British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) Reviews

British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) Reviews

4.1

Good - based on 15 reviews

www.biha.org.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (15)
Gareth Draper
Gareth Draper
2023-11-12
I've known Mark for years, and he has helped me with my business greatly.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-11-13
Thank you so much Gareth for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. It has been a pleasure working with you over the years and I'm thrilled to hear that I've been able to assist you in growing your business. It's always my goal to provide valuable support to my clients, and your feedback reinforces that I'm on the right track. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need any further assistance in the future. Thanks again for your trust and support!
Avenues 2016
Avenues 2016
2023-06-12
Much needed service and offers good help and advice on all aspects of renting out inflatables.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-21
Thank you so much for your 5-star review Avenues 2016! I'm thrilled to hear that you found our service to be much needed and that we were able to provide you with helpful advice on all aspects of renting out inflatables. We strive to offer valuable guidance to all of our members, and knowing that we succeeded with you is very rewarding. If there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you again for your kind words!
Jack Newman
Jack Newman
2023-05-29
Great service which has helped me - thanks
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-21
Thank you so much Jack for your 5-star review! It's really appreciated. I'm pleased to hear that our service has been helpful to you. It's always our goal to provide the best service and assistance possible. We truly appreciate your support.
James Woodhouse
James Woodhouse
2023-05-27
Great service! Has helped me and would highly recommend!
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-21
Thank you so much James for your wonderful review. I truly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. It was a pleasure assisting you, and I'm glad to hear that our service met your expectations. If you ever need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.
David Morgan
David Morgan
2023-01-29
Simon Forster
Simon Forster
2019-06-11
Warren Coopey
Warren Coopey
2018-12-07
If you run an inflatable hire business- especially if you’re new to the industry- the biha can give you and your company a real boost. A great resource to learn and seek advice from the biha itself and others in the industry. The opportunity to ask questions, share ideas, and learn from those with the experience is worth its weight in gold- making mambrrship a great investment!
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-21
Thank you so much Warren, for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that our inflatable hire business has been a real boost for you and your company. We always strive to provide a valuable resource for learning and seeking advice in our industry. It's wonderful to know that you've found the opportunity to ask questions, share ideas, and learn from experienced professionals to be worth its weight in gold. We greatly appreciate your support and continued membership with us. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again!
jay andrews
jay andrews
2018-08-10
Pay to join group who state members have to follow a code of conduct, in fact as long as they pay their £50 they can pretty much do what they like if it risks lives or not. When people complain about hire companies who don't follow the safety standard, not only is nothing done but the one who informed this owner get banned by him. Wish I could have left no stars as this man is playing with the lives of children by endorsing dangerous hire companies. As his is the only way I can reply to you remarks I would never want to be a biha member as after speaking to over 30 at one of the show's and seeing how you operate and lie regarding how your members follows hse guides and your code of ethics I wouldn't waste my money and would advise if anyone wants to spend £50 take a homeless person out for a meal, you'll get more from it.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2018-02-26
Hi Jay, Thank you for your review. However, you have NEVER been a member of the BIHA, so I cannot see how you can give a fair review of all the benefits of membership. I did allow you to come into the BIHA Private Facebook Group. However, very sadly, I received complaints that you were involved in relatively mild "online bullying" of other people within the Group, and so I made the decision to temporarily "block" you from the Group, whilst the complaints against you were being investigated. During the time that you were blocked, you felt the need to write this review. It is not true what you have written. The BIHA takes the safety of users (especially children) on inflatables extremely seriously. I invited you to come back into the Facebook Group to see for yourself all the good that is going on to improve the industry. Unfortunately however, you declined my offer. As mentioned above, because you were NEVER a BIHA member - your review is unfair, and I believe your motive for writing it was purely in response to having been temporarily "blocked" from the BIHA Facebook Group. You are welcome Jay to join the BIHA, but I would hope that you would write a GENUINE review, once you have experienced all the benefits of membership, and see first hand how it can help your inflatable hire business be safer, and more successful.
First Class Leisure Event & Party Hire
First Class Leisure Event & Party Hire
2018-05-04
We have been a member of BIHA for many years we have found the advice to be very helpful and enjoy all the help and advice in the two face book groups, would recommend . We are very proud to display the BIHA logo on our website and all our promotional material and our van and helps to be more professional. Mark is always very helpful and always at the end of the phone.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-21
Thank you so much for your kind and positive review! We're thrilled to hear that you've found our advice and support helpful over the years. We take pride in being able to offer valuable assistance and maintain active and engaging Facebook groups. It's wonderful to know that you're proud to showcase the BIHA logo on your website, promotional material, and even your van. We're committed to helping our members present a professional image, and we're glad that we have contributed to your success. Rest assured that we'll continue to be here for you whenever you need assistance. Feel free to reach out to us anytime, as we're always ready to go above and beyond to support you and your business.
Antony Sutton (Bouncy Kings)
Antony Sutton (Bouncy Kings)
2018-02-26
The BIHA provided lots of useful information when we started in the industry
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2018-02-27
Hi Suttons Leisure, Thank you very much for your review. Yes, when new members join the BIHA, they do receive a lot of very useful and valuable information on starting, running and growing an inflatable hire business. This info is then supplemented by the regular BIHA Profit Tip of the Week etc. etc.
Mo Manchester
Mo Manchester
2017-05-07
I am a member of the BIHA with my business and the BIHA has helped our business grow from strength to strength. Having the logo on the website makes potential customers feel secure that their booking will be handled by a business associated with a professional body. Being a member has made our bookings more than triple year on year and can only thank the organisation for its help and support. The BIHA has been more than a logo and more of a community that has allowed other hirers to share tips, tricks and safe hire. I will continue to be a member and I am writing this review in good honest faith.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-23
Dear Mo Manchester, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience as a member of the BIHA. We are thrilled to hear that being a part of our organization has had such a significant impact on the growth of your business. The fact that our logo on your website gives potential customers a sense of security is exactly what we strive for. We strongly believe in the power of professional bodies and the trust they can instill in customers. We are especially glad to hear that the BIHA has become more than just a logo for you, but rather a supportive community where hirers can share knowledge and promote safe hire practices. Creating a network of like-minded professionals is one of our core goals, and we are delighted that you have found value in it. We sincerely appreciate your honest review and your continued membership. We are committed to providing ongoing help and support to our members, and we are thrilled to have you as a part of our community. Thank you again for your kind words and your trust in the BIHA.
Joe Scarr
Joe Scarr
2017-03-12
Your code of ethics is discriminatory towards partially sighted children, even children that wear sports glasses, which are approved for rugby, football and various other sports. You need to do a review of your code, as your ignorance looks like a terrible kind of discrimination which should not be tolerated.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-23
Dear Joe Scarr, I would like to sincerely apologize for any distress or inconvenience you experienced in relation to our code of ethics. We deeply value all of our customers and strive to maintain an inclusive and welcoming environment for everyone. I assure you that discrimination in any form is not tolerated within the BIHA, and we take your concerns very seriously. We will thoroughly review our code of ethics to ensure that it is fair and inclusive, taking into account the needs of partially sighted children and those who wear sports glasses. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, as it gives us the opportunity to improve and better serve our customers. We would appreciate the chance to discuss this further and address any specific issues you may have encountered. Please feel free to contact us directly at your convenience. Once again, I apologize for any distress caused and appreciate your feedback.
Ben Efron
Ben Efron
2017-01-15
Massive thank you to mark at the BIHA. He has built me a website over the past few months and has got to the the top of page one of google in under two months. Excellent value for money really informative and the is a helping hand at most times of the day. A real MUST for anyone who wants to run a profitable, successful and safe bouncy castle hire business in the united kingdom. Above and beyond everything else he is a really nice guy who just wants the best for all his members and will go above and beyond to ensure this is achieved.
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-23
Thank you so much for your kind words Ben, it was a pleasure working with you and I am thrilled to hear that you are satisfied with the website I built for your bouncy castle hire business. I'm glad to know that your website quickly reached the top of Google's page one within two months, and that you found great value in my services. Rest assured, I am always here to provide assistance and support whenever you need it. Your success is important to me, and I will continue going above and beyond to ensure your business thrives. Thank you for choosing us and for recommending our services.
Stephen Roberts
Stephen Roberts
2015-12-17
We would just like to say a huge thank you to the BIHA and Mark Jerram for all of the help and support we have received since we joined the BIHA. Our company we feel has had a 2 or 3 year head start, due to the advice from the BIHA and also all of its members. A lot of the members have many years of experience and they are all very happy to pass on what has been learnt over the years. We have potentially avoided a lot of mistakes that have been made by others and gained some fantastic ideas and tips on ways to move forward with our company. Mark has helped and supported us with our website and with a little bit of work from ourselves plus the advice from Mark we are now ranking on the first page on Google, which us is a massive achievement in such a short time. Thanks again for all of your help :-)
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-23
Dear Stephen, Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that the BIHA and our team, especially Mark Jerram, have been able to provide you with valuable support and advice for your company. We take great pride in our community of experienced members who are always eager to share their knowledge and help fellow businesses succeed. It's fantastic to know that you have been able to learn from their experiences and avoid potential pitfalls. We are especially delighted to hear that Mark was able to assist you with your website and that it has resulted in the significant achievement of ranking on the first page of Google. Thank you again for your kind words and for being a part of our BIHA community. We are here to support you every step of the way.
Andrew Cousins
Andrew Cousins
2015-09-10
Been a member, wish i hadn't. If you think this is a voice for the industry it is not. You won't get the support you need when up and running. It is an alliance in its weakest form run by 1 person for profit. So much potential to do greater and better things, but continues to deliver outdated, repeated marketing tips and refuses / ignores member requests for support in addressing some of the real issues they have day in and day out. Save your £36-£60 a year membership and joining a few of the Facebook groups for free and get all of the same info and much more for free!
Reply from British Inflatable Hirers Alliance (BIHA) 2023-08-21
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you feel our membership has not met your expectations. We always strive to provide valuable support and resources to our members, and we apologize if you feel we have fallen short in delivering that. We appreciate your suggestions for improvement and will take them into consideration as we continue to enhance our services for members. Our goal is to provide up-to-date and relevant marketing tips and support to our members, so we're disappointed to hear that you found them outdated and repeated. We value our members' input and are committed to addressing their needs. If there are specific issues you would like us to address, please reach out to us directly so that we can better assist you. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve your needs in the future. Kind regards, Mark Jerram - BIHA Founder