺ Very quite, comfortable had 3 great nights sleep. good location for visiting Carfin Shrine just half a mile away. Provision of new key when lock broke dealt with professionally. Good kitchen and lounge area. ☹ On arrival the building looks derelict I nearly left. However once inside the flat though an old building an effort has been made to create a comfortable flat. 2 windows leaked which would be a problem in winter, shower not very powerful and toilet needed 3 flushes.
Adam
Adam
2020.08.17
10 Verified
Excellent accommodation. highly recommend
Advertisement
Matthew
Matthew
2020.07.12
1.0 Verified
Bad ☺ The way I couldn’t get hold of the property after 9 but they clearly knew I was arriving at 10:30. ☹ Not to forget the local council estate it is located in the centre of.
Matthew
Matthew
2020.05.27
2.0 Verified
Exploited through lack of available accommodation for work. ☹ Poor accommodation. Toilet was loose. Bathroom was falling apart. Boiler was leaking badly. Poor selection of pans to cook with and no basic cooking additions. I.E oil and salt/pepper. Carpet throughout was dirty and starting to come up. For the price they charged, the apartment was a disgrace.
Grant
Grant
2020.02.08
1.0 Verified
don't book this non-refundable nightmare ☺ Good size. Toaster, microwave and living room tv worked ☹ - we paid to check in at 4pm, yet we did not receive the check-in instructions until late that night after I reminded the manager that we hadn't received them; - when we opened the lock box, there were no keys inside. After calling the manager we had to wait in the cold until keys were provided; - we were locked out of the apartment as we were not given a key to the building front door. Again, we had to wait outside in the cold until a key was delivered. The manager even told us to lie to the neighbours to try and get access; - the boiler leaked onto the kitchen benchtop the entire stay, with the maintenance person simply putting a pot under the largest leak (which looked unhygienic, unsightly and did not catch all leaks); - The toilet leaked onto the bathroom floor every time you flushed. The lack of pressure due to leak meant the toilet did not flush properly. This was an extreme inconvenience yet took 2 days to fix once reported. - the bathroom window had a broken hinge which meant cold air entered the room the entire stay; - the gas turned off overnight and took the team until the following afternoon to address. It meant no hot water or heating and made it difficult to get cleaned; - bedroom tv did not work; - The wardrobe door was off its runners and blocked access to the wardrobe; - no-one had cleaned the oven from the previous occupants, and the seal to the main oven was broken, so we could not use the oven during the stay; - there were no hangers in the wardrobe, no dish-washing liquid or soap. I requested a response to these items and compensation for the extreme inconvenience from the management team, but after several requests I have not received a response. I now know why the booking is non-refundable.
Patrick
Patrick
2020.01.20
9.0 Verified
Ideal Apartment for visitng Family in the Area. Will book again. ☺ Ideal property for us visiting for a family birthday celebration in the area. Flat is in a quiet building. Supermarket within a few minutes walk, and takeaway at end of the street. ☹ The staircase inside the building leading up to the property could do with a paint, but this did not affect our stay.
Advertisement
Dan
Dan
2019.10.04
2.5 Verified
Worst place on earth ☺ The drive away ☹ Waited hours to get key code, place looks like a crack den. Booked 4 nights left after 2 couldn’t take anymore. Place is damp, paper falling of the walls, kitchen was dirty oven was absolutely horrendous. (Forced to eat out every night) Bathroom covered in mould. Carpet lifting everywhere and next doors dog barks non stop. Sheets were dirty. Not sure what the £30 cleaning fee is for as it looks like it’s never been cleaned. Freezer full of old food. Front door is NOT secure so we took our cases with us during the day, bathroom lock does not work. I spend around £4000 a month on accommodation and this is the worst place I have seen. Still itching now. Glad I was on this trip to see what my employees experience.
Kweenmon
Kweenmon
2019.01.07
3.8 Verified
Poor ☺ plenty of room inside the property ☹ Instructions for use of the heating - the flat was freezing when we arrived on a Sunday afternoon in December I could overlook the torn shower curtain and peeling wallpaper or fraying carpet but the cistern flush was broken. I was unable to rouse anyone via the mobile numbers given both for the customer services or the handyman. I left multiple messages on the answer machines of the mobiles and the office phone as well as sending messages via booking.com. Had booked for 3 nights checked out after the first .We only stayed because it was too late to find anywhere else that night. We have been promised a refund fro the 2 nights we were unable to stay as there were no toilet facilities. It is nearly a month on and I feel I am still being given the run around. We booked to attend a family funeral. This has made a difficult time worse for us
Ronpara
Ronpara
2019.01.03
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The apartment is clean well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds crisp white bedding and towels and modern layout it is close to shops and only about 40min from the airport, it has two bedrooms but can sleep 8 ☹ The entrance to the apartment isn't a good reflection on the apartment
Yvonne
Yvonne
2018.09.28
7.1 Verified
Good ☺ The unit for suitable for our stay as it was close location for a family wedding during our stay ☹ No hot water on arrival, called the handyman, he came over in 30 minutes. Toilet cystrin broken
Advertisement
Stephen
Stephen
2018.08.31
6.7 Verified
A decent place for a family to have a short stay in Carfin. ☺ The flat was clean, spacious and the parking was good. ☹ There was no information about how to use the flat. I worked out the heating but the TV was confusing as despite the existence of a virgin box there was no virgin TV or wifi. The TV in the bedroom had no ariel and so might as well not have been there. We never did work out how to work the oven - it functioned more like a large grill (though I blame user error). A small booklet with some details on the quirks of the apartment and some clarity on what is what would make a decent flat into a good one.
Michael
Michael
2018.08.26
3.3 Verified
Avoid! Not a malicious review just necessary. ☺ Honestly nothing. ☹ The toilet was broken. The chain connected to the handle kept falling off. Had to do a makeshift repair with a rubber band. Toilet lock got jammed meaning I spend 15 mins trapped in the bathroom until a managed to slide the lock open by using a knife. Front door did not seem secure at all with a near inch gap around the door itself. Also a large clear pane of glass on the door so people could clearly see into the property which was unnerving. The communal stair case was dirty and decrepit. The accommodation itself appears to be council with residents in the other 3 flats. One neighbour had a dog that barked constantly. Also on the front door of the address was a police crime scene sticker that looked relatively recent. Also in the front room there was a section of pipes that kept making banging noise which meant sitting in there was rather annoying. There was no Wi-Fi shown included at the property but there were 2 routers in the address which lead me to believe they chose not to let occupants use their Wi-Fi which seemed odd. Also no toilet paper at the address!!! It seems like a basic thing to include. Overall the area was depressing and devoid of anything to do so I can only think you'd stay if you were visiting family. I wish I booked a bit earlier and stayed at a premier inn for the same price.
Guido
Guido
2018.08.20
2.5 Verified
☹Esta ha sido, objetivamente, nuestra peor experiencia de siempre. El departamento estaba notoriamente sucio, no funcionaba la descarga de agua del inodoro, faltaba una cama, no habia suficientes sillas, no habia perchas, no habia productos de limpieza ni de aseo personal, el pallier estaba en condiciones penosas. No habia ni siquiera wifi! Una horrible experiencia de dos noches.