Bennett Locksmiths Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
84 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (85)
2024.04.21
10
Lock replacement (CM7) Adrian responded to my request promptly to set up an appointment. He explained the issue and what was needed to rectify it, gave recommendations, and carried out the work quickly.
2024.04.14
10
New locking mechanisms to front and back doors (CB9) Adrian was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable over the phone. He came over to view the issues with our front and back door and sourced exactly the right parts for the job. He did a great job, was quick, tidy and so very helpful. I would use Adrian again if we had any further issues and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
2024.04.09
10
Unjamming a door lock (CB21) Adrian came promptly the next morning after my call sorted out our lock which is getting old and not working. He was very helpful with advice for the future and we are very pleased with his work
2024.04.04
10
Locks on composite door needed realigning. (IP14) Adrian was a consummate professional from the first phone call: polite, knowledgeable, genuine, and very clear about his services and prices. He booked an appointment, called me to confirm a time on the day, arrived early, was extremely polite and courteous, got on and did the job with no fuss, complaint or change of tack, and kept me fully-informed of the process throughout. Cant recommend him enough,
2024.04.03
10
PVC front door would not lock (CM77) Found Adrian as I drove past and after a brief chat Adrian kindly knocked once he had finished his current work. His knowledge is limitless and his work incredibly tidy and nothing was too much to ask. I am really pleased I engaged with him.
2024.03.29
9.3
Fixing door (CB22) Great service. Prompt and good quality work.
2024.03.20
10
Front door lock and handle relacement. (CB9) Very quick response t non urgent call out. Adrian was very polite and had great knowledge of his trade. Quickly assessed what was needed and gave us a full appraisal with costs. Was able to carry out all the replacement of lock and handles we wanted without delay. Very efficient. We would recommend him to anyone.
2024.03.14
10
New lock on back door (CB8) Wonderful service . Clean and tidy working . Very pleasant . Good fair price . Thank you . Would definitely use again highly recommend.
2024.03.13
10
Repair to UPVC door (CO6) Excellent communication, speedy repair and explanation of work done. Would definitely recommend
2024.03.11
10
Replacement of locks and handles for two double glazed doors (IP14) Excellent care and excellent comms
2024.03.08
10
Lock mechanisms fixed on 2 UPVC doors (CM22) Great service, really good communications, prompt response, incredibly polite and a job well done, thank you!
2024.03.05
10
Replacement locking mechanism on back door. (CB8) I can’t rate the whole experience from start to finish highly enough. Quick reply to original enquiry and good communication throughout. Job completed thoroughly and professionally. Awful weather conditions on the day but job done with a smile.
2024.02.29
10
Change of locks front and back (IP26) Excellent in all aspects! Gave all round security advice with the locks, an absolute pleasure to deal with would highly recommend!
2024.02.28
10
Exceptional Service from Bennett Locksmiths (CB1) Exceptional Service from Bennett Locksmiths I recently had a lock replacement job done at my residence. The Locksmiths Adrian contacted me swiftly after I posted this job on checkatrade. The booking process and communition were straight foward. The installation process was swift and efficient. Very impressed with Adrian's customer service. Highly recommended.
2024.02.24
10
Fitted new front door lock. (SG8) Adrian was fab. Communication was excellent. Finished job made the door better than it’s been for years. Would recommend him.
2024.02.22
10
Fitted new door lock. (CM8) Reliable, efficient and polite.
2024.02.22
10
New handles and lock on the back door (CO9) Nice man very polite and helpful. Quick and easy replacements. Have 5 new keys which I’m grateful for, to give to family members. Also gave good advice on another door
2024.02.21
10
New lock fitted to door (CB11) This is second visit by Bennett Locksmiths. First putting new locks on windows this time fitting lock on door. Service was as good if not better.
2024.02.20
10
New locking system on French door (IP29) Adrian is very professional and courteous. Explained the job clearly and gave me tips on the best way to use the lock
2024.02.13
10
UPVC back door handle mechanism faulty plus barrel lock faulty (IP14) Spot on agreed time, Full explanation of fault and repair required. Bonus, the handle mechanism was repairable so only barrel lock replaced. Serviced the mechanism and repaired sticking door too Excellent job thank you.