Best Windows Inc Reviews

Best Windows Inc Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 71 reviews

www.bestwindows.net
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (71)
Erich Zicher
Erich Zicher
2024-01-07
John helped my wife and me find a reasonably priced solution for the replacement of original single-pane windows in our three seasons room several years ago. He also stands behind the product and has replaced a window through warranty even years after installation (gas flush seal failed). Would recommend for anyone planning a window project.
Bryan O'Connor
Bryan O'Connor
2023-12-10
This place is legit. The next closest quote was thousands away for a similar product. You can get cheaper products but I am satisfied with the outcome and quality, overall. Will update to five stars once the rubber seal is replaced on my screen door (small cut on the bottom, but would have thought it would be done by now).
Mark Sodoma
Mark Sodoma
2023-12-05
Best Windows does an excellent job installing and serving their windows. A real professional outfit. I have had Best replace windows in my home at various times. The oldest were done in 2008, and these windows still perform as if they were new.
peggy naylor
peggy naylor
2023-08-24
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
After getting a ridiculous quote from one window company I got a recommendation from a friend to call John at Best Windows. I called him on a Saturday afternoon and he answered his phone while shopping at Costco. I told him what I needed and he came out the next day, Sunday, to give me a quote. He gave me a price with no pressure to sign that day and it was much lower than the other high pressure quote that I had gotten from another company. The measuring and installation went extremely well and his installers were very professional and left my home in perfect condition. I've had the windows through winter, spring and summer and I love them. I now need two basement windows replaced and wouldn't call anyone other than John at Best Windows. He will also let you know of any rebates or tax credits that you're entitled to.
Bob Forschler
Bob Forschler
2023-05-17
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We replaced all our homes windows in fall of 2019 and the installers did a great job. This spring I contacted John by e-mail on some warranty work. He responded withihn 5 minutes to the email, had a phone conversation and replacement parts ordered. That is prompt customer service! Best windows offers a lifetime warranty and this is evidence they stand behind their product! Thanks John.
Paul Anderson
Paul Anderson
2023-05-15
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Murphy O'Rourke
Murphy O'Rourke
2022-11-21
John was a delight to work with, very kind and genuine guy. He has a very straightforward, no BS approach, which I really appreciated. Unlike many window vendors, his method is no pressure, and prices are very competitive. Installation was very smooth. The crew did a really nice job minimizing the mess, and cleaning up afterwards. The quality of the windows are great and the craftmanship of the install was terrific. They were able to basically install 15 windows in 1 day with only minor finishing the following day, which I found very impressive. If you are looking for a low stress experience and quality craftsmanship, Best Windows is where you can find both.
Joe Bernstein
Joe Bernstein
2022-10-22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
John and Angie are the absolute best! We ordered new windows for our entire condo and could not be more pleased with the value and quality of the result. 5-stars all around: ordering, delivery, installation, and cleanup were all exceptional. Our new windows look beautiful and function perfectly. Next time I need windows for one of my properties, I now know that all I need to do is call John at Best Windows!
A D
A D
2022-09-16
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
I used Best Windows to replace some windows on my enclosed porch in Bridgeport. I will use them again when the opportunity arises.
Christian Brown
Christian Brown
2022-08-10
This 4 star review is attributed to the work of the installers, as they were very fast, efficient, and did not leave a crumb of debris. Thumbs up to them big time! But, prior to installation, the road was a little rocky. We cleared our schedules multiple times to initially meet with John and/or someone from his team, and appointments had to be rescheduled for various reasons. As we approached the estimated date for windows to arrive, I gave the team a heads up that we require advanced notice for installation, so it was best to get something scheduled sooner rather than later, or at least start the discussion. We were told that the windows were not in yet. A week later they proceeded to ask if they could install the next day, with no prior notification that windows had even arrived. I managed to get our schedules in line for the following day, despite telling them that we required advanced notice. And guess what?? They canceled later that day! I reiterated the need for advanced notice and advised that we could possibly accommodate the end of that week if and only if we got the date on the books that same day (I believe it was a Tuesday). They asked for the day to work on it, and assured me that I’d get a call back before EOB. Did not receive a call back and ultimately decided to reach out to them the following day. To which, they attempted AGAIN to schedule for the next day. At that point, I was angry and just wanted the appointment scheduled for anytime whatsoever to get it over with. So, as you can see, the scheduling / logistics was quite taxing and frustrating. The work was done to our satisfaction, but they are too relaxed when it comes to respecting schedules.
Arl Mcken
Arl Mcken
2022-08-05
John is a fair and honest guy.
R Kurtzweil
R Kurtzweil
2022-07-29
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
This was an excellent choice. John showed us the window and walked through the options. Answered all our questions and provided a quote on the spot. no hassle, no long pitch, no needing spouse to be present. Left us the material to review and pricing. Came back and measured and ordered the windows and delivered as promised in 12 weeks. The day of install the team of 4 men arrived, were professional, clean and very polite. They went to work and in 2 hours had all 11 windows removed and new ones in, then worked on the outside to cap and seal. Total project took them about 5 hours. I can tell the difference already in the temperature in the upstairs bedrooms and down stairs office. The windows look great and easy to clean. All have been cleaned with an easy release of the double hung windows. The high efficiency glass minimizes the heat coming in the rooms as we have northern and southern exposure. The installers cleaned up very well during and after the project. We will use them again to finish the project of 13 more windows. The old windows were the original windows of 29 years old with a little rot and they replaced that as well. If you want an honest company, great value and price then call John. Very easy to work with.
Lauren
Lauren
2022-06-16
We recently had windows installed by Best and are very happy with the whole process from start to finish! John was very kind, more than fair on pricing, and his team- Christopher and crew- did a wonderful job installing! They were knowledgeable and efficient. We’re very happy with the work that was done and would highly recommend!
Alexander Mendoza
Alexander Mendoza
2022-02-11
Positive
Quality
John is very good, very thorough on every window I needed in my new home. I needed 14 brand new custom size slider windows. His price beat 3 other estimates I got. And his work is extremely professional. I highly recommend if you’re in the market for windows. Especially for the Midwest area as they kept all the cold air out during the winter. And kept the cool air inside from the air conditioner during the summer months.
Tim Hogaboom
Tim Hogaboom
2022-01-11
Positive
Value
Used them to replace all windows and exterior doors in our apartment. Window (and sliding doors) quality is very nice, seem sturdy and well made for a competitive price. Install took 2 days as they went above and beyond to make sure everything was done correctly and looked nice when completed.
Connie Kovco
Connie Kovco
2021-11-09
Critical
Quality
Jason Fetzer
Jason Fetzer
2021-09-07
Positive
Professionalism
I had over 20 window's installed on my hundred year plus home,the crew did a good job. John worked with us being that we had a budget and that to was very helpful. It was what I expected and im not the easiest to please being you have to watch ppl so close these days.
Wendy Filskov
Wendy Filskov
2021-08-14
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great customer service from the office to the installers. Had exactly the type of window I wanted. Window came in when they said it would. Great quality. My neighbors commented on how much they like my window. Will use again to replace the rest of my windows.
Juliana Runge
Juliana Runge
2021-07-19
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
S S
S S
2021-06-22
Positive
Professionalism
Punctuality
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Great experience from start to finish. Great communication before and after installation of every window in my 100 year old Cape Cod style house. John's crew worked efficiently and were very friendly. They cleaned up after they were finished and the job was completed faster than expected. Would you them again and highly recommended.