Blue Haven Pools & Spas

www.bluehaven.com/johns-creek-swimming-pool-builder

Blue Haven Pools & Spas التقييمات

تصنيف جيد
3.7
30 من المراجعات تم التحقق
Blue Haven Pools & Spas
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 30 ) 3.7

Raymond Price
Raymond Price
2024.05.04
I contacted Blue Haven to install a pool heater at first very responsive. Once we paid them the money they installed the heater but did not finish the job. We could not reach them on the phone to get the bypass and check valve installed and start up on heater. Finally after about three weeks they finally came and finished the job. I had to contact someone else to get the heater programmed into my omni pool controller. So I would not recommend these guys to anyone in the future.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2024.05.04
Hello Raymond. I apologize but I believe you have the wrong Blue Haven pools location. We have not installed any pool heaters, we typically only do new construction.
adam lynn
adam lynn
2023.11.17
Do not hire this franchise: Reading the reviews, some of the experiences are eerily similar to mine. From the poor warranty response, lack of call backs, bickering from the customer service rep and the liar comment (the person who answers the phone is the franchise owners daughter, by the way) but the biggest issue was the heater. We smelled gas from the beginning and raised our concerns, the pool heater kept shutting off, and this continued for years. After BH failed to correct the issue, I finally contacted a plumber, and they told me that I was not getting enough gas. That's something that Blue Hanven (Bob) should have been on top of when he was working with my builder. I spent $2000 to fix that issue only to have the same things happen. Strog gas smell and the heater shutting off. From the first issue, Bob said that he would replace the heater, but it never happened, and the problems continued. I've just been told by another pool contractor (since Blue Haven didn't show for a warranty call) that gas has been leaking into the heater, and that's the cause of my issues. I now have to spend another $5-6k on a new heater. If you are considering buying a pool, take note of the reviews, see the trends, and go the other way. This is a poorly run business, even the the owner of the franchise is actually a really nice guy.
Felix Diaz Jr
Felix Diaz Jr
2023.09.21
Terrible communication and irresponsible. Our pool was done in April 2023 and it’s September 2023 and they have not fixed a leak in our spa. I call and no answers, send emails and the just give me the run around. When it comes to collecting there payments, they answer and are on time with that. I do not recommend working with them.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.11.17
Hello Felix, We apologize in the delay in getting your spa fixed. as you know we came out multiple times to address this issue, sat with you and your wife and watched the spa not drain and thought we had the issue resolved. When you later reported the issue was not resolved we then hired a leak detection company to come out and check the the spa and they found no leaks in the spa but did fix a bad valve that was allowing the spa water to drain down into the pool when the pump was not running. Again we thought the issue was solved but after some time you again reported that this did not solve the issue. Unfortunately this time the repair fell through the cracks and we did not send someone out right away after our multiple trips and repair attempts. Once we heard from you that we messed up and hadn't sent someone we sent someone out asap and they had to replace more valves that were damaged during pool construction when we had the hard freezes last winter. We replaced these all at no cost to you even though freeze damage is not covered under any warranties. All issues have since been fixed and you now have a beautiful pool in full working order. We understand your frustrations completely and apologize in the delay of getting the spa in full working order faster.
Chris Alan
Chris Alan
2023.05.22
إيجابي
الجودة
القيمة
This Blue Haven just finished my pool a few months ago. Had some warranty issues with the pool equipment that they just got worked out. Pool runs and looks great now we are very pleased with the final product. Took bout 6 months with the permitting time and it was pretty rainy. I will say they could do better at communicating but once you get to know them you realize it'small family business but they do a lot of pools around town. They tell you 3-6 months and it seems to be fair.
John Schuch
John Schuch
2022.09.18
حرج
الإستجابة
We have a Blue Haven pool built in 2006 that needs re-plastering. I have contacted them FOUR TIMES over the last two months and been promised each time one of their "designers" would return my call. I have yet to hear back and have given up on them. Odd how some companies just don't want to make money by ignoring customers. EDIT for follow-up from Blue Haven below: I was never told it would be weeks for a response (even though it has been a cumulative 6-8 weeks so far), and lead time on doing the work was never an issue for us, but we were never asked how soon we needed this done.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.09.17
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time out of our weekends to leave this review. We are a small family business with only 5 employees. We have been in business in the metro Atlanta area since 2013 and so we are not the same Blue Haven Pools franchise that built your pool. We only have 2 designers capable of pricing out your replaster and unfortunately they are booked out for 8 weeks already. You were told by our office Manger that someone would eventually get back to you but it could be weeks and to please be patient if you want us to do the work as we dont typically do replasters until winter. My advice would be to try and use this same platform and search for another company. Most every pool company I know of is backed up for months just like we are and so having some patience and empathy in your search will hopefully help you find someone. Thanks John and have a great weekend.
Joe Kitz
Joe Kitz
2022.06.07
إيجابي
الإستجابة
Very transparent and responsive company. Many concerns and questions I had around building my first pool were resolved with open, candid dialogue which resulted in the perfect custom pool design & build.
Chris Moderwell
Chris Moderwell
2022.05.14
Chaka Johnson
Chaka Johnson
2022.04.18
Am only at the starting point for the 2022 summer pool project but the initial consultation, w Nick from the Atlanta office was great! Quickly helped us to design our dream pool. Gave us best options, set us up w great financing, and can't wait to break ground
Todd Vin
Todd Vin
2022.04.16
Overall I am happy with the pool and construction process. However, a major problem that started from Day 1, dismissed by the representative and now has culminated in $3,600 additional charge. From the very first day Blue Haven fired up the pool heater, I've smelled gas. I let the representative know and he said the there was no leak because he checked the pressure (The conversation occurred on April 28, 2021). He also said I would smell the gas whenever I first start up the heater and it would lessen. (I would find out later that my friend never smelled gas at his heated pool. The smell of gas is a sign something is wrong.) The smell continued and I eventually stopped using the gas during the summer. I turned the heater back on in fall and the gas smell started back up. On December 28, 2021, I contact a new representative, and he recommended I contact a plumber to check leaks and the equipment for damages. On March 8, 2022, a 2nd plumber determined the pool heater wasn't receiving enough gas and was shutting itself down. I needed to contact Atlanta Gas Light and request a meter upgrade. (The pool heater shutting down forced me to refund my Airbnb guests. So basically, Blue Haven or its subcontractor should have contacted Atlanta Gas Light and informed the gas company that the pool heater (also called a boiler) required 400,000 BTU.) On April 15, 2022, a 3rd plumber determined that the 1" corrugated gas fuel track pipe (rubbery material) should never have been used to carry high pressure gas from the meter to the pool heater/boiler. The gas leaked through the fuel track pipe. An iron pipe should have been installed in my crawlspace (not along the perimeter of my house) and should have connected the meter and boiler. The total cost of the iron pipe and 2 regulators (required for a 2lb meter) is $3,600. I also learned my boiler needs to be made of nickel because salt and chlorine will damage any non-nickel boiler. (Fortunately, I have a 3 year warranty which I will start investigating immediately.) I'm glad the 2nd Blue Haven representative recommended a plumber, but I wish the first plumber would have notified AGL of the 400,000 BTU draw. As you can see, Blue Haven installed a beautiful pool - the tile, pebbletech, the fountain, even the construction process was well communicated to me. I am very disappointed with the quality of the 1st plumber who installed the original pipe for the gas. Fortunately his poor judgement of material has not resulted in any injury to friends, family and guests.
Brian Parker
Brian Parker
2021.07.30
Blue Haven completed a pool for our family in July of 2021. They were professional and made sure the job was done right. Zack was our project manager and he communicated with us frequently to discuss the progress of our pool construction. We love our new pool!
danie edwards
danie edwards
2021.06.23
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2021.06.24
Hello Danie Edwards, Unfortunately we do not have a customer with your name in our records for any reason. If you could elaborate on your review we would greatly appreciate any honest feedback as to why you left your review. We are consistently trying to improve as a company and would greatly appreciate a response as to better understand your experience and how we can improve our services. Thank you in advance for your honest feedback.
Matt Arvin
Matt Arvin
2021.05.29
Great experience with pool construction completed in timely manner in 2020. And post construction support for questions has been equally great.
Robert Clement
Robert Clement
2021.05.27
Replied swiftly and offered much assistance.
Jackson Long
Jackson Long
2021.05.04
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
Im not one to ever leave reviews for a business but we built with Blue Haven Pools Atlanta and could not be more thrilled with the finished product and our overall experience. We did a rectangle style pool, spa and a paver patio along with retaining walls. We had a tight space and had to apply for a variance to be allowed to build was assisted through that entire process. We built during Covid and they managed to build the pool in about 14 weeks which seemed fast considering how much rain we got.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2020.06.17
Thank you for the kind words Mr. Long it was a pleasure working with you guys!
Leslie Peterson
Leslie Peterson
2021.05.03
MUHAMMED SERIKI
MUHAMMED SERIKI
2020.10.01
Mark Tankersley
Mark Tankersley
2020.09.30
J.L Boyd
J.L Boyd
2020.06.16
حرج
الاحترافية
If there were less than one star that would be the perfect. I began building in January and just finished June 10, 2020. In the beginning things went smoothly however with time communication slowly was non existent. The third party companies hired for Blue Haven Pools left a complete mess in my backyard for 3 1/2 weeks. Mike was unprofessional each time he came to my home cigarette buds were left all around my property, he (mike) gave a sob story of his father passing as a excuse for the lack of communication and professionalism given. His elderly mother was in my backyard sitting on top of my pool equipment which was extremely dangerous due to wires exposed and uneven surfaces. I literally found myself begging and pleading for a return phone call from the owner Chance and wasn’t until almost two weeks later that he agreed to come out and look at the backyard and listen to my concerns. Bree (office manager for Blue Haven) was amazing but it was not her job to listen to my pleading, begging and crying over this tragic situation. She went over and beyond however had I known what I know now I wouldn’t do business with Blue Haven I would not recommend them to my worse enemy. I thought I would end up in court over this. Pictures were taken as I was down to my final payment and not a leg to stand on. I’ve had so many issues with my HOA, as Blue Haven cracked my side walk and caused so much damage when they left my yard unattended for 3 1/2 weeks. I’ve been contacted by my builder due to their third party company stealing material out of homes in my subdivision. Horrible experience and really embarrassing being that my community is brand new. Now I’m left with the mess to clean up.
Brandon Bowman
Brandon Bowman
2020.06.14
Check it out
Shawn Farris
Shawn Farris
2020.06.08
حرج
الإستجابة
I have been calling for over a week to get a quote for an in ground pool. I keep getting a voicemail and no call backs. I was able to reach one person and she said Chase or chance (,I can’t remember which name) would be calling me. I’ve yet to hear from anyone and now I can’t reach a live person.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2020.06.17
We are very sorry for your experience trying to set up an estimate. We are having difficulty finding a message that matches your name; it is possible your message slipped through cracks.  We do have someone answering the phone from 7 am to 5 pm Monday-Friday, and we are unclear if you mean that no one is answering when you call during business hours. Please know that every reputable pool builder across the country right now has been absolutely deluged with inquiries and calls-- between it being the middle of our busy season and the lingering effects of Covid 19. We know this does not address your concern, but we want to at least give you a bit of context as to why so many builders like us are extremely backed up right now. Again, we apologize for the delay. Please do leave another voice message or call during business hours, and we will make it a point to get back with you. We appreciate your considering Blue Haven Pools for a custom gunite pool, and we thank you for your patience! EDIT 1 6/17/2020: We are still attempting to contact you. Weve messaged you on here and on our facebook page that you liked the same day you posted this review with no response or call back. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your issue. Thank you.