Glasgow City

Glasgow City Reviews

Average rating
2.6
39 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (89)
Andrea
Andrea
2022.11.19
1.0 Verified
Horrible ☺ nothing it was terrible. ☹ it is a horrible apartment. very much damage and moldy
Advertisement
Karen
Karen
2022.10.08
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ We liked everything about it, clean ,quiet area & not too far from centre. Would definitely stay again
Trevor
Trevor
2022.09.26
9.0 Verified
Wonderful ☺ Very comfortable and clean and in a superb location.
Lee
Lee
2022.09.19
5.0 Verified
Fair
Mark
Mark
2022.08.30
7.0 Verified
Good
Advertisement
William
William
2022.08.15
2.0 Verified
Very Poor ☺ The bed had blood stains and the soap was covered in random hairs
Ross
Ross
2022.07.25
7.0 Verified
Grand apartment in good location ☹ Minor.damage tgeouhh the apartment. Not enough towels
Dan
Dan
2022.07.19
5.0 Verified
excellent location, pity about the apartment. nowhere near value for money. ☺ Excellent location. ☹ Rough, dirty, floors uneven and damaged, bath damaged, 50 year old pillows and blankets, dirty building.
Reply from Glasgow City
Thank You for your review. We agree the property is in a fantastic location, a few minutes walk to Glasgow City Centre and all that it offers to visitors. Sadly, we do not agree regarding the issues mentioned and must advise anyone reading this that the property was spotless upon check- in, but unfortunately very dirty upon check-out, which required extra cleaning by our housekeeping staff. I should also mention that this Apartment is not a modern, new-build property, but an old Sandstone building, typical of properties in this area, so I am perplexed as to why this guest expected a newer building as the photos on advertisement clearly show the age of the building. We welcome all future guests to stay in this property and enjoy the location and facilities on offer.
Franklin
Franklin
2022.07.18
10 Verified
Lovely place very close to city center ☺ Was very clean, comfortable beds; kitchen fully equipped with lot of options for coffee, tea, milk.. was everything amazing
Reply from Glasgow City
Thank You for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at this property and you are welcome to stay at any time in the future. You were amazing guests and really respected the property. All of your feedback has been passed on to our relevant teams who work hard to give our guests a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Advertisement
Giorgia
Giorgia
2022.07.08
8.0 Verified
Very Good
Fozia
Fozia
2022.06.28
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ The property seemed to be just decorated comfortable beds very good location enjoyed my stay
Anonymous
Anonymous
2022.06.16
1.0 Verified
Appalling flat condition. ☺ The apartment was in terrible condition. Not of an acceptable standard for rental. It was damp and paint peeling from walls (I have photos). I didn't like anything about the flat and couldn't wait to leave. ☹ The property was damp, dingy and smelt of damp. I was shocked at the appalling condition of the property and will never book with booking.com again.
Marthe
Marthe
2022.06.13
3.0 Verified
Poor
Advertisement
Mária
Mária
2022.05.02
5.0 Verified
Fair
James
James
2022.04.15
7.0 Verified
Good ☺ Beds were very comfortable and very close to town centre ☹ Paint coming off the walls in every room toilet and sink leaking shower water pressure not the best Very hard to park
Cassie
Cassie
2022.04.13
4.0 Verified
Wouldn't stay again, not like the pictures advertised ☺ Comfy beds, independence of the apartment ☹ The cleanliness, the heating, the decor/walls/floor needs rapairing. Took over 1 month to get my £250 deposit back after asking numerous times. Customer service isn't great.
Mark
Mark
2022.03.26
1.0 Verified
needs someone to inspect apartment and I would personally recommend removing from your site. ☹ the laminate floors in the apartment were dirty,the place as a whole is in pretty poor condition especially the paint on the walls in the living room and bathroom which has a lot of bubbling.
Advertisement
Caroline
Caroline
2022.03.18
1.0 Verified
2 night stay in a damp flat done up by very amateur diy person. ☺ Going home. Getting my deposit back. Located well for my needs on this trip. ☹ Everything. If this flat was to be let out on a short hold tenancy, the tenant would have every right to go to environmental health and have forced the land lord to remedial works to sort out the massive damp problem.
Hawkins
Hawkins
2022.02.15
1.0 Verified
last minute due to air bnb cancellation ☺ central location ☹ dilapidated , damp and mucky
Cristina
Cristina
2022.01.02
3.0 Verified
Poor