NEW BMP ONLY

www.bluemountainspicnics.com.au

NEW BMP ONLY Reviews

Excellent rating
4.9
19 reviews Verified
NEW BMP ONLY
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 19 ) 4.9

Ozgur Cemali
Ozgur Cemali
2024.05.21
Had a surprise picnic organized by Blue Mountains Picnics which was delivered as promised. The team were very responsive to all calls and emails and delivered every needed without hassle. Thank you Emily and the Blue Mountains Picnic Team for a memorable experience.
Monica Purcell
Monica Purcell
2024.04.23
I booked a picnic with the intention to propose. I perused the packages online & chose not to book an engagement picnic specifically as only difference I could ascertain was +$600 for a photographer (understandable cost for photographer's time & work). Because I didn't want a photographer, I chose a gourmet picnic package instead. I indicated on the online form that I planned to propose when answering "what's the occasion?" I got confirmation and paid and carried on. A few weeks prior to the booking, the business phoned me to say they had picked up it was a proposal & basically said I should upgrade to the proposal package or they would decline the booking. They apologised for not reading the online form I submitted properly but said it wasn't OK to propose on a gourmet picnic. I explained I didn't want the photographer and they said the additional cost also covered access to a better "more private" location, a walk through prior, some other things. I said I only wanted a small private picnic, i wasnt expecting a premium location or service, only a private and natural setting. I thought this service was private no matter what the occasion, that's how it was marketed. I didn't want a walk through as I expected to receive instructions. I felt really pushed and pressured to do it their way at the higher cost or lose my booking. I chose to decline the booking. They conceded & said they'd give me the nicer location at no extra cost, but none of the other services like walk through, proposal planning, I don't know what else & was totally fine to do none of that. I was disappointed with the experience as I wanted something down to earth, not premium/VIP and i felt it was their way or the highway. I appreciated the location we received (again, i didn't expect to pay less for a premium location, by any means, we would have enjoyed any natural location in the beautiful Blue Mountains) that they didn't pull the booking. I just think the wedding industry goes too far sometimes and puts too much pressure on couples to spend more money than they can afford. I didn't feel listened to and I felt made to feel bad/guilty when I was upfront from the first online booking form.
Zac Scott
Zac Scott
2024.04.17
My engagement experience with Blue Mountains Picnics was absolutely incredible and took away all the stress of trying to plan a perfect proposal. Emily and the team did a great job and was even able to book a day during the week on short notice. The photographer was professional and friendly, the food was great and the views of the picnic spot spectacular.
kate clarke
kate clarke
2024.03.26
What a fantastic experience. I was gifted a picnic from a friend and it was such a thoughtful gift and so easy for us. My husband and I arrived to a beautifully set picnic with comfy cushions and a phenomenal view. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and spent the morning catching up on our reading and munching on grapes. A perfect Sunday reset!
Patrizia Falcioni
Patrizia Falcioni
2024.03.26
Perfect location, Emily's communication was on point from start to finish. Highly recommended for a relaxing afternoon or romantic occasion.
Jeff Gempton
Jeff Gempton
2024.03.21
I organised this through RedBalloon and everything about it was outstanding. The location was incredible, the food was to die for and the communications were clear, simple and so easy to follow. Incredible experience and I will be organising another one.
Georgina Ross
Georgina Ross
2024.02.29
Really romantic experience. It was very secluded and beautiful scenery. Great for a special romantic occasion!
Ewald Klinkenberg
Ewald Klinkenberg
2024.02.16
Beautiful location, lovely set up and Emily was fantastic! Very helpful, communicative and flexible when my partner was unwell and we needed to rechedule. A great experience!
Mani Singh
Mani Singh
2024.02.13
Very accommodating and good overall experience
timmy vella
timmy vella
2024.01.08
Vincenzo
Vincenzo
2023.12.20
Excellent experience. Very well organised and a beautiful set up with an even better view! Emily is great to work with and the communication is good. Recommend to anyone looking to propose to their partner.
Anthony Novak
Anthony Novak
2023.12.18
Emily and her team are amazing highly recommended
Liam Peters
Liam Peters
2023.11.23
Unbelievable experience, what they proposed turned out even better. Emily and her husband know how to throw a special picnic, view was amazing service was even better. Highly recommend.
Georgia Dengate
Georgia Dengate
2023.11.22
My partner and I were lucky enough to experience one of these beautiful picnic set ups in the Blue Mountains. Everything was communicated so clearly and thoughtfully. It was magical to be able to walk up to this gorgeous set up over looking the valley, ready for our use! All in all, I highly recommend this experience to anyone who loves the outdoors, picnics and getting to spend quality time with someone special.
Stefan Sturevski
Stefan Sturevski
2023.11.19
Highly recommended! Was a very nice experience!
Lachlan Rocco
Lachlan Rocco
2023.10.24
Nikhil Kumar
Nikhil Kumar
2023.10.12
Absolutely amazing! The proposal to my partner went so well despite the windy weather, which Emily supported me through and through making sure I have the best time possible with my partner. Especially helping with other ideas for the proposal like getting a hotel near by, which was very attentive, thank you. I highly recommend getting the extra photography package as it is absolutely amazing! Everything turned out great, the picnic was well thought of and catered for. Made my job really easy and really got to enjoy our special day. Thank you again! Highly recommended.
Michael Gillett
Michael Gillett
2023.09.13
Excellent service and communication.
Natalie Kaebisch
Natalie Kaebisch
2023.09.05
We had such a wonderful picnic in a really beautiful location. Emily was so very helpful as it was a very last minute. I’d highly recommend this experience