Benjamin

Benjamin Reviews

Good rating
4.2
2412 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (3180)
Elisss
Elisss
2024.03.07
5.0 Verified
Ci sono ostelli molto migliori allo stesso prezzo ☺Posizione centrale ☹Bagno in camera rotto. Un’unica doccia per tutti, la quale era sporca, con la muffa sul soffitto Urla durante la notte
Reply from Benjamin
Thank you for your review, we apologise for the shower situation. We are hoping to get it sorted very soon as we are aware it is a huge inconvenience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay on the Isle of Skye.
Advertisement
S
S
2024.03.05
6.0 Verified
☺Der Blick aus dem Gemeinsamensaal ist toll. Man schaut auf die Berge und eine Bucht. ☹Alles ist schon etwas verlebt und nicht ganz so sauber. Es gab nur eine Dusche für alle und der Wind hat die ganze Nacht über die Schindeln oder andere Konstruktionen am Dach zu Musikinstrumenten umfunktioniert. Es war sehr laut und durch Ritzen im Fenster, ist der Wind sogar merklich über mich hinweg gesaust. Der Schlaf war nicht erholsam.
Reply from Benjamin
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear the cleanliness wasn't up to our usual standard. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to the Isle of Skye!
Sinto
Sinto
2024.03.02
10 Verified
Exceptional
Romain
Romain
2024.02.29
6.0 Verified
Très beau rapport qualité prix ☺Emplacement idéal ! Vue imprenable ☹Propreté non-parfaite
Reply from Benjamin
Thank you for the review Romain, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry the hostel wasn't quite up to our usual standard during your visit. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip to Scotland!
Sin
Sin
2024.02.27
8.0 Verified
Very Good ☺ The bed was comfortable. The lounge is cozy with an incredible view. The kitchen was clean and tidy. Staffs were friendly. ☹ The shower in the room was out of order during my stay. It was quite inconvenient to use the one downstairs. It would be appreciated if there is a hairdryer.
Reply from Benjamin
Thank you for your review Sin, we appreciate the kind words. We apologise for the shower, we are in the process of getting fixed. For future reference, you can borrow a hairdryer from reception! We hope you come visit again next time you're on the Isle of Skye!
Advertisement
Laura
Laura
2023.04.10
10 Verified
Exceptional
Yu
Yu
2023.04.08
8.0 Verified
Very good
Natalia
Natalia
2023.04.08
9.0 Verified
Hostel de paso ☺Se estaba calentito, la zona común es muy acogedora. el parking aunque es de pago está súper a mano del hostel para descargar maletas. Agua caliente en la ducha. ☹A mi la cama no me pareció muy cómoda. relación calidad precio para mi percepción no muy buena. Aunque estuvimos en habitación privada.
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Natalia, Thankyou for taking the time to review us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Jaime - Hostel Manager
Philippe
Philippe
2023.04.08
5.0 Verified
☹Rapport qualité/prix très élevé
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Phillipe, Thanks for taking the time to review Portree Youth Hostel. I am dissapointed by your scoring, We are one of the most low cost places in Portree, offering people a trip to Skye on a smaller budget, however the demand in Portree is extremely high and competitive in comparison to the rest of the country. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Jaime - Portree Youth Hostel Manager
Advertisement
Remy
Remy
2023.04.06
10 Verified
bonne adresse ☺la sympathie du personnel la propreté l’emplacement ☹le prix est un peu élevé
Reply from Benjamin
Hello Remy, Thankyou for taking time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
Marilyn
Marilyn
2023.04.06
9.0 Verified
Superb
Laura
Laura
2023.04.06
9.0 Verified
Genial ☺Muy limpio, básico, con todo lo necesario y muy bien ubicado.
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Laura, Thankyou for taking time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your comments are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
Iwonak83
Iwonak83
2023.04.06
10 Verified
Exceptional ☺ Very peaceful and quiet place. Very close to the bus stop, from which you can go in every direction. In the kitchen you will find what you need.
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Iwona, Thankyou for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
Advertisement
Katarina
Katarina
2023.04.06
8.0 Verified
Very good ☺ The location, staff and the price. ☹ The shower in room number 2 is moldy.
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Katarina, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
Julio
Julio
2023.04.05
8.0 Verified
☺Fantástica ubicación
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Julio, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
Maria
Maria
2023.04.05
8.0 Verified
Estadia curta, ficamos apenas uma noite. Correspondeu às nossas expectativas. ☺Localização e simpatia dos funcionários ☹Banheiro muito pequeno
Reply from Benjamin
Hi Maria, Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
G
G
2023.04.05
9.0 Verified
Superb
Advertisement
Anna
Anna
2023.04.04
10 Verified
Exceptional
Melody_53
Melody_53
2023.04.04
6.0 Verified
Pleasant ☺ Lounge are and kitchen. ☹ Beds were not properly clean and very uncomfortable. Walls very thin, you could hear other guests.
Reply from Benjamin
Thankyou for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jaime - Hostel Manager
Andrew L.
Andrew L.
2023.04.04
Verified
Made a reservation for my wife and 2 kids. One 6 yrs old and another a year old. We were seated right away. The steak was great! Also got wine and an appetizer. Cost was around 250 bucks. Pretty nice I'd say. Wait staff was excellent and we were taken cared very well of. Will definitely return... without kids next time. Haha!