Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist Reviews

Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist Reviews

4.7

Excellent - based on 575 reviews

www.bmwspecialistreading.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (533)
Jose Santos
Jose Santos
2024-02-20
Michael James
Michael James
2024-02-19
Took my car in today for the BMW connected drive restarting issue. Great service from the team and was fixed same day! Highly recommend.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
Thank you for choosing us to address the BMW Connected Drive restarting issue with your car! Your high recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate your kind words. If you have any further needs or questions in the future, don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for your trust and recommendation!
Rob Norris
Rob Norris
2024-02-14
Everyone I spoke to was really friendly and very knowledgeable. They found the fault on my car that was causing it to fail the emissions test. They also highlighted another issue that if left unresolved would have caused long term damage to the engine. I did my research and all the usual BMW forums talked about the same issue, so I was glad Grosvenor highlighted it to me before it caused the problem.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with our team! Thank you for your trust in us, and we're glad our attention to detail and proactive approach could help you avoid potential issues. If you ever need further assistance or advice, please don't hesitate to reach out.
ClusterTruck
ClusterTruck
2024-02-07
Used this garage for the first time last month. They got my car in really quick, diagnosed the fault and got back to me same day. Great prices. Really helpful friendly team. Would highly reccomend
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
It's fantastic that we could swiftly diagnose the fault with your car and provide you with a solution on the same day. We strive to offer great prices and provide a helpful, friendly team to assist our customers. Thank you so much for your high recommendation! We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thiery Allsop-Menist
Thiery Allsop-Menist
2024-02-03
Head unit was constantly resetting. I had received quotes exceeding £1200. They resolved it for £130. Dropped the car off at 0815. At 1000 they called me to say it was ready. Fast, efficient and really courteous group of people. Totally satisfied. Highly recommended 👍
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
We're thrilled to have been able to resolve the issue with your head unit for just £130, especially considering the quotes you received elsewhere. It's fantastic to hear that our team provided fast, efficient, and courteous service, and we're delighted that you're totally satisfied with the outcome. Thank you for your kind words and your high recommendation! We truly appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again in the future. 👍
Derek Baker
Derek Baker
2024-01-30
Good value compared to Inchcape. And I only had to wait a week for my car to be seen, again compared to inchcape, which was 6 weeks. The work was carried out in the time span I was told. The service advisor had good knowledge as i asked a couple of non related questions about my car. Even washed my car. Can't fault them
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
We're delighted to hear that you found our service to be good value compared to Inchcape and that we could accommodate your needs much more quickly. It's fantastic that the work was completed within the promised time frame and that our service advisor provided helpful insights about your car. We're also glad that your car was washed as an added bonus! Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Laura Hinton
2024-01-29
Multimedia system update Garages like these guys put your faith back into garages again . We called last minute to see if they could complete the system update as our multimedia system kept rebooting. They amazingly booked us in with short notice and got our car completed and on the road again in just a couple of hours with the issue resolved. So helpful , so knowledgable kind and efficient ! We dealt with Justin and want to personally thank you again. Couldn’t recommend enough ! Xx
Phil D'Souza
Phil D'Souza
2024-01-26
Fantastic service. Highly recommended
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
If you ever need assistance again, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your recommendation means the world to us, and we greatly appreciate your support.
R K
R K
2024-01-12
Georgina at the reception is a real asset to the garage - great communicator. Garage always is reasonable cost wise and work always is good
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
Thank you for highlighting Georgina's exceptional service! We're delighted to hear that she has made a positive impression with her excellent communication skills. It's also wonderful to know that you consistently find our garage to be reasonable cost-wise and that you've been satisfied with the quality of our work. We truly value your feedback and appreciate your continued support. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything in the future.
Chris Bishop
Chris Bishop
2024-01-10
With only 25k miles on the clock and being my pride and joy it was unsure about this company. However, it happens they are an excellent organisation with great customer care, professional servicing and affordable prices.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
We greatly appreciate your trust in us. Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and we look forward to continuing to exceed your expectations in the future.
Matthew Sterlini
Matthew Sterlini
2024-01-10
Grosvenor were excellent in dealing with my minis re- booting head display fault. They were able to book us in at short notice and carry out the software repair at a reasonable price. Staff were helpful and courteous. Would thoroughly recommend them.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-02-20
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with Grosvenor was excellent and that we could swiftly address the head unit fault with your minis. Our team always strives to provide efficient service at a reasonable price, and it's wonderful to know that you found our staff helpful and courteous. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for choosing Grosvenor!
Rastamouse TV
Rastamouse TV
2024-01-08
They couldnt do the job despite their claims of “specialist software that’s 98% guaranteed to work”. Ignore their videos online boasting of special software. Very annoying ad I explained the issue of the restarting head unit and that bmw had attempted a software update that was unsuccessful and that a new head unit was needed. Their false claims of having “special software” were lies, they did the same software update that bmw had tried. Why they wasted my time was clear because they just wanted to flog me a 2nd hand unit. No thanks. The staff were not friendly, made no eye contact when speaking, very strange energy from the man who spoke to me. I had to come with someone when picking up my keys so someone else could observe the interaction, he also perceived that the staff member I was dealing with had a strange attitude. Who knows why they were so off, but regardless, I would never recommend anyone take their car there and would never return there myself.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-01-08
Dear Mr Oba aka Rastamouse, It is a shame that this repair was not successful on your car, as you can see by other reviews, our success rate is very, very good. You had however been somewhere else before us to try and update it so this wasn’t your first attempt at repair, we were just the second company who couldn’t do it. We could be petty and pull the call recording of the way you dealt with our staff on the phone, but we won’t. We didn’t charge you for our time, we put up with your poor attitude and maintained politeness and professionalism throughout. You knew that you were making an issue which is why you were trying to covertly film our staff (the video you have put up). As everyone can see by your video, our member of staff was dealing with one way communication, not even a thank you. We can’t please everyone, there is however a lesson to take away from this… As a customer, no amount of sulking will fix your car but a decent attitude will help others to help you.
Neil Reid
Neil Reid
2024-01-07
Good service and very helpful staff, The map has improved car loads very pleased thanks.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-01-08
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with our service. We are thrilled to hear that you found our service to be good and our staff helpful. It's always our goal to provide excellent assistance and support to our customers. We're especially pleased to know that you've noticed improvements in the map, and we appreciate your kind words about it. Thank you again for choosing our service, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
BilalQ-6
BilalQ-6
2024-01-01
The best BMW specialist without a doubt I have been using Grosvenor Motor Company for a while, my experience with them has been nothing but exceptional. It's a business based on honesty and integrity, both values are close to my heart too. I have always left their exit door feeling an increment in my trust towards their skills and customer service. Keep it up guys!
Harry Chana
Harry Chana
2023-12-28
Always good to know that my X4 M40i is in the most professional and friendly hands. Forgot to vacuum the boot though last time I was there 👍🏼
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-01-08
It's fantastic to hear you're pleased with the service you receive for your X4! Apologies for missing the boot vacuum last time. Thank you again for choosing our service, and we look forward to assisting you in the future.
A E
A E
2023-12-14
I took my 645ci in for a major service, MOT, and general check over in November 2023. The car needed a few things to get through the MOT including disks and pads all around. The team there were in constant communication with me to provide me some quotes and even managed to bring the cost down for me as it was looking quite pricey originally. The service is great and all staff are clearly very knowledgable. Whilst they may be slightly more expensive than other local independent garages, it is clear just by the type and level of cars that are brought in that they know their stuff and are experts in all things BMW.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2024-01-08
It's fantastic to hear about your positive experience during your 645ci's major service and MOT. Thank you for acknowledging the level of knowledge and expertise our staff holds. We understand that quality often comes with a certain price, and while we might be slightly more expensive than some local independent garages, we're committed to delivering the best for your BMW. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your trust in our team. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Matthew Flegg
Matthew Flegg
2023-12-14
Managed to squeeze the car in at short notice. Spent a good amount of time diagnosing the problem including sending a video of them testing the car.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2023-12-14
We're thrilled we could accommodate your car on short notice! If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to reach out.
thad cooper
thad cooper
2023-12-13
As always, very happy with the service from Grosvenor. They’ve been great at looking after my BMW ever since I got it. From being essentially condemned when I purchased it 3 years ago, Barry and his team were able to revive it and it’s still running brilliantly today! 3rd time they’ve serviced it now and will be using them again. Thank you!
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2023-12-14
Absolutely delighted to hear about your continued satisfaction with our services! Barry and our team are thrilled to have revived your car and kept it running brilliantly. Your loyalty means the world to us. Thank you for choosing Grosvenor!
Rory Sinnott
Rory Sinnott
2023-12-12
Excellent experience with Grosvenor BMW. I had a routine service and MOT for a very reasonable price. They fitted me in with roughly a weeks notice and had excellent customer service.
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2023-12-13
That's fantastic to hear! We're thrilled to hear about your experience with us. Our team takes great pride in delivering excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing Grosvenor BMW!
Sohrab Noor
Sohrab Noor
2023-12-07
Very nice people, always do their best for you 👍
Reply from Grosvenor Motor Company BMW Specialist 2023-12-13
It's fantastic to hear such kind words! We appreciate your trust and support, and we're always here to help in any way we can. If there's anything else you need, just let us know! 👍