Blue Haven Pools & Spas

www.bluehaven.com/dallas-fort-worth-swimming-pool-builder

Blue Haven Pools & Spas التقييمات

تصنيف جيد
4.2
59 من المراجعات تم التحقق
Blue Haven Pools & Spas
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 59 ) 4.2

Joseph Addison
Joseph Addison
2024.05.19
Excellent service and knowledgeable staff! James is the best!
Alexis Michaelkovich
Alexis Michaelkovich
2024.04.16
Update 4/16: Blue Haven seems to have fixed the issues with the pool. They fixed the mortar between the flag stone and tiles, and fixed the leak. However, the cracks are still in our patio. They attempted to fill the cracks with concrete but this did not do much. I’m updating my stars to 3/5 because they did work with me to resolve (hopefully) 2 of the main issues and as stated previously the initial build process was smooth. Update 2/26: our pool is now having additional issues, losing 1 and 1/2 inches of water within a 24 hour period. I am having to add water every other day to keep my equipment running. I have now had to shut my equipment off completely and the leak is likely in the plumbing. This is causing major issues with the flagstone and concrete deck. My pool is now just 4 months old and should not have these issues. Update 2/19: Blue Haven is actively working with us to get the issues resolved. They have been responsive and easy to work with. Our pool build was completed roughly 2 months ago. 1 week after the pool decking was laid we woke up to a 10 foot crack across the whole patio. When this was brought to blue havens attention they said it’s not under warranty and there is nothing they would do to fix it. Our flag stone is now pulling away from the pool. I called blue haven to make them aware of this and they once again said if it is due to ground shifting it would not be covered under warranty. No pool should have this issue 2 months after the build. Blue Haven is supposed to come out to look at the issue. Hoping this can get resolved. Our pool build otherwise was smooth and the pool is nice.
9 9
9 9
2024.02.22
حرج
الاحترافية
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
It is very unfortunate that we can not get any one to answer the phone in the construction department. I’ve called multiple times and even left a few messages with the clerk at the front desk to have someone call me back. The one time I got someone on the phone they said that they would have to look at my file and send someone out, but that never happened. This is very disappointing we spent a lot of money for our dream pool which they did a good job with the initial construction part or the pool. It would be nice if I could get someone to come out and fix or replace the things that should have been corrected in the beginning. We have, uneven spots where water just settles and I have to brush it out every time, also the transition spot where they added to patio is not even and my kids keep hurting themselves. The pool has a rust spot which one came and fixed and the coping is very pool quality of stone which I have mentioned all these problems to them and never got a response. The coping was chipped and cracked and is only getting worse I have to be every careful when my kid’s swim the stone keep cutting them this is extremely disappointing. Hopefully someone will reach out soon to fix this problem and make it right. More cracks and leaks please do not use this pool company they are terrible with warranties and keeping their word.
Hannah Hooks
Hannah Hooks
2024.01.30
Our experience with Blue Haven Pools has been an absolute nightmare. This is our second pool with them, and it's been nothing short of a disaster. The plumbing crew rushed through the 30,000-gallon pool in a mere 6 hours, resulting in shoddy workmanship that we immediately flagged. Seven leaks have plagued our pool, each fixed with visible reluctance. Now, facing yet another leak, our attempts to get a response from Blue Haven have been met with eerie silence and a complete disregard for our warranty. Holes in the deck from previous leaks remain untouched, showcasing their utter lack of accountability. This has been an appalling display of incompetence and negligence from a company we foolishly trusted for a second time.
DuPrae Hughlett
DuPrae Hughlett
2023.08.22
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
The Blue Haven Team did an excellent job on installing my pool. I mean from the initial contact to the completion. The whole process was seamless. Everyone was very professional. They did a fantastic job of keeping me informed. I would definitely recommend them to all of my friends and family. I love my pool!
Marcus hill
Marcus hill
2023.06.05
Do not pay for any of the axillary equipment, they will charge you a premium for it but refuse to help when a issue arises. Pool cleaners, brushes, etc. But the pool is great..
Jeffrey Johnson
Jeffrey Johnson
2023.04.11
What a great selection of materials to choose from!!! The wonderful staff took care of everything from start to finish!!! Finished the project thousands under the original budget we started with!!! We will definitely use Blue Haven Pools again on our next home!!!
Dimitrius King
Dimitrius King
2023.04.03
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Wow! We couldn’t be happier with our new pool. From the first meeting with Mitch, to having Skeeter come out, and Gary as our project manager, everything was superb. We have a smaller backyard and didn’t think we could fit a pool but Mitch put together an amazing design. Everything was done on time and the construction crews were careful and took care of our property. We started our dog in December and we finished shortly after the last rain in February. They came out and showed us how to use the equipment and they continue to answer questions. Shout out to the whole team at Blue Haven for making our backyard an oasis.
Jennifer Tharp
Jennifer Tharp
2022.09.01
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
We can't express how happy we are with our pool from Blue Haven! After months of planning and perfecting the pool design we were super excited to get started, while also being nervous about the entire process and how long it may take, since we were told to expect 4 months. Gary our project manager made it a stress free, seamless process. He was wonderful to work with and his communication is top notch. He handles each project as if it was his own and for someone like me that is super detailed, it gave me comfort knowing he was over seeing everything. He even made a much needed suggestion to change our original concrete design layout prior to the concrete pour, that we are so appreciative he suggested. Our pool was completed in exactly 86 days... right in time for July 4th. The pool turned out exactly like the design and we couldn't be happier. We will definitely suggest Blue Haven to our clients, friends and family. FYI: Cooper's Natural Habitat that is one of the companies they use to do your sprinkler re-route and they are the worst! It was suggested that we speak to Daniel with Cooper's Natural Habitat about extending the drain pipe from our new deck drains, additional drain repairs needed, replacement of our sprinklers double check valve and a lot of landscaping... which added up to over $12k in work. Daniel over sold and extremely under delivered. He refuses to stand behind his work and left us with malfunctioning sprinklers, a missing zone control value and box during the re-route, and drainage that we've now been forced to repair for another $1,000 with another reputable company. I beg you... Do not use Cooper's Natural Habitat for anything outside of your Blue Haven Warrantied Sprinkler re-route!
Julie Ready
Julie Ready
2022.08.23
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
I can't say enough great things about this company and all the guys that were a part of my pool buying/building process. From Mitch, the designer, to Skeeter the layout man, to Gary the foreman for the project and then finally Dewayne for the first day set-up... I couldn't be happier. All of them were so helpful, even when I asked stupid questions. I went into it thinking my pool wouldn't even be done during the summer, but alas, it was completed in August. That is all due to these guys and all the other workers that were on the project working themselves silly to get things done. I was very appreciative of the foreman staying in constant contact with me during the process so I'd always know what was coming next. It helps a lot always knowing where you are in the process and not having to guess or wonder or make a lot of calls to find out. This is my second Blue Haven pool and this is the reason I came back to the same company when I decided to get this one. Kudos to all these guys. Couldn't be happier.
Carson Meger
Carson Meger
2022.08.11
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Our experience with Blue Haven was top notch! Laine was incredibly accommodating when going through the design process and was able to give us exactly what we wanted within our budget! The process was absolutely flawless! Gary was our project manager, and he was great to work with! He cared about the quality of product as much as we did, and even gave us great insight and information for things that we never would have thought of that are super helpful. From dig to first cannonball was just under 8 weeks for us. I have friends who have been building pools for 4 months and we are already swimming! I could not give a stronger recommendation than to use Blue Haven when building and designing a pool!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.08.23
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Glad to hear you are happy with your pool. We appreciate your business!
Michael Brown
Michael Brown
2022.07.12
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
We met with Laine to design our pool in October. He listened to our ideas and made suggestions and our design turned out perfect for our space. We contracted with Blue Haven in October and construction began in March as expected and Gary, our project superintendent was the best. Communication was excellent with emails of what to expect each day and Gary came by everyday to check on the progress. All the subcontractors and the clean up crew were all polite and professional and we were very pleased with the way our fence was put back the way it was and our irrigation system back to working again. Knowing the process would take some time with supply issues and weather delays, we were very pleased our pool was finished in time for the hot summer months. We love the finished pool and spa design, it's exactly the way we pictured it and our friends and family are very impressed. We will recommend Blue Haven to anyone looking to have a pool built.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.07.16
We are glad to hear you are happy with your new pool. Thank you for your business and the great feedback. Enjoy your pool!
Kimberly Hill
Kimberly Hill
2022.06.22
إيجابي
Punctuality
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.07.01
Thank you for choosing Blue Haven! We appreciate your positive review!
Sharon Lopez
Sharon Lopez
2022.06.19
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Purchased our in ground pool and we are so happy we went with Blue Haven. Dwayne was patient, knowledgeable, extremely helpful and a true expert. Every person that we worked with were great. Very satisfied with our pool.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.06.25
It's great to hear you're happy with your new pool. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business!
Logan Greenfield
Logan Greenfield
2022.06.13
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
First...MITCH IS THE MAN!!! The whole construction crew was amazing! They set expectations about timing and the whole process. I have heard nothing but horror stories with new inground pool installations. I can say with confidence that we have ZERO horror stories with Blue Haven. Even little normal issues or things that needed to get fixed post installation were taken care of in a timely manner. We're in Plano and yet chose to use this company. Please do yourself a favor and call Mitch! PLEASE NOTE: You also need to be a reasonable customer who actually reads the expectations that they set out. You don't install pools every day. They do. They know what their doing. I trust them!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.06.15
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business!
Chris Stokes
Chris Stokes
2022.06.06
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Purchased our in ground pool and we are so happy we went with Blue Haven. Dwayne was patient, knowledgeable, extremely helpful and a true expert. We did our design with 2 pool companies and went with Blue Haven based on price and customer service. The process was very smooth and the communication was perfect. You have to be patient but if you do have concerns or questions, the team is happy to help. Shout out to Lisa in the office. Never met her but we emailed several times and she is super nice. I give Blue Haven 5 stars. We couldn’t be happier.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.06.20
Thanks for your kind feedback and your business. Enjoy your pool!
Scott Reddin
Scott Reddin
2022.05.25
حرج
الاحترافية
الإستجابة
Spent a day dealing with Laine designing and laying out my pool. Searched out surveys and spent time looking up city documents for the pool. After the designer left I never heard another word, never got contacted again, have left messages and no one gets back. Waste of time and energy. These people don't have the decency to return messages.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.06.03
We are sorry about your experience with our designer. When he met with you with, he explained it would be one to two weeks before he would have a draft design for you. However, when you followed up, he should have sent his reply to you faster with an update. We have shared your feedback with him so he understands, and our GM also called to check if you had any other concerns with your experience you would like us to know about. We understand your decision, and we do wish you the very best with whomever you chose to build your new pool.
Kyle Cecil
Kyle Cecil
2022.05.17
إيجابي
الإستجابة
القيمة
Mitch at Blue Haven helped us design a beautiful pool. We got the most pool and upgrades right at our budget. Gary was the construction superintendent and was very responsive and kept us informed every step of the way. The installation crews were very professional and always cleaned up after each step. I would highly recommend them!
Reubin Smith
Reubin Smith
2022.04.01
Greg Wills
Greg Wills
2022.02.11
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
I have put in several pools over the years. This has been the best experience of them all. These folks have been easy to work with, responsive, and they show up. I have been super impressed at the pace they have maintained throughout the pool construction process while everyone else is doing the "covid excuse" dance. These people get it done and they have good crews doing the work. Absolutely no complaints.