Blue Lagoon Marine

www.bluelagoonmarine.co.uk

Blue Lagoon Marine Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
81 reviews Verified
Blue Lagoon Marine
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 81 ) 4.7

darren creech
darren creech
2024.05.13
Ben was very helpfull all through the selling process, he took great pictures. I was looking to sell quickly and this was achieved in about 5 weeks.
Lee H
Lee H
2024.05.09
It was a real pleasure buying our boat through Blue Lagoon. Purchasing our first boat relatively cheap boat was particularly daunting, especially as we had no real boating experience. The quality of service, knowledge and professionalism from Liam and Richard made us feel that we were in safe hands which was also backed up by the survey. The team are honest, genuine and the whole experience was first class. I wouldn't hesitate to buy/sell through them in the future.
Thomas Hitchcock
Thomas Hitchcock
2024.04.26
Liam and the team are fantastic, highly professional and great to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending them!
Garry Etherton
Garry Etherton
2024.03.28
I recently used Blue Lagoon Marine to sell my boat ((March 2024) Having tried to sell my boat privately on the usual social network platforms without success I engaged Blue Lagoon. Ben and Liam were very professional from the offset taking quality photographs and producing a detailed sales description of the boat. I believe this approach resulted in us getting a serious offer within 1 day of advertising which was subsequently accepted. The process from offer to completion including sea trial was then carried in complete professionalism by Ben and Liam. Highly recommend these guys if your selling your boat.
Simon Radford
Simon Radford
2024.03.22
Liam made the viewing and the buying of my new boat seamless. From start to finish nothing was too much for him and keeping me fully informed at all times. I would highly recommend and I for one will be checking him out when I purchase again. Thanks Liam.
chris wood
chris wood
2024.03.08
Recently tried to purchase a stock boat from Blue Lagoon. Despite saying in their terms that “following the results of a survey they will look to address any issues via a price adjustment or remedial works”… they don’t. Instead they just get narky at the customer for flagging the deficiencies and pull out of the deal saying it’s not workable - leaving you to foot the bill for the survey work (a survey that any sensible person would’ve done themselves before taking it on as a stock boat). Think their sales tactics are to tell people as little as possible and hope that they have uninformed / stupid buyers. Looks like the next most recent reviewer had a similar unfortunate experience. If anyone wants the full history on the Bayliner 255 they’re about to put back on the market (again) I’d be happy to share with you the issues. If there is anything to be thankful for it’s that we got our deposit back quite quickly so can continue our search elsewhere.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2024.03.15
Hello Chris, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. However, we feel it rather disingenuous and must ensure in our response below that it is made clear to anyone reading this review, the extreme efforts we go to at Blue Lagoon Marine to ensure, extremely detailed boat specifications, honest detailed photographs, clarity on costs/process and ultimately customer satisfaction when using us to buy any value or size of boat whether brokerage or a stock vessel that we own. The review and comments are not justified where in this situation you did not get what you wanted, and are frustrated because you clearly like the boat, when Blue Lagoon Marine have done everything possible to assist you in a reasonable and expected professional level. Following a mechanical survey which you instructed, was the first instance of co-operation where we worked with you and agreed to rectify a number of items at great expense to ourselves. Despite a clear hull survey, your surveyor’s extensive examinations led to further unnecessary costs for us, costs we bore in good faith. Your subsequent demand for a substantial reduction in price, based on a minor issue related to the deck hatch, was unexpected and unreasonable. This issue, as was clarified, does not impact the vessel's seaworthiness or structural integrity, a fact acknowledged in our discussions. Instead of being reasonable, and with nothing to justify the extraordinarily high figure you wanted off the purchase price (which had no substance), you then demanded your deposit to be returned. This was then actioned immediately by us, and your deposit retuned. Despite signing a contract at the start of the process confirming the purchaser is responsible for survey costs, you then wrongly decided to try and invoice us for these costs and quickly backtracked once you realised this is what had been agreed to beforehand. Unfortunately, it seems that whatever we could have offered in this process would not have been enough to satisfy your unreasonable stance throughout. This is highlighted in the fact it would appear locally you have also tried to unsuccessfully buy a boat with another broker. It is regrettable that once it was clear that you weren’t going to get your own way, you decided to take to Google and leave an unfair review in an failed attempt at damaging our business reputation. Due to the way we conduct our business we have no issue with any future purchaser contacting yourself in respect of this vessel. We wish you the best on your future boat search. Kind regards Blue Lagoon Marine
James Gelston
James Gelston
2024.03.07
First class service and delivery from the team Blue Lagoon.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2024.03.07
Hello James, thank you very much for your kind comments and we wish you all the best with your new boat!
Dave Summers
Dave Summers
2024.02.12
Happy to recommend Ben & the team at Blue Lagoon. Very responsive and clear in all communications and managed to sell my boat at an acceptable price within a couple months of listing it in the middle of winter. Thanks.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2024.03.07
Thank you Dave, we are glad we could assist in selling your boat for you.
Agata Kubicka
Agata Kubicka
2024.02.09
Please AVOID !!!! After service and some repairs I pick up the boat and find out that is not working at all !!!!! They charged me for some works they never done, additionally charged me twice for the same things!!!!! Very frustrating and disappointing with this unprofessional service AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!!!
David Bunn
David Bunn
2023.10.27
The service I received from the team at Blue Lagoon, specifically Liam and Richard, has been exceptional. They sold my jetski for me and guided me through purchasing a sports cruiser. I found them honest, open and knowledgeable through the whole process and I would not hesitate in recommending their services. I look forward to a continued relationship with them for future service and maintenance.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2023.11.01
Hello David, thank you very much for your kind comments and we are thrilled we could help you purchase your new Four Winns and also get your Jet Ski Sold. We look forward to helping you along your boating journey!
David Jobson
David Jobson
2023.10.24
Outstanding service and successful sale! From the outset, of preparing photos and listing, through viewings, securing an offer and seamlessly managing the process, paperwork and final transaction, I could not have expected more. Highly recommended for a discerning seller or buyer.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2023.11.01
Hello David, thank you very much for the comments and we are pleased we secured a sale for you and wish you all the best in the future.
Max London
Max London
2023.10.06
I recently Purchased a Sunseeker Superhawk 34 through Liam at blue lagoon. I have been in the market for one of these boats for some time. I Found it very hard to find an original well maintained example. The boat was in very good condition with full history going back to 2001 when the boat was built. Liam was very professional, always at the end of the phone with questions I had. I would highly recommend Blue Lagoon to anybody looking to purchase a new boat. The team only deal with good quality examples.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2023.10.10
Hello Max, thank you for the kind comments and recommendation. We are thrilled we could find exactly what you were looking for and wish you well with your Superhawk 34!
SCOTT NOBLE
SCOTT NOBLE
2023.09.21
Disappointed with the service overall , I nearly purchased a Fairline Targa 27 from Blue lagoon in Poole. However when I had the boat surveyed it had numerous issues with its steering, outdrives, damp, no working trim gauges, bilge pumps or navigation lighting and worst of all osmosis. Blue lagoon organised a skipper for the sea trial even though he wasn’t required (my surveyor was a skipper licence and had insurance) and then deducted funds from my deposit refund with no invoice or agreements from myself about using the skipper. When questioned I got a response using contract clauses but no real answers on why the skipper was required or how the deductions for skipper fuel and insurance had been calculated. My advice would be to read the contract thoroughly before you sign it and pay your deposit. The boat I was looking to purchase needed many thousands of pounds spending on it to rectify the issues raised and many of them quite serious. So I would question that there is any due diligence carried out by the broker before they market their boats. Other than that the staff were pleasant enough, so I’m going with a 1 star review.
Reply from Blue Lagoon Marine 2023.10.17
Hello Scott, We always strongly advise buyers to instruct a surveyor and/or sea trial as you did, to satisfy themselves as to the condition of the vessel. As brokers, we offer the details of the vessels in good faith but cannot guarantee or warrant the accuracy of this information nor warrant the condition of the vessel. We always strive to be as transparent as possible with our process and how we handle our brokerage sales (proven with the number of 5 star reviews), including advising you of all of the associated costs on numerous occasions and making it as clear as possible. This includes, within the signed sales contract, in a separate highlighted document, as well as a direct email, all of which appear to have been ignored. It would appear you have a history of leaving unwarranted reviews, where a boat purchase has not worked in your favour. However, we appreciate the kind comment in regards to our staff, and we wish you the best with your boat search. Kind regards, Blue Lagoon Marine
Tomasz Kubicki
Tomasz Kubicki
2023.09.09
Very bad service, unprofessional and taking ages to receive my boat back, which didn’t work at all. I have to arrange another engineer to fix the faults made by them, avoid if you can!!!
Edward Williams
Edward Williams
2023.07.30
Ben Walker provided a first class service from first viewing of the boat we purchased through to completion and delivery. A number of additional features and services were requested at the first meeting and a very tight timetable for delivery demanded. All requests were met and Ben communicated his progress very clearly throughout the delivery timeline. I would be extremely happy to work with Ben on our next boat purchase. He delivered on every promise he made. Thank you Ben! Ed Williams
Tom Hazelton
Tom Hazelton
2023.07.29
Excellent service thoroughly I recommend Ben and his team !
Claire Wilkinson
Claire Wilkinson
2023.07.10
The team at Blue Lagoon were able to accommodate a week of work experience for my son. I can’t thank them enough as they not only made sure he had the opportunity to undertake a variety of roles, but they made him feel part of the team. He was able to get hands on, take on some real life tasks and learn some valuable lessons about the marine trade. In just a week we saw our son grow in confidence and really come out of his comfort zone. We literally cannot thank the team enough. They’ve got some super boats there as well. Thanks to Ben and the team our son has not only worked in a field he is passionate about, he now has a better idea of what he wants to do in the future.
Phil Merrell
Phil Merrell
2023.06.12
Great service, communication and competitive price
Michael Payne
Michael Payne
2023.06.11
Outstanding service from Ben and the team. My boat was advertised and sold within a few days. Perfect. Thank you
Steve
Steve
2023.05.15
Great service from Ben in selling our boat. Professional, helpful and communicative. Thanks Ben!