Blue Wave Swim School Reviews

Blue Wave Swim School Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 55 reviews

www.bluewaveswim.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (55)
Ann Drew
Ann Drew
2023-08-19
I attended Blue Wave Swim for a week long crash course recently, at the pool in Wimbledon High School. As an adult who enjoys the water but never quite managed to acquire the knack of swimming, this course was just exactly what I needed. I found Marjan and her colleague to be both empathetic and patient while helping me overcome my insecurities and coordination issues. I finished my week feeling a great sense of personal achievement and progress. Thanks to Marjan and her team. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2023-08-20
Thank you Ann and you are most welcome. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the crash course. Just keep practicing - practice makes progression.
Advertisement
Birgit Allison
Birgit Allison
2023-08-07
Great private lessons. Well organised, lovely pool and my son really liked the gentle/nice swimming teacher (Jordon ).
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2023-08-07
Dear Birgit, thank you for your lovely feedback. we are glad to hear you liked everything about our 2023 summer swimming crash courses at Wimbledon High's school pool. have a nice summmer and hope to see you and your son again in one of our crash courses.
Axelle Jeambrun
Axelle Jeambrun
2023-07-13
Great lessons and teachers, in a warm and perfectly sized swimming pool - Esme’s gentle and positive teaching style did wonders with my son, who progressed so quickly in a few weeks and who couldn’t wait for the next lesson. Marjan also kindly found a solution to our last-minute ask for longer lessons, despite a busy schedule. 100% satisfied!
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2023-07-15
Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have your son in our Saturday afternoon lessons in Wimbledon and glad to hear your experience with our private lessons and swim teachers was so positive. We are sure your son will have a lovely summer holidays this year with the new water confidence he has built with the 1:1 lessons. Hope to see you soon again.
Sima Rutaiwa
Sima Rutaiwa
2023-04-22
A wonderful team that skilfully teach both kids and adults how to swim at different levels, in just a few weeks!
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2023-04-23
thank you for your feedback.
Alex Fu
Alex Fu
2023-03-06
My son had a great experience with the crash course, the instructor did a really good job helping him to build his confidence in the water.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2023-03-06
Thank you for your review. we were so glad that your son enjoyed his 1:1 lessons and attending our 2023 February half-term crash course made a positive difference in his water confidence.
Advertisement
ye hou
ye hou
2022-12-03
My little one was a bit afraid of water for a very long time, when we first approached to the Blue Wave Swim School. For half year training, I can see that he has gradually built the confidence of swimming in the water, thanks to the lovely coaches there. Now, he can do front scrawl and back stroke. Big thanks to all the coaches in Blue Wave Swim School.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-12-22
Thank you so much your feedback- glad to see your son progressing so well in our 1:1 lessons
Simon Harvey
Simon Harvey
2022-10-26
Both our boys go to blue wave swimming. We decided to move my eldest from a local group swim lesson because we didn’t feel he was progressing. It’s a bit further and a bit more expensive but was worth it. It’s a smaller group - 2 or 3 to 1 and there is more focus on techniques. My eldest much prefers it. My toddler also goes now. He didn’t swim during lock down and was scared of water when we started but now has so much confidence and gets excited about going.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-10-27
Thank you very much for your honest and kind review. We do understand that our fees are not the cheapest but, we pay a lot of attention to the quality of our lessons and only have the best teachers to work for us. it is a great pleasure to have your family with us and see both boys progress so well in our toddler classes and 1:2 lessons.
Michael Patricios
Michael Patricios
2022-10-22
Our daughter has been going for 1:1 lessons, starting at Bluewave as a complete beginner. It has only been a few months, but so far so good. I like the focussed attention she gets in individual lessons, with only a small number of other children in the pool at the same time (with their own teachers).
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-10-27
Thank you very much for your kind and positive review about our private swim lessons. Many parents would much prefer 1:1 and semi-private lessons as these lessons produce a much faster results. Thank you for pointing out that we pay a lot of attention to the quality of our lessons. In our private swim lessons, undivided attention of our teachers can produce amazing results. Thank you for being with us and without any doubt your child will continue to progress in her swimming as she is enjoying her lessons with us.
Lee
Lee
2022-07-23
Reply: I asked once and then I asked one more time and you already got angry. I wrote that even in the worst case of 70 times (which I did not ask) then you would need to be patient if you want customers. It's just a form of exhaduration. I only asked twice!I didn't ask over and over and over like you're making it out to be. Expecting someone to remain calm after repeating my question once is quite reasonable. No one has an idea of what I went through with my child and her health and safety comes first! Have a lovely day I called them up because I wanted my daughter to start swimming lessons, she has medical conditions and she was in hospital for over 4.5 months, I double checked with the lady I spoke to on the phone if she won't be dunked under water and she replied "I already told you..." in a very dismissive tone. We are talking about my child's health, if I need to I'll ask the same question 70 times and expect the person I speak to, to be understanding and patient. The conversation got cut off by mistake when someone called me, but as I wasn't impressed with the woman's behaviour I didn't bother giving a call back after she left a voice message It's a shame because I felt it could have been the right fit for us but definitely not going to go with my daughter here. Customer service needs to be worked on.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-07-23
Dear Lee, thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback. Firstly, it's a bit unusual for us to see that instead of approaching us first to make a complaint about how your enquiry was handled, you made a decision to write a review about us here based on one phone call and when you have never been our client. Nonetheless, since we care about our customer service we looked into your complaint and this is what we found out. You phoned us this week and enquired about our baby swim lessons for your baby who was born prematurely by 3 months. Over the telephone conversation, you had asked our team member several times and repeatedly if we submerge babies in our baby swimming lessons or forcefully push babies under the water. Our staff repeatedly assured you that this is not our method for teaching babies and this is not what we do in our baby swimming lessons. However, you kept asking the same question over and over as if you didn't believe the answer she was giving you. Finally, after asking the same question several times and getting exactly the same answer, the phone line was disconnected. Our team member had tried to call you back, after the line was disconnected but, couldn't reach you and left a message. We never heard back from you again. So, we really tried to help you with your enquiry in the best way possible. In your own review, you also stated 'if I need to I'll ask the same question 70 times and expect the person I speak to, to be understanding and patient'. We'd really like to be helpful to all people who make swim lessons enquiries to us. However, we think you could have been a bit more reasonable to expect us to deal with your enquiry in the same format and standard that we deal with all enquiries. Unfortunately, it seems we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion but, we think our staff was very reasonable and she did her best to help you. Hope you will find a suitable alternative for your baby and wish you all the best. You may find this blog about baby swimming useful: https://www.bluewaveswim.co.uk/blog/popular/answers-to-your-baby-swimming-questions/
Advertisement
Francesca Mastrojanni
Francesca Mastrojanni
2022-05-27
I have taken my 33 month old to 3 of these classes so far. He has always required some coaxing to get in the water ever since being a newborn, but actually he has really enjoyed these classes. There are many games and songs involved which help to engage him in water play and I appreciate the fact that the approach is not to force him to get his head under the water, as that would put him right off. Instead he is gently encouraged and is provided with opportunities to become confident in the water though different activities and in a safe environment. i can definitely see that his level of comfort and confidence when in the water is growing. He really enjoys the class and looks forward to it week to week.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-06-22
Dear Francesca, thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so glad to hear our gentle approach towards teaching the little ones to swim has worked very well for your child. we don't believe rushing through the process by pushing children under the water will help toddlers to get used to water faster. Water must be enjoyed and games and songs are the best way to encourage and engage the little ones in the process of learning to swim. Thank you!
Ian Hayes
Ian Hayes
2022-05-19
I didn't learn to swim as a child - a year of my school's unsupervised sessions in an outdoor pool in all weathers only convinced me that swimming was no fun at all. Over the decades I have tried occasionally to learn, but have never managed to overcome my basic fear of water and especially, as I saw it, my fear of being out of my depth. Marjan picked up straightaway that the underlying problem was my lack of confidence in breathing underwater. So that's where we started, just breathing out with my face in the water, and being relaxed about it. To this we added walking, then gliding, then kicking and then arms. After just 3 sessions I already feel that I can now swim. I'm sure there is more to learn, but I'm very happy with the progress I have made. Marjan is a thoroughly professional teacher with a passion for teaching anyone, old or young, how to swim. I feel she really adapts what she is doing to what you need to address your own problems - this is not one-size-fits-all teaching - and paces it so that you are not overwhelmed, but make continuous progress. And it makes so much more sense for a teacher to be in the water with you, not shouting from the side. I would recommend Marjan and Blue Wave to anyone looking to improve their confidence and learn to swim.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-06-22
Dear Ian, I am so glad to read your positive comment and so happy to see how much of the difference just a few lessons have made. At Blue Wave we really do care about our client regardless of theie age and swimming ability. We spend time and energy to figure out the best approach to help every individual on with their progression in swimming. Swimming is a very technical sport and requires a lot of attention to details for getting its teaching right. We are proud we are making a difference and helping you to become a better and more confident swimmer. keep up the good work! Marjan, founder & owner of Blue Wave Swim School
N Carlisle
N Carlisle
2022-05-17
We have had a wonderful experience at Blue Wave Swim. Marjan is friendly and approachable and our daughter has gone from not being able to swim, to being confident and capable. Thank you so much Marjan and Blue Wave Swim teachers for all your care!
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-06-22
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It has been great to have you with and seeing your daughter to improve so much in her technique and stamina. Keep up the good work and surely, your daughter is on her way to become an excellent swimmer soon and Blue Wave Swim is glad to be part of her swimming journey.
Yerzhan Nurzhanov
Yerzhan Nurzhanov
2022-04-03
My son aged 4 and I are very happy with the swimming lessons at Blue Wave Swim School and would recommend the school definitely! we had 1-1 lessons. Thanks to his lovely teacher during two terms, my son has done a every good progress - he is very confident in the pool and can now swim on his back almost all pool, and can do some front crawling. Blue wave school also does a good job with motivating children by evaluating the progress and badging little ones, my son feels happy going to the pool each Saturday.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-04-03
Thank you very much for your feedback & review.
Advertisement
Nicola Hennigan
Nicola Hennigan
2021-12-11
Blue Wave Swim has been brilliant with my three children. The teachers are kind and make swimming fun, but also experienced and coaxed my reluctant 3 year old into the water no problem- after the first lesson he now loves going swimming! All of my children are at different stages but they are all growing into really strong, confident swimmers. The facilities at Wimbledon College are convenient and you can watch them easily.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2022-01-28
It has been an absolute pleasure to teach your boys and have your family in our swim school.
Martin Kaiser
Martin Kaiser
2021-11-28
Great swimming lessons for our daughter, addressing her skill levels and giving her joy and self-confidence.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2021-11-29
Hi Dr Kaiser, thank you so much for your lovely review. we are pleased to hear your daughter is enjoying her lessons as well improving in her confidence. We know we are doing a good job when we hear children both enjoy their lessons with us as well as progress in their water skills and confidence. Marjan (founder and owner of Blue Wave).
Luke Nelson
Luke Nelson
2021-11-20
We started semi-private(2:1) lessons with Blue Wave, and the results are immediately noticeable in confidence in the water and, of course, swimming ability. The personal tuition with the coach in the water helps keep focus, and my son, who is 5, loves it.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2021-11-29
Hi Luke, thank you so much for your kind words. Your son is enjoying his lessons with his friend and learning to swim at the same time- it is the best combination. Our teachers are always in the water with kids who are at the early stage of learning to swim to provide the maximum support. Glad to hear you like it. Marjan (founder and owner of Blue Wave).
Ioannis Masvoulas
Ioannis Masvoulas
2021-11-15
It’s my daughter’s first term at the swimming school and she enjoys every session. Very organised, focused and effective training. Would highly recommend.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2021-11-29
Hi Ioannis, thank you very much for taking time and reviewing us. Your daughter is definitely enjoying her 1:1 lessons with his us and her confidence has improved massively only with one term of swimming. Your daughter's swim instructor is always full of praise about how attentive she is and how hard she works. Glad to hear you are happy with us and like our swim school. Very honoured to have you part of our Blue Wave community. Marjan (founder and owner of Blue Wave).
Advertisement
Yulia P
Yulia P
2021-11-15
We love this school.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2021-11-29
Hi Yulia, thank you for your review. We are so lucky to have you and your beautiful daughters to be part of our Blue Wave family in the last 8 years. WOW!! Can you believe it, it has been 8 years! Marjan (founder & owner).
LJW Florent
LJW Florent
2021-11-04
Bad customer service over the phone. Initially I stated that as I have made numerous enquiries online about infant swimming, I couldn't remember exactly which company it was and their policies so I tried to ask some questions to remember. I have no problem with your policy or those who enforce it. My issue is the tone of the employee I spoke to, that fact that I was continuously interupted and not left to finish my questions. Towards the end of the phone call I admit that my tone had changed also because by this time I was frustrated with how I was being handled. Finally I was in the middle of stating that I couldn't attend the full course so there was no point as you do not give make up lessons, the lady cut me off and stated "I hope you find what you are looking for, goodbye" and hung up on me. So I called back and responded "your customer service is terrible" and hung up the phone. Nothing insulting, just stated the truth and left the employee feeling exactly how they made me feel. In conclusion, blue wave swim, you are entitled to your policy and I have no problems with it. My problem is with your impatient employee.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2021-11-04
Dear LJW Florent who already submitted a review today under miqueya arias with the same story and complaint. We investigated your complaint and had already responded to miqueya arias (see below). Once again we find it extremely unusual that you keep posting reviews about us under different names when you have never been our customer. LJW Florent or miqueya arias or whatever your name is, your real motivation for keep posting bad reviews about us when you have never been our client is very unclear to us. Nonetheless, we really did try to deal with your complaint professionally. We really do hope you will find a company that can deliver services based on your expectations. For people who are reading this review, please see our response to the review left by miqueya arias (one below) if you are interested to know more about this individual and her complaint.
Helen Lewis
Helen Lewis
2021-11-01
My 6 year old had missed out on swimming lessons due to lockdown but the instructor was amazing with her and got her swimming unaided in the 5 day half term crash course! She was a so proud of herself and is looking forward to more swimming lessons.
Reply from Blue Wave Swim School 2021-11-02
Hi Helen, it was lovely to have you and your hardworking daughter with us in our October Crash Cours at Aspire centre. We are so happy to hear how happy you are with our lessons and it was nice to see the massive progression your daughter made with only a 5-Day crash course. Hope she will keep swimming and we can see you again in our February or Easter or Summer 2022 crash courses at Aspire centre.