El Faro

El Faro Reviews

Good rating
4.0
892 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (300)
SHK21
SHK21
2020.03.02
Verified
Meget charmerende restaurant med høj kulinarisk kvalitet. Stedet udmærker sig desuden ved utrolig nærværende og kompetent personale samt en dejlig beliggenhed på 1. sal, hvor man kan spise relativt uforstyrret enten indenfor eller på terrassen. Vi vender helt sikkert tilbage.
Advertisement
Sara
Sara
2020.02.25
Verified
The food was wonderful, the staff very kind! Faro is a nice restaurant, the menu has lots of options to choose. The restaurant is on the first floor. Looking over the shopping area and the street is joyful and interesting.
Gerard S
Gerard S
2020.02.19
Verified
Diner in El Paso. Heel gemoedelijke sfeer. Vriendelijk personeel en uitstekende menu's op de kaart. Gezelligheid troef en veel gelachen. Zeer vlotte bediening. Prijs kwaliteit en kwantiteit is zeker ok.
Jack D
Jack D
2020.02.11
Verified
Bien situé, super bien achalandé en poisson et en boisson... prix raisonnables et service très pro ... le pied quoi !
Helene E
Helene E
2020.02.01
Verified
Utrolig fine lokaler, men servicen svarte ikke til forventningene.. tok nesten 1 time før vi fikk maten. En fikk feil fisk ( sole i stedet for Salmon) og en bestilte medium biff og fikk en biff som knapt hadde vært borti stekepannen. Klagde på biffen og fikk ny men den var stekt likens. Bestilte hvitløksbrød til forrett, men den kom når hovedretten var servert. Det var tørt og smuldret opp når man tok i det. Det kom ingen å Ryddet av bordet når vi var ferdig å Spise. De kom først etter 45 min. Da hadde vi mistet lyst på både drink og dessert som var planlagt.. så vi spurte om regningen.. men det tok evigheter å få den og. Vi følte ikke at vi som kunder ble sett i det hele tatt. Utrolig kjip måte å Avslutte en ellers fin ferie på!
Advertisement
Jess N
Jess N
2020.02.01
Verified
El Faro er en restaurant hvor man har en god fornemmelse for at man har taget kritikken til sig som var lidt oftere i de startende år efter, mener vi nye ejere. Det efter lader i dag en restaurant der ikke alene har styr på det basale, men tydeligt også nu emmer af lysten til at kunne efterkomme kundernes ønsker. Vi indtog et skønt måltid på to retter - caprese salat og en fabelagtig velsmagende bøf og hetil en rødvin Hacienda Monasterio 2011 - super moden og drikkeklat. Det hele serveret men høflig opmærksomhed ... En rigtig behagelig oplevelse. Tak!
shortshank2015
shortshank2015
2020.01.21
Verified
Popped in for a few drinks during our after dinner stroll, service was slow, the place lacks any sort of atmosphere, prices were on the high side and the cocktails weren’t great, left after one drink and won’t be back for a second one.
Dazzle38
Dazzle38
2020.01.20
Verified
Fantastic food service was second to none staff were great very friendly well worth a visit definitely will be returning in October
Stanislav U
Stanislav U
2020.01.18
Verified
I just don’t know what to add here. Tortilla, nuggets and so on were disgusting. Sausages were like made of paper. Prices are high. Typical tourist place without any effort to try feed you normally
Advertisement
Conny
Conny
2020.01.17
Verified
Meer personeel dan bezette tafeltjes en nul aandacht voor ons gasten. Pretentieus. Eten was niet bijzonder.
Kåre W
Kåre W
2020.01.16
Verified
Åt grillad sjötunga, smaklös. Lite folk men ändå bra stund till vi fick beställa, inte värt pengarna
Barbara O
Barbara O
2020.01.11
Verified
Non è stato facile a Las Americas trovare un ristorante di classe che servisse piatti tipici delle isole, il Faro ci ha soddisfatto sia x la qualità del cibo che per la scelta dei vini canarini. Il dolce al latte di capra ha superato tutto. Lo consiglio.
Fez
Fez
2020.01.11
Verified
Ho cenato in questa struttura, tutto ok, si mangia bene, ha la vista sull'hard rock cafe tenerife ed è tranquillo, si sente la musica live dal locale sotto. Il servizio mi ha lasciato perplesso, una volta che mi hanno portato il conto (30.30€), ho pagato in contanti (con 50€) e dopo 15 minuti non mi avevano ancora portato il resto. Mi sono alzato, sono andato a chiedere e non capivano quale fosse il problema. Chiarito, mi hanno portato il resto. Inaccettabile l'attesa per avere il resto ed inaccettabile il fatto che se ne fossero dimenticati. Peccato.
Advertisement
Antinia
Antinia
2020.01.08
Verified
Еда вкусная. Выбор еды большой.Очень вкусный сибас. Ресторан уютный. Быстро обслужили. Но очень долго ждали когда принесут блюда. А в общем ресторан очень хороший.
Johanna A
Johanna A
2019.12.29
Verified
Went to el Faro to drink the perfect Irish Coffe we got last year. The drink lacked taste and was watery. When we tried to tell this in a friendly way to the bartender, he took a hold of my husbands arm and was patronizing towards us. I felt very unconfortable and disappointed and left the place. I dont recommend this at all.
Gill D
Gill D
2019.12.28
Verified
We visited with friends. I ordered the ribs with chips, my friends ordered chicken and canary potatoes. My husband ordered steak medium with canary potatoes. It took quite a while to receive our order but if the food is good I dont mind. Our food arrived. The waiters seemed to be running around like headless chickens. I do expect food to be hot or at least warm. Mine was just tepid. The rest of the partys food was just about warm. I asked for mine to be heated as even though there were plenty of meat on the ribs they were cold. The ribs were re heated but the chips were then overcooked and crisped. It was a horrible meal that cost quite considerable amount. I would enjoy paying for a decent meal but not this one. When I told the 'manager' he just shrugged his shoulders. Never again.
Helle Torill S
Helle Torill S
2019.12.23
Verified
Tragisk besøk. Entrecôte var kald og ihjelstekt når den endelig kom. Min mat, svinenakke var OK, men Frenchs fries var kalde og saus og grønnsaker kom 20 min etter maten. Dyrt var det også. Mange andre billigere og bedre alternativ. ?
Advertisement
Lena R
Lena R
2019.12.12
Verified
När vi gått upp för trappan kunde vi se att restaurangen höll god klass. Fint dukade bord, gasolvärmare, mycket trevlig personal, god service. Den bästa fisk jag ätit på mycket länge. Lite tråkiga tillbehör, kanariepotatis o Mojosås. Men havsaborren var utsökt ! Vi åt en kanarisk pudding till efterrätt som var god till vinet.
Stephan V
Stephan V
2019.12.08
Verified
Wir haben im El Faro zu Zweit zu Abend gegessen. Die Steaks und der empfohlene Wein waren ok. Nachdem wir noch den vom Kellner empfohlenen Nachtisch verspeist hatten, warteten wir auf das Nachschenken des Weines. Stattdessen kam ein Kellner, nahm die Flasche Wein "prüfend" aus dem Kühler und verschwand mit Wein und Kühler so schnell, dass wir nicht reagieren konnten. Die Flasche war noch zu ca. einem Drittel gefüllt. Das fanden wir äußerst unverschämt und es ist der Grund für die schlechte Bewertung. Ein versehentliches Abräumen schließen wir aus. Es sah so aus, als sollte der Tisch wieder freigemacht werden, da kein zusätzlicher Umsatz mehr zu erwarten war. Unglaublich dreist, garantiert nicht noch einmal.
Martin C
Martin C
2019.11.30
Verified
Great evening at El Faro celebrating brothers birthday eve over dinner before going on to Harry’s till the early hours. Service & food were excellent and the new decor & screens lovely.