Blue Haven Pools & Spas

www.bluehaven.com/southern-illinois-swimming-pool-builder

Blue Haven Pools & Spas التقييمات

تصنيف جيد
4.4
63 من المراجعات تم التحقق
Blue Haven Pools & Spas
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 63 ) 4.4

M H
M H
2024.04.22
I have nothing but GREAT things to say about the Blue Haven team that designed and built our pool! Jeff N., our experienced project manager, was a pleasure to work with and I felt confident about the entire process knowing he was in charge. He is prompt, reliable, organized, communicates well, and wanted our pool to be AWESOME for us! We made modifications to our original design on dig day, and Jeff N. worked with us to get us the exact pool that we wished for! We made several other upgrades and depth changes on dig day and Jeff N. was able to keep us on track and we were still able to dig on Day 1. Everything from start to finish was a smooth process and it was nice to have ONE person that we commuincated with during the build. Once each step was complete, Jeff was there the next day to take pictures and look over the work and confirm it was done correctly before beginning the next phase. We got lucky with good weather during our process and we were filling up our pool with water 31 days after dig day!!!! Would also like to give a shout out to Justin (in design), Kimmie (helping us pick out colors and textures), and Zamir (in finances) each whom answered all of our questions with confidence and pleasure. I really can't say enough good things about our Blue Haven experience! I highly recommend Jeff N. and the Gulf Breeze Blue Haven Team!!!
Tina Merz
Tina Merz
2024.04.13
Alicia Wildhaber
Alicia Wildhaber
2024.04.02
We are so happy we choose Blue Haven Pools for our pool! Don Kuhn is awesome, he worked with us from the initial design stage to the finish of the pool! Sam is super helpful and responsive as well. Overall very satisfied with our build and experience with Blue Haven. 10/10 recommend.
Pete Wildhaber
Pete Wildhaber
2024.03.16
I've never done a google review but wanted to let everyone know how great Blue Haven and our sales rep Don Kuhn has been throughout the process. We're in our forever home and wanted to make sure we did everything right. We've heard horror stories with some pool companies so it was important we used a reputable company. We met with a few pool companies in the beginning and got some quotes. After talking with neighbors who have pools and hitting it off with Don it was an easy choice to go with Blue Haven and Don. Don has been with us throughout the process. It was great to tell him what we're looking for and for him to put our ideas to paper. As we're finishing up our pool its exactly how we envisioned it. Communication is great with Don and he does what he says he's going to do. Sam who does alot of the scheduling is great as well. We also just finished pool school with Steve who was awesome too. He took his time and answered all of our questions. We're looking forward to making great memories in our pool. Thanks to the Blue Haven Team! Pete Wildhaber
Melissa Lenz
Melissa Lenz
2024.03.10
Outstanding pool builder! I would recommend anyone to use Blue Haven to design and build their pool! From the very beginning when we met with our salesperson, Don Kuhn, we were impressed with his knowledge and detail. He walked us thru every detail and told us why or why not we would want certain features or designs. He gave us a timeline that I thought would probably would not be met since I’ve heard terrible things about pool projects. However, not only did they stick to the timeline, we had our pool filled up and ready to use 2 months before I expected. I thought Don would sell us the pool and then we would not hear from him again thru the process. He has been there for us thru the entire build. Anytime I had any questions or panic attacks second guessing my choices, he would respond immediately and get any questions or concerns answered. All projects do not go perfect, but any time anything occurred, Samantha and Don were there to get it taken care of and reassure me. The customer service of this pool company is better than I could have ever imagined. Blue Haven is lucky to have Don Kuhn as part of their team and any customers that have him are extremely lucky. We ended up with a pool that is better than we could have ever expected! I highly recommend Blue Haven pools and Don Kuhn!
Josh Teson
Josh Teson
2024.03.04
Blue Haven Pools is such a great place! I know two people that work there and they were so gracious and excited to sponsor our son’s baseball team this year! I’ve seen several signs go up around our neighborhood about our neighbors getting pools installed from them. We are so excited to have them as a part of our community and be able to represent them every game we play this year! Thank you very much Blue Haven Pools!! If you ever need a pool reach out to Don Kuhn! He will get you taken care of! Thank you Don Kuhn and Blue Haven again for your wonderful involvement in our community and gracious sponsorship to our 7u baseball team.
Stefanie Foeller
Stefanie Foeller
2024.03.03
Blue Haven built my parents pool and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome and the whole entire process. Trustworthy, honest & reliable company as a whole. They worked with Don, who was great with communicating with them so they knew what to expect every step of the way. We had a great experience and highly recommend them!
Mike Price
Mike Price
2024.03.03
Blue Haven Pools We could not be more pleased with how our pool turned out. Don Kuhn was our salesman and his vision for the pool and how the patio was going to layout didn’t feel right to him. We talked about it a little, he saw the patio different than we did. I am glad we followed his idea, backyard looks wonderful. Thanks Don for making our backyard a thing of beauty. We highly recommend Don, Blue Haven, and their crew of professionals from office staff to the guys who installed the pool. Thank you Blue Haven Pools of St Louis!
Heather Mckeever
Heather Mckeever
2024.03.03
I can not say enough about this company and their employees. I have to praise one person though above all and that is Don Kuhn. He has gone above and beyond helping me see my dream come true . He made the process as stress free as he possibly could. Even made jokes during the finalization process that went over my head but we all had a good laugh. He has been professional, attentive and always available to help answer my questions throughout the entire process. He even shared my excitement during the process when I would share pictures of them excavating, spraying gunite and the plaster. I’m so thankful I picked such an amazing company and person to work with. He made a dream of mine come true. I highly recommend anyone who is looking or even contemplating the idea of a pool to go and talk to Don at Blue Haven.
Jen Burke
Jen Burke
2024.02.29
While we were mostly happy with the way our pool turned out, the service after the completion has been terrible. The light/bubblers didn't even last a whole year and getting them to come out to look at them took over 10 phone calls. The retaining wall on one side of the pool started separating before the end of the first year and despite multiple phone calls and assurances that it would be repaired, nothing has ever been done. I gave it one last shot, calling last week. Now, I'm done.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2024.02.29
Hi Jen. We're glad you are happy with how the pool turned out, but very sorry for the delays. We appreciate the feed back and are committed to repairing the separated retaining wall. A crew is scheduled to go out tomorrow. Thank you.
Ken Placke
Ken Placke
2023.10.14
حرج
الإستجابة
Terrible experience. Be prepared to be your own project manager. They “finished” the pool in June and we still have not had the inspections completed. We made our last payment too early to them- everything changed. A table was not installed- they did not acknowledge their mistake. They do NOT communicate, you cannot get a hold of anyone, they won’t return phone calls, they will say that they will call you back and they don’t. They say some one will come out- they don’t show or call. You have to follow up.
Amanda Adams
Amanda Adams
2023.09.30
حرج
الاحترافية
I’m editing my review from 1 start to 3 stars because I think this is a management problem more than anything else. Our pool is beautiful, and the process of building the pool was mostly good. Our project manager, Zach, is a really nice guy, & he is very knowledgeable. For several months, communication was clear & timelines were met. However, we started having frustration with communication & people not showing up back in May. Our final payment was complete in April (they require the final payment before work is complete which I wouldn’t do again.) Unfortunately, the timing of our issues coincides with that. It could be coincidence, but it didn’t feel like it. We tried the proper channels of submitting our issues. We were told to call & text the office to get scheduled. Our first issue in May was that our lights wouldn’t work. Our pool was “completed” in late April. I began submitting the request for someone to come out on 5/2. We called & messaged the office over & over. Finally, we texted Zach (our project manager) with the issue on 5/18. We were told someone would come out & fix the lights. I texted two additional times until someone finally came on 6/16. We learned from the person that came to fix the lights that Zach had been covering projects for another construction manager who was out on bereavement. Clearly, management was not helping their teams do their best work! Sometime during this time, Dean (General Manager) randomly stopped at our house one day. When I saw a strange man walking around my yard, I went out to find out who he was. I explained our frustrations — auto fill & cool decking not complete, lighting didn’t work for 7 weeks. Dean said that the team was just so busy because they were down a person. At this time, I communicated to Dean (and then later to Zach) how important communication is to us. NO ONE HAD BOTHERED TO CALL US BACK FOR 2.5 WEEKS!) it is worth noting that if I’d followed “proper channels,” we’d probably still be waiting on someone to call back. Thankfully, Zach was accessible via text & resolved the issue. Fast forward to September. Our autofill still was not done. After calling two other pool companies, neighbors with new pools, & multiple irrigation companies, the consensus was that our pool company should have taken care of this. I would probably feel better about everything with this pool if we’d been given a proper “pool school.” I am not taking anything away from the guys who did what they are told to do for pool school. Again, this is a management issue. No one gave us troubleshooting tips, & we were “trained” in 15 minutes or less. I’ve since learned that two other pool companies in the STL area include one year of service which is so nice! At least when someone is coming weekly to service your new pool, you have someone to ask questions as you learn these things. I would definitely consider that if I was bidding this project again. So on around 9/1, I called the office asking for Dean (General Manager) to call me back. He never did. So on 9/13, I called the office again. I talked to a very nice person, and I asked her for everyone — Dean (out of office), Pat (in a meeting), etc etc. I told her that the next time they hear from us would be through our attorney because they have not completed the job as outlined in our contract. Again, I requested that Dean call me back. After all, isn’t this a management issue at this point?!? Shouldn’t he care that we were so frustrated we had consulted an attorney? Shouldn’t he have checked in again after our frustrations at the beginning of the summer? Not Dean. Dean had Zach call. So from 9/15 to yesterday, Zach worked on getting our autofill & heater working. We truly appreciate Zach’s willingness to resolve these issues. But it still took two weeks. In our opinion, this wasn’t Zach’s fault! He’s doing the best he can with a manager that likely doesn’t call him back either. Blue Haven corporate needs to get this office figured out. We can’t in good faith recommend this company, & I hope this helps others make an informed decision.
Kristi Schil
Kristi Schil
2023.08.03
إيجابي
الاحترافية
الجودة
الإستجابة
We purchased a pool from blue haven back in 2021. We worked closely with Donald Kuhn. He was very professional and fantastic to work with. I would recommend him to anyone thinking about building a pool.
Chris Ravenscraft
Chris Ravenscraft
2023.08.01
إيجابي
الاحترافية
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
We are 1 and half season into owning our Blue Haven pool and couldn't be happier. Don Kuhn was our designer and did an amazing job for our yard and budget. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again and have referred many people to Don and Blue Haven already.
Amy S
Amy S
2023.07.30
إيجابي
الاحترافية
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Couldn’t be happier with our decision to partner with Blue Haven Pools St. Louis and Aaron Trudo for our backyard oasis. Our pool was designed custom to our space and preferences. We love our end product and the custom quality, as well as the customer service from Aaron for our first time pool owner questions after completion. Thanks for the outdoor pool memories for our family!!
Kathy Martinez
Kathy Martinez
2023.07.15
Blue Haven Pools is AMAZING. The entire team, Don, Zach, Aaron, Samantha and the whole crew, SO PROFESSIONAL. Everything ran according to the timeline. They arrived at scheduled times and cleaned up everyday. They were very considerate of our neighbors yard and managing the trucks in our court. Communication with the office was wonderful. They always had an answer and they always returned our phone calls and emails. Once the pool was finished they have continued to help us with chemicals, maintenance and had great suggestions for landscaping. The investment is well worth the cost. The quality of workmanship along with the Lifetime guarantee made it any easy decision for us. The experience was all positive and we now have a beautiful backyard. We will make memories and create family events around our Blue Haven Pool for years to come.
B Downs
B Downs
2023.07.14
Outstanding company to work with! We absolutely love the pool that Blue Haven just completed for us! Don Kuhn designed a beautiful pool for us and stepped us through the entire process. If we ever ran into an issue, he or Zach would address it right away. We would highly recommend Blue Haven to anyone looking for a custom pool!
Ellen Mersman
Ellen Mersman
2023.07.14
إيجابي
الإستجابة
القيمة
We had a pool installed summer 2022 and Aaron Trudo was our salesperson. He is very friendly and was very quick to respond to any questions we had during the process. The staff in the office and in the field are all professional and nice. Aaron worked hard to get us a pool we could afford.
Kenny Rosenkoetter
Kenny Rosenkoetter
2023.07.14
We have had our pool since May 2020 and love it! Don Kuhn with Blue Haven walked us through the entire process three years ago and still answers all of our questions today. Blue Haven provided a beautiful pool, great customer service and has helped us create wonderful memories!
Keli Hitchcock
Keli Hitchcock
2023.07.14
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
I couldn’t recommend Don at Blue Haven more. From Day 1 he listened to our desires and made the entire process of planning our dream pool a breeze. Even when fence issues arose, he was by our side to work through them. Between Don and Aaron - they’ve got an amazing team!