Blue Haven Pools & Spas

www.bluehaven.com/beaumont-swimming-pool-builder

Blue Haven Pools & Spas التقييمات

تصنيف ممتاز
4.5
26 من المراجعات تم التحقق
Blue Haven Pools & Spas
%title%

%offer%

التقييمات ( 26 ) 4.5

Juan Ayala
Juan Ayala
2024.05.14
First class company, office staff, customer service and attention to detail is excellent!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2024.05.14
Thanks so much, Juan! We're delighted to hear our team's attention to detail and service made a great impression.
Breton Rycroft
Breton Rycroft
2024.04.24
I had the pleasure of working with Shaun and his team. From start to finish, the experience was exceptional. The Blue Haven team demonstrated professionalism, expertise, and dedication throughout the entire process. They were prompt in their communication, transparent about timelines and costs, and went above and beyond to ensure that every aspect of the project exceeded my expectations.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2024.04.24
Thank you for your kind words, Breton. We're glad to hear that you had a great experience working with Shaun and our team. We appreciate your feedback!
Joshua Mecom
Joshua Mecom
2024.04.18
Shaun and his team constructed our pool in 2020. He was extremely helpful in educating us on the best design and materials needed for our needs and lowered maintenance. He managed to complete the project on time in a period with major supply chain interruptions. The service during and after install have been great. I would recommend Blue Haven Pool for your next project!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2024.04.24
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Joshua! We're delighted that we could assist you with your pool project and that you're happy with the outcome. We appreciate your recommendation!
Mary kay Johnson
Mary kay Johnson
2024.02.29
***most of their response was not true, this is crazy to me Edited: After spending around $91,000 on our pool, we will have to spend more $ to have our spray deck redone, polish over half of the pavers to remove visible cut marks & chips, & other fees. Pool was complete on 10/22. Complaints were made on 12/30/22, 2/3/23, and 5/24/23 regarding the spray deck. Reasons this has been ongoing for 2 years:I had requested that they prioritize other jobs over mine, as it was not an emergency, & there were delays due to material orders. I NEVER cursed at anyone from their company. I was blocked from their facebook page for reaching out to another customer. We were super excited about getting a pool, so we went with the 2nd com. Wish we would’ve met w/o Everything started off great with Beverly. We did have to pay $1300 extra because we were not able to choose the material on the day we were supposed to. Initially, we agreed to have concrete around the pool, but it had swirls and & ONE large footprint. They had prepped it for spray deck, so they offered spray deck as a solution. We agreed & paid $700 to include our porch. Once everything was complete, it looked great, & the pavers were smooth. About a month & a half later the spray deck paint started peeling off, despite the office sending someone to paint over the affected areas, the paint did not match the rest of the decking. Instead of properly sanding and prepping the the spray deck they just painted over it, so of course it’s going to peel again. A few months later several of the tiles around the pool started to peel, this may have been a manufacture error. Also, the spray deck started peeling & cracking. The company replaced the peeling coping, but we later discovered that some areas were still peeling. The owner came out and refused to fix it, blaming misuse & said that we were gonna have to take him to court if we wanted it fixed. However, a week later the project manager apologized on behalf of the owner & requested permission to fix the issues, including areas on the spray deck, which we agreed to. We also faced difficulties with the spa, which was unable to stay warm & clean. Another pool company confirmed that the spa spillway was too low, causing water to spill into the spa and affect its heating. They replaced the coping again, but left visible cut marks & chips due to poor placement of cut pieces. Shavings from cutting the pavers ended up getting in the pool & spa, in which we were responsible for removing (it was a nightmare) & ended up staining the bottom. Grout was also spilled on the decking, further adding to the mess. We contacted the office once more, they had us select a more durable material. Once the new material came in we were informed that it was incompatible with the existing spray deck due to its height, so the owner wanted the original material put back in place, raise the spa, but NOT fix the spray deck. The day they came to replace the coping I messaged to make sure they placed the cut pieces facing the back. Well, they didn’t, we are left with visible cut marks on the coping along with a few chips & the spray deck cracking & peeling. From far away it looks great, & they did a great job on raising the spa, besides leaving it half full with dirty water from debris. My husband & I drained and scrubbed it clean. I’m not happy with the visible cut marks in over half of the pavers & the peeling paint and chipped spray deck. We had asked for a copy of their general liability policy several times & the owner refused & said we could possibly file it on our homeowners insurance. Overall, this pool construction experience has been highly disappointing. The repeated issues, & the owner's unwillingness to take responsibility have left us frustrated & dissatisfied. I will say the scheduler, project manager (who wanted to do the right thing), & workers were really nice. Note: This review reflects my personal experience & may not represent the experiences of others.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2024.02.22
Thank you for your feedback. We love your Facebook post of family events around your Blue Haven pool, and we are sorry to hear you remain dissatisfied with certain aspects of your coping and deck. We are confused by your description of events, some of which do not fully align with what occurred and do not contain some key context. We do agree that the deck does not look the same as when it was new, and we took various actions to make things right—even if it was not caused by our crews. We also made a series of repairs on your pool coping that is nearly two years old and over 6 months outside of warranty. We addressed the chips in the coping: We pressured our supplier to help even though it previously never had any issues with this material. (Porcelain typically does not delaminate). As for the cut marks on the coping, this is how the material comes from the manufacturer. (As you know, this material is on display in our showroom and designers explain this during the coping selection process.) When it comes to the footprints in the deck, two factors were at play: We acknowledge our crew did not complete the brushing process early enough. However, all that this would result in would be a smoother deck­—not any blemishes. The footprints appear to be of child-size sneakers (vs. crew work boots). However, we still wanted to address your concerns. To do so, we offered the complimentary options to either break the deck out and repour it, or, top the deck with an upgrade—a color acrylic deck coating. You chose the free coating we offered and we added this to your deck. As for the swirl pattern scratches: We explained that it appeared to be from dragging furniture across the deck, vs. a material or workmanship defect. After over a year of performing repairs to the coating caused by normal wear and tear, you are demanding that we strip off the coating to go back to your original brushed concrete--that you did not like from the start. No business likes to be strong-armed into performing even more repairs outside of warranty. In fact, one of the pool builders you had out told us he would not have provided the level of post-warranty work that we did. It should also be clarified that there was never an actual threat of legal action: After being yelled and cursed at, we asked not to be spoken to in that manner; the reply we received was that you would talk however you wanted to on your property. As you were unwilling to engage in a conversation, we mistakenly assumed that initiating litigation was something that you were planning; our off-the-cuff response was "I will see you in court," and we left. We were wrong to say that, and we do apologize for it. We strive to build a quality pool and to make every customer happy. We understand that you feel we should make unlimited repairs beyond warranty and for routine wear, but we respectfully disagree. We do hope you and your family continue to enjoy the pool & spa for many years to come.
sandy andrews
sandy andrews
2023.11.03
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Great job. Beautiful pool and very nice people! I will recommend Blue Haven pools when you're looking for getting one.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.11.03
We are so glad you are pleased. If you ever need anything please let us know.
Courtney Yates
Courtney Yates
2023.10.03
We came to Blue Haven with a spot picked out in the yard and nothing else. To say it was not an easy spot for a pool is an understatement. The yard slopes so much. Beverly worked with us on an incredible design and Shane made it happen. This team really did listen to what we wanted for our pool. They were the only company we went to that didn't try to convince us to move it somewhere else. They delivered! We are incredibly grateful for them and all their hard work. ❤️
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.10.03
Thank you Courtney for the wonderful review. Beverly and Shane are amazing at their craft and if it can be done, they will figure out a way. Congratulations on your new Blue Haven Pool and welcome to the Blue Haven Family!
Scott Desormeaux
Scott Desormeaux
2023.08.31
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Excellent work and very quick and efficient. Shane Lord was great and I highly recommend blue haven!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.08.31
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy that you are pleased with your new Blue Haven Pool. Shane and the whole Blue Haven family wish you many years of happiness and memories in you new Blue Haven Pool.
Devin Harley
Devin Harley
2023.06.09
What a fantastic experience from start to finish. We had some great suggestions from our designer, Corey Block, which we ultimately went with. He was very quick and communicated each step until we actually started the dig. At that point, the project manager, Shane, was also awesome at keeping us in the loop and making sure everyone was doing what they said they would and on time. We're extremely happy with the pool. Our only regret is that we didn't do it sooner.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.06.12
We are so happy we could provide you with the pool of your dreams. Our staff works tirelessly to provide the best experience from the first encounter to the last and we are so happy to provide this for you. If you ever have any questions please reach out and we will be happy to assist you. Welcome to the Blue Haven family!
Charles Marmor
Charles Marmor
2023.04.27
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
Blue Haven Pools did a remarkable job of installing our in ground pool. Beverly designed the perfect pool for our backyard and Shane was available when I called him. They make a great team! I would highly recommend them! Here are the results!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.04.27
Oh my goodness, that is a beautiful pool! Thank you Charles for your kind review and we at Blue Haven wish you many years of memories with your family in your new Blue Haven Pool! Our staff have many years of experience and have a wealth of knowledge to assist you if you have any questions. Enjoy!
Renee Green
Renee Green
2023.04.23
إيجابي
الاحترافية
الجودة
Blue Haven was an absolute joy to work with. Beverly was very patient and worked hard to get all of our wish list items into our design and within our budget. We are MORE than satisfied with her work. Shane was the project manager for our home and even after the pool was completed, he made us feel so comfortable that we call him for everything pool related. He answers the phone and gives us the information we need without reserve. Blue Haven is definitely the place to go if you want a quality pool installed from quality people!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.04.24
Thank you Renee for the wonderful review and we are so pleased we were able to provide you with the pool of your dreams. We wish you and your family a lifetime of memories in your new Blue Haven Pool!
Jack Smithwick
Jack Smithwick
2023.04.19
إيجابي
الاحترافية
الجودة
Had a great experience working with Blue Haven from start to finish. From Beverly's design to Shane and his team in the construction of the pool. We are very pleased!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.04.19
Thank you so much to the Smithwick family. We are so pleased you are happy with your pool. We wish you many years of memories with your family in your Blue Haven Pool! Enjoy and as always, let us know if you have any questions.
Scott Shroff
Scott Shroff
2023.04.15
Very detailed and helpful, only got estimate for pool. Have not started install.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.04.17
Thank you Mr. Shroff for your review, we hope we can be your pool builder soon. Beverly is amazing and has designed many pools in the surrounding area. She has a wealth of knowledge to share as well as the entire staff at Blue Haven Pools. Please don't hesitate to contact us when you are ready to start!
Rose Lord
Rose Lord
2023.04.13
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
I worked for Blue Haven company for a while and I can honestly say this is the best company to buy a custom inground swimming pool. Very honest people. Shaun & Sabrina make an amazing team at helping ease any questions you may have, they have an amazing sales team that is so welcoming, not to mention Shane on the construction side is awesome as well. Over all this is the only company I would recommend! Love blue haven!
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.04.14
Thank you Rose for your kind words. You were an amazing asset to our company and we were lucky to have you as a part of our team. As always family comes first and we are happy that you get to spend this time with them. We always appreciate your help when we need coverage to assist our customers needs. Yes Shane and the whole staff are amazing and always put our customers first. Thank you again Rose!
Kim Muery
Kim Muery
2023.04.12
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
Used Blue Haven to design and build our in ground pool and spa. They were great to work with. From the design stage right up to completion they were there to help and answer any questions or concerns we had. Shane was in charge of our job and he was seriously AMAZING start to finish. Very professional and reliable. He went above and beyond to make sure our pool was built correctly and as promised. Any questions we had he answered and explained thoroughly. He was always available for any concern we had and was very flexible with with our schedules. He made sure we understood “pool school” and our equipment and felt comfortable operating it. He made everything super easy and stress free and was more than willing to help in any way he could if we had questions in the future. He also gave great advice and recommendations for first time pool owners. We were very pleased with them and their work. They worked diligently and completed our pool in the timeframe they allotted. Definitely recommend.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.04.13
Thank you Kim, we are so please that you are satisfied with your Blue Haven Pool as well as the construction process. We understand that building a pool can be fun and messy at the same time and we strive to make that experience as pleasant as possible. Shane is amazing and he will always be there for any questions you may have as he has a wealth of knowledge to share. Please always let us know if there is anything we can help you with. We wish you many years of memories with your family in you new Blue Haven Pool!
RickGerald
RickGerald
2023.03.22
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الإستجابة
We had a wonderful experience with Blue Haven from beginning to end. Beverly visited with us and really listened to what we wanted and she designed a beautiful pool for our family. We did not have to change a thing on her design. Once we saw it we loved everything about it. Our construction supervisor Shane was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Every weather permitting day there were workers there to do their job. Blue Haven was very responsive to me when we had questions. The build was completed within 7 weeks from dig day. Keeping in mind we had great weather during this process and we’re lucky for that. We couldn’t be happier with our pool and can’t wait to enjoy our pool for years to come.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.03.22
We are so pleased you are happy with your pool and had a great experience. Our staff is dedicated to each and every one of our customers and it is always great to hear good feedback. You and your family were such a pleasure to work with and we wish you many years of enjoyment of your backyard oasis. Welcome to the Blue Haven family.
Sophia Smith
Sophia Smith
2023.03.17
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
The Blue Haven crew was phenomenal! My pool is gorgeous and the tile sparkles in the sun! They were professional, responsive and so customer conscious. I can not say enough about this company. Would definitely recommend them.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.03.22
Thank you Mrs. Smith, and yes that tile sparkles! Thank you so much for trusting Blue Haven Pools to build your backyard dream. We are always here for you.
Derek Landry
Derek Landry
2023.01.08
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Shaun and his team are top notch. From design, to construction, to maintenance advice after completion, they are always just a phone call away. Would use Blue Haven again and have and will continue to refer friends and family.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.01.09
Thank you Mr. Landry, we are so happy you are pleased with your Blue Haven Pool. It was a pleasure to work with you and your family!
Tim Taylor
Tim Taylor
2022.12.27
حرج
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الإستجابة
I have been struggling with this review for weeks now. I fully understand the impact of a positive or negative review can have on any business. This was easily a 5 star review until our pool got close to the finish line. The design process went very well with Cory assisting. Once construction started, we were pleased with the progress and the communication from Shane. Shane really impressed me with his knowledge and responsiveness. He is a tireless worker, and you can tell he really knows what he is doing. The good vibes that existed throughout the build, quickly started to turn sour once the pool start-up was done. We did our pool start-up on November 7th. That day it was noticed that the heat/cooler did not work. They still hadn't dug and laid the drain line form the decking. I texted on the 8th to ask about our robot cleaner that was part of the contract price. The answer was he would check on ETA. I again texted on November 21st to ask for updates on heat pump/cooler, robot cleaner and incomplete drain line. The answer I received was the drain and heat pump/cooler had been completed the previous week (NOT CORRECT), and still no word on the robot. Sometime during the week after Thanksgiving, a crew came and completed the drain line. On November 30th a four person electrical crew came after 3.5 weeks and took 5 or 6 minutes to determine the heat pump/cooler did have power to it. I only knew this because I happened to be home when they came. December 5th, two weeks since my last correspondence with Shane, I texted again asking about the same issues. I was told I could get a refund on the robot and that he would be by to check a fuse on the heat pump/cooler. I could go on and on. The fact is we paid a premium price for the heat/pump cooler and the robot. Neither was provided in a condition to work. Not once did I get a call checking on any of these things. I, the customer is having to pry information out of the business. I just got told today after asking for another update on heater that it was a warranty issue. Glad I ask because that is the first I knew about that. I can't in good conscience get past the last 7+ weeks and give this company a good review. If you purchase anything of this expense most providers want you to be happy with the final product. We are decent people and just want the things we feel we were promised in the contract. Two very expensive items we paid for have never been given to us in working condition. The business has never, NOT ONCE, called to check on the problems. I would never recommend using this company. They will keep you happy until you get them paid, then you'll be lucky to get an answer to any question.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.01.02
We are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with final phase of your project. Unfortunately, supply chain problems are an issue across the country and we understand your frustration as we are frustrated as well. Our team works tirelessly to make sure that we meet our customer’s expectations at the end of each project but we don’t have any control of supply chain issues with our venders. For this reason, we did refund you for your cleaner. As far as your heater, we will make sure that our vender (Hayward) upholds their warranty on this item. Anything we do to try to fix the heater may void any warranty you have with Hayward….which isn’t good for you or Blue Haven. It seems by your review, that you were extremely satisfied with Blue Haven and their employees until the end of the project with these two issues. I assure you we will do everything in our power to make this right and we hope at the end of the day you and your family will enjoy your Blue Haven Pool. We have tried to call you several time over the past week to no avail. If you would like for us to assist you with the warranty item, please give us a call and we will be happy to help.
Jennifer Stein
Jennifer Stein
2022.04.04
إيجابي
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
I had a great experience with Blue Haven Pools. They were knowledgeable, professional, reliable and had great customer service.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.04.04
Thank you so much. Owning a pool gets easier through time but you may have questions in the future. Please feel free to call the office anytime you need help.
Amanda Nance
Amanda Nance
2022.03.26
إيجابي
الاحترافية
Punctuality
الجودة
الإستجابة
القيمة
I wish I could give 10 stars to this business. Very honest hard working people. Corey was our sales rep and he was very straight forward and didn’t try to sell us anything we didn’t want. He asked us our budget and worked off of that and didn’t try to sway us in any direction but answered any questions we had (which was a lot). We had two project managers on our project and they were BOTH hands down amazing. Shane was very flexible with his time and made us feel like top priority. He was very respectful was very easy to work with. He was very thorough with our “pool school” and didn’t even complain when we blew his phone up 10 minutes after leaving. The entire team was right there when the coping and tile choices were a little overwhelming. They were all very upfront and honest about timelines. We had zero surprises and were always in the loop with what was to come. These guys know how to run a business. Thank you Shane, Shawn, and Corey for making this experience seamless. I 100% highly recommend these guys to build your dream pool if you are in the market.
الرد من Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2022.03.26
Thank you so much for your kind words. You were an exceptional client to work with. We are always here for you and we understand that you will have questions in the future. Never hesitate to call us moving forward. We appreciate your patronage and we appreciate you supporting the small businesses in our community!