Billericay Fireplaces

Billericay Fireplaces Reviews

Excellent rating
4.8
52 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (52)
Tracy Dove
United Kingdom | 2024.03.08
Great wood burner installation Lee helped us to identify the right fire, hearth and beam for the look we were trying to achieve. Matt came over to survey the property and made a recommendation to change the wood burner, which we agreed to, and then he and James returned to install today. The guys were extremely professional, helpful and knowledgeable throughout the installation and we have a lovely new focal point to the room. Thank you all for your help
Mark V
United Kingdom | 2024.01.21
Excellent all round service. Delighted with our new log burner, great advice from Lee on which stove to buy and a quality installation by Matt and Jim, many thanks guys!

Date of experience: 18 January, 2024
Mark Vaughan
Mark Vaughan
2024.01.21
Delighted with our new log burner, great advice from Lee on which stove to buy and a quality installation by Matt and Jim, many thanks guys!
Andrew Petherick
Andrew Petherick
2023.11.28
Lee and the team did a great job of removing an older capped off fireplace and replacing with a lovely wood burner. They also built a false chimney breast, re-plastered and added the coving. We are very happy with the results.
Brentwood shutters
Brentwood shutters
2023.11.11
Great service came round on the agreed day and time was very professional and polite and was clean and tidy through the whole process will be using again next year
Jonathan Choi
Jonathan Choi
2023.10.19
Lee was very knowledgeable and helped with choosing our fireplace and surround. He provided useful suggestions and we went with his final suggestion. Mark did the fitting and completed it as expected. Would definitely recommend.
Nicola Smith
Nicola Smith
2023.07.16
We are thrilled with both our fireplaces recently purchased from Lee at Billericay Fireplaces and fitted perfectly by Mark. Lee and Mark were so nice, gave us lots of helpful advice and answered our many questions before we purchased the Dimplex Sunningdale and the Pryzm Artian 16” electric fire insert. Being able to see the actual fires working and set out beautifully in the showroom was a huge help in making our final decision. Mark took great care fitting them which included opening up an old chimney chamber to make it square, putting in new chamber panels and laying a new hearth so it looks just like the brochure. Mark also capped the gas off to one old fireplace, and blocked and capped both chimneys. Thank you Mark and Lee. Highly recommended.
Lyn Hilton
Lyn Hilton
2023.07.08
My Mum bought a gas fire and she is so pleased with how it looks. It was fitted into a surround that she already had and there were a few problems with the chimney and the size of the space the fire needed fitting into as it was very slightly bigger than the fire. I cannot praise the workmanship and professionalism of Mark who fitted it enough. He let me know when he would arrive and was on the dot. He covered all my mums furniture and carpets before he started work. He put my Mum at ease straight away. He went above and beyond to make sure it all looked perfect and my Mum was over the moon with it. He even filled some holes that weren’t covered by the new fire and you cannot see them now. This fitter is amazing and I’d recommend him to anyone. Thank you Mark
Russ
Russ
2023.03.18
We found the staff in the shop friendly and knowledgeable. We bought fire and marble fireplace cheaper than in nearby store. Fitting of the fireplace was done by Lee. Work done professionally and to a high standard. The house was left clean and tidy when the work was complete. We were pleased that there was no hard sale throughout. We would have no problems recommending the company to our friends
Anthony
Anthony
2023.02.21
Extremely Happy with our new Fireplace Suite. Friendly family run business a pleasure to deal with. We chose “The Tadworth Suite” which has the Charlton & Jenrick 4d Eco Flame effect electric fire, extremely realistic with lots of personal colour customisations for both flame & bottom embers.
Lisa Ball
Lisa Ball
2023.02.06
I really appreciated the expertise, advice and fantastic service at Billericay Fireplaces. We love our new woodburner, it has transformed our room. The fitting was completed with great care and attention, cleanly and quickly. They were recommended to us and we recommend them to you!
Trevor Moody
Trevor Moody
2022.11.17
Terry Fuller
Terry Fuller
2022.11.16
Had our log fire fitted last week and couldn’t be more pleased with it, the staff couldn’t be more helpful from the people in the office to the fitters was all so professional and friendly, would highly recommend this company
Richard Priest
Richard Priest
2022.11.05
Mark Pree
Mark Pree
2022.10.13
From start to finish all the team at Billericay Fire Places were professional: Offering advice/suggestions on all the different types of fire places, to suit by our requirements. Survey, visiting our home to inspect where it was being installed, to insure there were no issues. Communication, keeping us informed when the items we choose would be arriving and booking an installation date. Installation, prompt arrival, covered everything to ensure cleanliness, worked all day, explain what was being done and why. Quality Control, check the gas/electrics to ensure everything was ok. Checked everything was clean and tidy before leaving. Was else could you ask for! Highly recommended Thank you to everyone at Billericay Fire Places. Lee, Fay & Matt
Kathleen Sarbutt
Kathleen Sarbutt
2022.08.02
Another beautifully installed fireplace by Lee, Matt and the team. We went for a real fire log burner with external flue in our new house and it looks just as we’d imagined. Customer service was great throughout with Lee talking us through various options in the showroom, through to Matt and his colleague spending 3 days installing everything. They were a pleasure to have around and left everything very tidy. Their attention to detail was spot on. Thank you for another great installation.
Yvonne Knight
Yvonne Knight
2022.03.22
Very pleased with our wood burner,thankyou Lee,Matt,& James for the excellent work,recommend them highly
neeshal Jeewon
neeshal Jeewon
2022.02.09
I got 2 of my electric fire places around three weeks ago, brilliant work from Matt, and Lee was very helpfull, overall it was a great experience, keep up the good job Lee.
Todd Mercer
Todd Mercer
2022.01.27
Couldn't recommend Billericay Fireplaces any more. They delivered exactly what they said they would, set clear expectations throughout and transformed our fireplace.
Sue Harvey
Sue Harvey
2021.12.08
Very pleased with our new Michael Miller Gas fire. The service and advice from Lee at the showroom was excellent. Mark's required building work and installation was faultless with superb workmanship and attention to detail. Very glad to have chosen Billericay Fireplaces. Sue and Don Harvey