Loch Assynt

Loch Assynt Reviews

Average rating
2.9
15 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (15)
Yanky
Yanky
2021.08.13
7.0 Verified
The premises was clean upon arrival. The beds were made nicely and ironed and we like that it had a working washing mach ☺ We liked the white towels on the bed that were folded immaculately and the cute soaps placed next to it. The different array of mini cereals in the kitchen and the bathroom kept clean with different soaps and kept spotlessly with plenty of toilet paper to last us well into the holiday. There was plenty of loo rolls left over. We were grateful for the dining room where it had spacious couches to relax on in front of a tv with a glass table easy to clean. Thank you. ☹ We were disappointed to find out that the dishwasher wasn’t working and there were no clocks around and the bathroom taps weren’t working so we had to fill up the bath with the shower.
Advertisement
Darren
Darren
2021.07.03
3.0 Verified
Poor
Umber
Umber
2021.05.31
3.0 Verified
Poor
Luke
Luke
2020.07.04
7.0 Verified
Nice house. Good value. ☺ Nice house, clean and tidy.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2019.12.08
5.0 Verified
Passable ☺ House did warm up well and lots of hot water. TV worked. ☹ Cold on arrival. No iron. No washing up cloth. All skirting boards dusty. Back door was unlocked! Difficult to find house in terrace - needs directions. Decking at back dangerously slippy. Locality not great.
Advertisement
Mary
Mary
2019.10.31
1.0 Verified
The place is a disgrace including the outside. Absolutely filthy . Appalling in every way. ☺ Absolutely nothing. This property is not fit for purpose. If health and safety were to inspect it , it would be shut down. It is filthy. ☹ Very dirty. Unacceptably so. No cooking facilities for almost a week for a family of four. Complaints not taken seriously. Equipment inefficient and old and broken. Untidy. Duty sheets in cupboard. Kitchen filthy. Walls crumbling. Wires hanging out of walls. Inside of cupboards disgusting. Fridge broken. Dishwasher defunct! Cooker obsolete. House filled with gas to dangerous levels when we arrived! It’s a disgrace that we were charged£1200 to stay in this and were offered £30 as a way of compensating. No-one willing to accept accountability. Do not book this property. The description and photographs are fraudulent. You will be bitterly disappointed. Worst place I have ever stayed in.
Stevie
Stevie
2019.09.01
7.5 Verified
Good
Keith
Keith
2019.06.11
10 Verified
Good for what we needed ☺ N/A ☹ N/A
Eddie
Eddie
2018.11.27
4.6 Verified
Not good enough ☺ The location ☹ The apartment was dirty. The shower didn’t work. Had to txt to get code. The bins were filthy
Advertisement
Colin
Colin
2018.10.29
3.8 Verified
Poor ☹ Felt that the facility could of been cleaner. Dirty nappies in back garden, food left in oven. Dirty kitchen utensils and bath drain pipe needs cleaned as wAter backing up. Carbon monoxide alarm not working!!! Cigarette butts being dropped by main gas inlet.
Anonymous
Anonymous
2018.08.29
3.3 Verified
☺Respondió de forma rápida a la comunicación vía whatsapp. ☹No es un alojamiento preparado para 7 personas con un único cuarto de baño. El agua del WC y ducha no tenían presión en ningún momento. Limpieza general de la vivienda estaba sucio, concretamente la cocina. No había tazas y vasos suficientes para 7 personas, ni para 5 tampoco. No había espacio suficiente para comer y desayuna más de 4 personas. Contactar telefónicamente con el anfitrión fue imposible por más que lo intentamos. Gracias a que el anfitrión fue contestando a mis whatsapp pudimos concretar todo. Realmente es una vivienda preparado para de 2 a 4 personas como máximo.
Adele
Adele
2018.08.24
2.9 Verified
Disgusting ☺ The location was close to the people we were to visit ☹ The property had no running hot water. The bed sheet was stained with blood. The shower curtain had pink mould growing up it. The cooker was dirty and stained. There were cobwebs hanging from the light fittings. The bathroom window would not close properly and the clagged with dirt and cobwebs. We left the property and checked into a local hotel.
Kamran
Kamran
2018.08.16
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ It was a home away from home. A good tribute to the team Managing it.
Advertisement
Stuart
Stuart
2018.08.15
7.1 Verified
Good ☺ Location. Generally ok for what we required ☹ No lamps that worked Tv remote didn't seem to work Blinds didn't open in some rooms
Simon
Simon
2018.08.06
10 Verified
very good .did the job ☺ did the job for what i needed it for