%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 10 ) 3.2

Gaynell Hendrix
Gaynell Hendrix
2024.05.14
I am at the beginning of the pool process. So far I have been well informed and feel like the company listens to all my concerns and needs. At this point I feel good about this big investment to my health. Now I can not get in contact with anyone regarding my pool needs.
BHP ATL METRO
BHP ATL METRO
2024.03.19
Chace Boines
Chace Boines
2023.10.19
Reply from Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.10.19
We have not conducted any business or relationship with you therefore you have no right to post any review about us. This will be reported and you will be responsible for spreading false information about our business.
Montana Macc
Montana Macc
2023.10.06
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
A good friend of mine suggested this company after starting his backyard renovation. After reviewing his pool design I was extremely excited to use this company for one of my rental properties. After keeping up with his renovation journey he informed me the company was unable to obtain the permits to begin construction of his pool. He was able to show he reached out to the company on multiple occasions, with no luck of having his issues resolved. The company refused to return his $5,000 dollar down payment and hasn’t been responsive. Even after getting a staff member on the phone he was refused the opportunity to speak with a manager. After showing me all he’s been through with them, I can say they are for sure misleading and I will be contacting another company to start my renovations.
Reply from Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.10.06
We have not conducted any business or relationship with you therefore you have no right to post any review about us. This will be reported and you will be responsible for spreading false information about our business.
Jamina Cole King
Jamina Cole King
2023.08.31
We're so pleased with the way our pool turned out. Blue Haven took exceptional care of us, and made a huge construction project as seamless as possible. We love our new pool and spa!
G F-T
G F-T
2023.08.29
Critical
Professionalism
Quality
We had an absolutely horrible experience with this company. We hired them to refinish our plunge pool. We went to their office and were shown images of "ocean blue" pool color (a beautiful deep blue) and told it would be achieved with a quartz aggregate and plaster pigment. They then refinished the pool with only plaster (no quartz), in a bright Smurf-like color, and in a visible uneven fashion that is not flushed with the tile, jets, or water intakes - looks like a badly frosted cake. They lied and told us that they had in fact added quartz and that if we did an acid wash and brushed the pool, it would all get fixed, which of course it didn't. We had to hire an expert to confirm that there was no quartz and that the application was not done per industry standards. The company finally acknowledged that they failed to add the quartz but have said they'd redo only if we accept a white plaster with quartz regardless of color and just keep changing stories. It looks like we will have to take them to court, which is really unfortunate.
Reply from Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.08.30
We are still communicating with you regarding this issue and our team has been very responsive and trying to communicate with you to work with you. We initially quoted you for smart bright quartz on a white plaster base, you came to the office and requested a dark blue shade, our team went an extra mile and offered you to add a blue harbor color to the plaster base (which you approved) without any extra charge to get as close as possible to your desired color and we explained that the next darker color is black which we don't do. We visited the site with your husband to addres any comment you have raised regarding the quality finish and there was no issue in the quality work or finish as per our plaster crew leader and we still offered you to come back and do any touch up if needed but you were decided to redo the plaster work, it's just your desire to get a darker color without considering that your spa is a small body of water that is shallow in water with no exposure to the sky because it's installed on your balcony and these factors have an impact on the shade of the blue in it. Your existing spa structure is not perfect and we applied the plaster only which will show any imperfection in your structure. The so called expert you hired was a competion trying to get your job by bad mouthing others work and we cannot accept his opinion. Our crew was so focused on the color that they overlooked the quartz part which as soon as cleared we offered you a refund of the quartz exact cost and you did not accept this option. As per reference to your communication with our office today, you are requesting a different upgrade color and finishes while you are refusing to pay the additional cost for the upgrade which we cannot accomodate. It seems like when you did not receive the answer you want to have since we couldn't accomodate applying upgrade with no cost, you came and posted this review. We are concerned right now that you might be complaining about any color/finish we will apply to your spa as from your emails exchange we can still see that you are indecisive about which color/finish to go for based on the variety of colors/finishes you are sharing with us going from grey to black or blue. We will still continue to communicate with you regarding your spa finish.
jame jones
jame jones
2023.07.28
Critical
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Blue haven pools, started building my pool 4 months late delayed the process additional 6 months and didnt want to correct their actions on building. I had to get a lawyer to settle the matter. I would not use them build anything. Even when i contacted corperate office national office they were no help. Please contact your local pool builder and get references from someone who has a pool.
Reply from Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.07.28
Hello Mr Jones, we have not conducted any business with you and we do not have your name within our clients list. You have mixed our google page with another office that have served you which is a total different ownership and business. Please reach out to our office to help you redirect your concern to the office who served you. Thank you.
Felix Diaz Jr
Felix Diaz Jr
2023.06.04
Hello, You are correct. It is the other office. Sorry for the confusion.
Reply from Blue Haven Pools & Spas 2023.06.03
Hello Mr Diaz, we have not conducted any business with you and we do not have your name within our clients list. You have mixed our google page with another office that have served you which is a total different ownership and business. Please reach out to our office to help you redirect your concern to the office who served you. Thank you.
Carole Marshall
Carole Marshall
2023.06.03
Chaka Johnson
Chaka Johnson
2022.04.19
I'm only in the beginning stages of our summer pool planning but the consultation with Nick was excellent. He spent several hours helping come up w design for dream pool and answered all questions including ones did not think to ask. Also, surprisingly had really great financing options available. Looking forward to swimming in back yard later this summer.