Big Foot Adventure Reviews

Big Foot Adventure Reviews

5.0

Excellent - based on 591 reviews

www.bigfootadventure.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (591)
JBNielsen
JBNielsen
2022-11-18
Verified
Nice and easy time in the nature We had a nice 2 hour drive on the quads. Time went quickly and in hindsight we should maybe have taken a longer trip. But nevertheless is was nice to see a bit of the south of the island from a quad bike. Very polite and nice staff, helpful and easygoing. If you are looking for an experience like this, Bigfoot is for sure a safe choice.
Advertisement
Ophélie K
Ophélie K
2022-11-13
Verified
Super activité Quad Super moment passé avec Akshay notre guide, pour une balade de 18km a la découverte du sud de l’île ! Nous recommandons vivement cette activité, de plus nous étions seuls ce qui nous a permis de profiter à fond.
caroline s
caroline s
2022-09-30
Verified
Amazing Safari This was our first trip to Kenya and we had the pleasure of having Anthony as our guide. He was extremely knowledgeable about all the animals and the culture. Our Land cruiser was brand new and very comfortable. Bigfoot Adventures has the best safaris and we definitely want to come back.
shane k
shane k
2022-09-13
Verified
Amazing quad bike experience Absolutely amazing experience with Big Foot. Chris took us out for the 2 hour trip and we were stunned at the amazing scenery on offer. The quads were great fun and the tracks were fun and adventurous with different terrains and a river crossing. Highly recommended.
amar j
amar j
2022-09-11
Verified
Amazing experience 5/5 highly recommendWorth the amount of money that spent Number 1 quad bike activity in the island Don’t miss it !!!!!!!
Advertisement
Peter K
Peter K
2022-07-20
Verified
An amazing adventure Great adventure! The tour is a nice combination of driving through different terrains and having nice sights (great cliffs and a stunning waterfall).
wendy j
wendy j
2022-07-17
Verified
Fantastic quad trip. This was a great experience from start to finish. Staff friendly quad bike was comfy. We went to some fantastic locations, which we would have not seen by road - our guide was knowledgeable. Rochester falls was amazing - so peaceful. It’s a fun and enjoyable experience - make sure you have appropriate foot wear. Would highly recommend this activity.
panda653
panda653
2022-07-04
Verified
Amazing fun - definitely recommend Amazing afternoon. We were taught how to ride the bikes. Then we were off. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable. Learnt loads about Mauritius on the way. Stopped at the Rochdale waterfall and again at the southern tip of the island. The bikes were amazing fun and it was fabulous to get off the beaten track and see some of Mauritius. Would definitely recommend.
Isabel M
Isabel M
2022-06-07
Verified
Perfect Adventure! We had a perfect adventure with many different trails, between sugar cane fields, in the woods and along the Coast. The stops at the waterfall and on the coast were also very interesting and the Guide was very helpful and explained a lot. We did already lots of ATV Trips around the world but this was the best! So much more adventoures trails than in Europe! Doux took very nice videos as a perfect memory! We fehlt very well cared about! This ist a must!
Advertisement
lenfunk2
lenfunk2
2022-04-09
Verified
Amazing scenery and great experience, but poorly maintained bikes Wonderful location, amazing scenery (waterfall, forests, tracks, cliff) and lovely lunch at a hotel on the cliff. The tracks were great with lots of variety and our guide kept the right pace for the group of varied riders. We had a great time, but unfortunately the experience was cut short as two of our quad bikes failed. We ended the run early which was a real pity. The staff were friendly and professional, but it felt like it was just another day at the office for them. We would have given it full marks if we were able to complete the full experience and the bikes were better maintained.
Ebtehaj
Ebtehaj
2022-04-05
Verified
Highly recommend We have great experience, thy were friendly our tour guide was helpful and trying the best to help us , highly recommended
Chris W
Chris W
2022-03-04
Verified
Rocky experience! Tad expensive for what it was, but good way to see some of the usual sites. The biking itself was a bit tame - very rocky tracks that kept the speed down to 20kph max. Akshay very friendly, but could have done with some more "guiding" (local history / facts etc.). Mosquito repellant essential! Not too keen on the all-inclusive insurance waiver...
Khalil O
Khalil O
2022-02-28
Verified
Amazing tour! I will preface this by saying I’ve done some amazing tours and travelled a fair bit and this tour was up there with the best. Pickup for us was around 8.30am and the drive is about an hour from the north west side of the island to the location south. Driver was very pleasant and made sure we were comfortable. When we arrived we were greeted by manager and found out the other manager/owner was our driver so that was a nice surprise. The manager checked us in quickly and gave us our helmets and introduced us to Akshay who was our guide for the day. The quads are super easy to use. And we found that we were travelling on the quads through fields and the edge of the jungle so it’s very safe and your guide will make sure that all road elements that you do encounter will be safe for you. The first stop was La Vanille which is a crocodile and turtle farm and has various other attractions too. Held a baby crocodile which was quite cool but by far the coolest thing was walking into a giant turtle enclosure. There are hundreds of turtles and the fact you’re able to interact with them as well just makes it amazing and this is all within the first hour. We then left La Vanille and headed to Rochester Falls through the fields, on arrival at Rochester Falls we walked down a pathway to get to the falls. The pathway has large amounts of clay and can be slippy in the wet. There are also some craters so be careful going down, good walking footwear is essential, you need this for the quads anyway so you should be fine. Rochester falls is amazing, the expanse of the place makes it feel special. Bring/wear swimwear on your ride as you can swim in the falls, it’s something we overlooked in the notes but definitely would do if we came back.After the falls we went for lunch. There is a resort somewhere amongst those fields that the guide takes you to, lunch is prepaid (included in our package). And you just get to enjoy. The food is tasty and we both enjoyed it. After lunch we set off for the cliffs. Views are amazing and you’ll get a lot of lovely pics here. If you’re lucky and get some extra quad biking in, your guide can take you to a couple of cool spots, one of which is a naturally created swimming pool next to the ocean. Finally after this we went back to the lodge and handed back our gear and returned the quads. I would mention you will get muddy and actually I would encourage you to do so, the mud water is actually warm and I’ve never been so happy being mucky, it’s all part of the experience. Akshay was fantastic throughout the tour and gave us plenty of time everywhere and let us enjoy. I would say one point is to just keep an eye out for back trailers. I’m very comfortable on a quad bike and can keep up with any sort of speed. My wife was less so especially around the rocky bits and fell behind at times, but otherwise he was fantastic. One other thing I will mention is that everything in this tour is paid for you. As in entry to places, lunch etc. it’s not other tours I’ve been on where they still charge you to do things, this is a properly organised tour, well thought out and enjoyable. The last thing I would say is that we both had sunglasses for the tour. Sunglasses only were so good for dust. I would ask if the tour place could get helmets with visors because that would be a lot better. Overall I rate this experience as one of the best I’ve ever done. We both loved it, it’s been the highlight of our trip. Thank you guys, we’ll be recommending this to anyone who is coming here.
Advertisement
Kathrine K
Kathrine K
2022-01-13
Verified
Amazing tour We had an amazing trip. My husband and I went on a double quad.Very sweet staff and a beautiful adrenaline filled trip. We especially loved the stop at the zoo with the reptiles and the scenic routes.
Lu C
Lu C
2022-01-03
Verified
A fabulous 2 hours We had a brilliant 2 hour ride with Rodney. He was very informative, helpful and friendly! We swam in the waterfall, saw a load of "hidden" Mauritius and had a great time. The whole day trip sounds amazing but it isn't cheap! Well worth it though! I'd thoroughly recommend it!
umwathiq
umwathiq
2021-12-23
Verified
Really fun buggies ride! Must do! Amazing experience riding buggies around the plantations in the South. We got to visit Rochester water falls and two seacliff locations which were very beautiful. It was a rainy day but really fun nonetheless. The guides were excellent. Check the weather before heading out as you may need to have a spare change of clothes. Highly recommended. We could've easily done the longer session of 35km!
Fahd T
Fahd T
2021-12-14
Verified
The worst company ever I think it is the worst company ever they are not professional, and I don't recommend them for anyone, they are overpriced for nothing (the tour guide was Naseeruddin). Abdulla Saeed
Advertisement
gruenig1971
gruenig1971
2021-12-02
Verified
Es war ein sehr tolles Abendteuer die Guides waren super Thank you Rodney 😊👍Essen war Top 👍👍👍👍👍 Die Tour war wirklich super 👍 Die Spots waren echt klasse Toller Wasserfall,sehr schöne Strecke mit anspruchsvollen Stellen 👍👍👍Vielen Dank Für den schönen Tag 😊😊😊
astorli
astorli
2021-11-30
Verified
Scenic tour with the squads - a really cool adventure Super cool experience with a great and very friendly team, 3hrs tour with lovely spots (Rochester Falls, Gris-Gris Coast side, etc.) and a very scenic view on the Indian Ocean. The lunch at the Andrea Lodge was also very good and we enjoyed our squad tour at max. Highly recommended.
Sally P
Sally P
2021-11-30
Verified
Fun and adventurous We had the best time on the discovery adventure. Our guide was really helpful, kind and ensured we were safe. He made sure we were all comfortable on the bikes before we set off. Lunch was lovely and visiting the tortoises and crocodiles at the ended topped it all off. Tops tips - take water with you or at least a bottle to fill up. There is no water to purchase on site or near by. The next stop is at lunch or right at the end when you get to the tortoises. Our guide, thankfully, managed to find a bottle and fill up for us! - Wear goggles!! It is hot and dusty! Sunglasses offer some protection but not enough. - Don’t wear white or white trainers you like. They will get muddy but that’s all part of the fun!