Begin Driving

Begin Driving Reviews

Excellent rating
4.7
35 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (23)
Gabrielle Yetter
Gabrielle Yetter
2021.07.30
Positive
Communication
Professionalism
Quality
I was fortunate in having Allan as my driving instructor to guide me through the maze of challenges toward passing my test. Not only was he a pleasant and interesting "travel companion", he was first class in professionalism and expertise during the time we spent together. Allan is an excellent example of how to provide a service. He was focused and tough on pointing out every little mistake and error in my driving, yet calm and inspiring in making me feel confident enough in my ability to be able to pass. I highly recommend him as a true professional in his field and an instructor who will do all that's necessary to make sure his students get top marks.
Advertisement
Giacomo Ghiro
Giacomo Ghiro
2021.06.23
Rae Huggins
Rae Huggins
2021.05.22
Faz is the best driving instructor I’ve had, I’ve tried a couple and couldn’t get on with them or understand the way they taught. Faz is very good at his job and while being professional he is an easy guy to get long with and has a brilliant way of teaching. Unfortunately I didn’t get to the stage where I could take my practical with Faz due to moving back to my hometown in wiltshire but I know if I had stayed I would’ve definitely passed very soon!! I am absolutely gutted as I can not stress how good the team are. They also get you to download an app where you get your own log in details which then leads you to an app that tracks your driving progress, theory progress, gives you a log in to a theory driving test practice site very similar to the dvla app and also your past and present lessons! I would 110% recommend Begin Driving, they are by far the best company I’ve been with. I must mention, Jane is also very lovely and was always helpful and kind whenever I spoke to her!! Thank you all very much and I wish you all the best in the future :) x
Samantha Urben
Samantha Urben
2020.12.29
My son, Oscar, had Josh from Begin Driving for his lessons. He said Josh was down to earth, very patient and really nice. The booking process was easy and efficient. The app he had to track his progress he said was good also and provided lots of information. We would recommend Begin Driving as a company. From start to finish they explained the processes clearly and we would definitely recommend Josh as an instructor- thank you Josh!!
Ellie Miller
Ellie Miller
2020.12.11
-Eastbourne- After struggling to find a good instructor, I found the most amazing one with begin driving. I can’t rate Debbie high enough. She had so much patience and enthusiasm to teach me and always remained positive throughout my lessons. First time pass also ?
Advertisement
Holly Smith
Holly Smith
2020.08.13
Couldn’t recommend Begin Driving enough! Allan is so patient and just an amazing instructor. Passed theory and practical test first time. Definitely the best around!
Charlie Chittle
Charlie Chittle
2020.07.21
I must thank Allan for having patience with me, a disabled driver! without him, I most likely would not be driving right now! 100% recommended!
Arron Leith
Arron Leith
2020.04.18
Excellent customer service and great team of instructors.
Maralyn Burt
Maralyn Burt
2020.04.16
My daughter, Cleo was taught by Alan and passed . She enjoyed learning with him and we would both recommend begin driving to everyone.Alan had patience and was kind but also a great sense of humour ,as cleo is a bit of a clown !! In fact she still talks her way around her driving and also very often does it with a Scottish accent !thanks Alan and thank you begin driving!!
Advertisement
Joe Sambrook
Joe Sambrook
2020.04.15
Tristan Goodwin
Tristan Goodwin
2020.04.15
Absolutely fantastic team at Begin Driving, Cannot thank Alan enough for teaching me how to drive so efficiently leading to my first time pass with only 6 minors. Confidence building is massive with any task, but especially one where concentration is needed constantly. Alan provides such a positive environment to help concentrate and build massive amounts of confidence in yourself and your ability to drive. I will forever be grateful for this again fantastic team.
Tania Greenwell
Tania Greenwell
2020.04.15
I've been learning with Fazel and find him very calm and patient with me as I struggle with anxiety at times. I've gone from being sure I couldn't drive to looking forward to passing my test.
Marvin BB
Marvin BB
2020.02.28
Highly recommended Begin Driving team! Special thanks to Fazel for his professional manner in teaching, guidance and patience. Indeed, I passed my driving with only two minor fault.
Advertisement
Calvin Kirstein
Calvin Kirstein
2019.10.03
The best there is in Eastbourne. First class!
Mikin Patel
Mikin Patel
2019.07.18
Highly recommend team of begin driving school.thanx to ugur and alan really great instructors.
Jemma Sanders
Jemma Sanders
2019.05.06
My driving instructor was constantly late. I totally lost confidence after the instructor had been quite snappy with me when I made mistakes as a beginner. It's only since changing instructors and driving schools - that I realise it was just bad teaching and unprofessionalism. The number plate eyesight test wasn't even done with me on first total beginner lesson.
Brooke Wakelin
Brooke Wakelin
2018.11.21
So pleased to have passed my test today. Begin driving have been extremely professional & have installed every confidence in me. I cannot recommend Alan & his team enough. Learning to drive has been a huge journey for me, a journey in which Begin Driving has made a very pleasurable one. Brooke Wakelin
Advertisement
Salty _Pepperpot
Salty _Pepperpot
2018.05.14
Allan is a great instructor, can't recommend him enough. Very professional, thorough and instills great confidence in your driving skills. He taught my sister, her boyfriend, and me all with great results, and another instructor with Begin Driving had my friend through no problem. Thanks Allan, got me from knowing nothing about driving to a first time pass.
Sam Baulcombe
Sam Baulcombe
2017.09.03
Brilliant!
Adam Rea
Adam Rea
2017.05.18
Very disappointing when I phoned. I told him that I have passed my driving theory test then he gave me bad news... He advised me to contact someone else with special needs due to communication for driving lessons because I have "hard of hearing". He do not know me... I had no choice but hung up. I found it disability discrimination.