Crathie View

Crathie View Reviews

Good rating
3.6
28 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (47)
Kendrick
Kendrick
2023.07.04
5.0 Verified
Fair
Advertisement
Daniela
Daniela
2023.04.07
4.0 Verified
Welcomed by a ghost ☺ Position ☹ The communication with the host was painful, quite difficult to collect information and the totally absence of the host at our arrival made things more difficult and uncomfortable.
Luke
Luke
2022.12.19
10 Verified
Exceptional
Helen
Helen
2022.11.25
10 Verified
☺Location
Albert
Albert
2022.10.31
8.0 Verified
Very good
Advertisement
Murali
Murali
2022.10.12
4.0 Verified
Disappointing
Kristian
Kristian
2022.09.08
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Good value for money. Decent location (not far from a bus station). Kitchen with decent equipment. ☹ A lack of any shelf or hook in the bathroom. The heater for hot water/apartment heating is making constant pumping noise which is audible in the bedroom. You have to pay a security deposit, but it is returned 7 days after the check-out date.
Lawrence
Lawrence
2022.08.09
1.0 Verified
Absolute joke paid a £250 deposit, 2 weeks later still not received it back
Am
Am
2022.07.05
7.0 Verified
☺Tout était conforme, appartement bien équipé. ☹Difficultés à communiquer sur le site : Plusieurs échanges de mails et de documents. Contrainte de contacter par téléphone pour récupérer le Digi code permettant d’accéder aux clés de l’appartement. Manque de rangements dans la salle de bain, Aucun espace pour poser sa trousse de toilette ou ses affaires personnelles… Un torchon supplémentaire serait apprécié dans la cuisine Problème d’odeurs à l’entrée dans l’appartement.
Advertisement
Michael
Michael
2022.06.30
8.0 Verified
A pleasant place to stay while in town for a concert. ☺ It was comfortable and clean and in a quiet area. ☹ There was a decent selection of kitchenware provided, but was lacking a frying pan.
Joe
Joe
2022.06.29
6.0 Verified
Pleasant
Emily
Emily
2022.06.13
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The property was clean and comfortable. Good location and accessible by bus into Glasgow city centre. Cmplimentary soaps and tea station were good for a short stay. ☹ We had an issue with this property, as we received a phone call less than 24 hours before check-in informing us that the booking was cancelled. Luckily this was resolved. However, I advise that this should not happen to any other guests as we were not happy and very stressed about finding another rental property so last minute. We were told that maintenance issues could be sorted after phoning back to queury why the booking was cancelled. We had tickets to Harry Styles, booked this property well in advance and travelled from all over Scotland.
Susan
Susan
2022.04.24
9.0 Verified
Awesome
Advertisement
Rosemary
Rosemary
2022.04.03
6.0 Verified
perfect location for our needs and our privacy ☺ Location, just suited what we were looking for. Good shower! ☹ Unfortuantly on entering the flat and over our stay the flat smelt of bad drains and damp patches in bedroom and bathroom. Cracks on wall in bathroom. ore info on how to get oven going would have been useful !
Reply from Crathie View
Thank You for your review, of the Apartment. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, in particular the location of the property, and the shower. You were great guests, and we would be happy to have you stay again anytime in the future. We have taken your comments on-board and are currently dealing with the hairline cracks on the wall in the bathroom, and will provide instructions on how to operate the oven to ensure that future guests do not have the same issue (our original documents seem to have gone missing). Regarding the intermittent drainage smell, we have had investigations into this and work done to try to resolve this issue, so we now hope that this issue has been addressed and sorted.
Matt
Matt
2022.02.19
4.0 Verified
Would probably not recommend to a friend ☺ Quite central Close to shops and gas station Free in street parking Close to train station ☹ Communication with us was poor. We needed to chase them for check in info and to get deposit back, which they were more than happy to take from me in the first instance Paint across the flat was cracked especially in bathroom. The floor in front of the door was littered with letters on the day we got there implying that no-one had been in for a while. There was a hole in the plaster in the bedroom plugged by paper towels to access a tap.
Rachel
Rachel
2021.11.25
6.0 Verified
decent apartment but my stay was negatively impacted by the team organizing the booking/servicing the apartment. it ☺ the property was light and bright great location nice shops, cafes and station close by felt safe in the area ☹ no soap in the bathroom so moved from the kitchen not the best shower
Shamim
Shamim
2021.11.17
7.0 Verified
Good
Advertisement
Shamim
Shamim
2021.11.11
7.0 Verified
Good
Alan
Alan
2021.11.05
6.0 Verified
Pleasant flat, good value, but smelly. ☺ Lovely little flat. Good location for West End and just outside controlled parking although spaces quite difficult to find at times. ☹ Totally shambolic booking company who billed us twice and took huge deposit weeks before they said they would and required photocopies of my credit card and driving licence (I really though they were scammers at one point!). Having said that, they were very pleasant to deal with and sorted out these problems with a couple of phone calls but that really shouldn't have been necessary in the first place. I think check out and in times could be a bit more generous and the £250 deposit and photocopies I found very onerous but I suppose they must have had horrid clients in the past... Biggest issue is the smell of drains outside the bedroom (mostly early evening when other flats bathroom's are being most used I'm guessing ?) - really quite unpleasant in an otherwise lovely and spotless little tenement flat close to the charms of the Dumbarton Road. Good for cheap local bus to airport from Partrick Station as well. Finally guys, please fit a bathroom extractor that cannot be heard as far away as Edinburgh ;-)
Jakinda
Jakinda
2021.09.26
6.0 Verified
Stressful. Harassed. ☹ The agency who manage the property made the experience very stressful. Lots of phone calls, lots of threading to terminate out booking, not very helpful and a stressful booking experience.