Wategos Surf Shack

Wategos Surf Shack Reviews

Excellent rating
4.6
202 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (202)
Gabby
Gabby
2024.04.09
Verified
We had a fantastic time and the place was just lovley! The team were super responsive the entire time, we would book here again.
Advertisement
Robert
Robert
2024.04.07
10 Verified
Exceptional
Andrea
Andrea
2024.04.04
10 Verified
Exceptional
Andrew
Andrew
2024.04.03
9.0 Verified
Superb
Ryan
Ryan
2024.03.19
Verified
It was very clean and nice well presented
Advertisement
Kayla
Kayla
2024.03.18
Verified
Can’t overly fault the place at all, it was nice; the pool was a bit dirty though and because there was no fan in the bathroom, It caused condensation to saturate our hair straighteners and hair dryers. The overall place was nice though!
Aaron
Aaron
2024.03.11
Verified
Enjoyed our stay. Close to the main town & beaches.
Kahla
Kahla
2024.03.07
8.0 Verified
Beautiful Stay in Byron Bay! ☺ The property was so beautiful, clean, complete with awesome facilities for cooking a bbq and a little oasis away from the bustle of the town! The staff have honestly been amazing to communicate with, super accomodating with organising beds, linen and any requests we had. Thank you! We really enjoyed our stay so much! The house was only a short stay about a 15 minute walk but rested in a quiet street and super close great cafes and bars. ☹ The neighbours - we were having a super enjoyable Friday night for my birthday and was home by 11:30 and they filed complaints against us which meant that we lost a portion of the bond. Disappointing.
Hayley
Hayley
2024.02.21
8.0 Verified
Great location suit family or group of friends. ☺ Great location, nicely styled/designed kitchen well stocked with everything you need, comfy beds. ☹ Pool could have done with a clean and outdoor sofa. No sockets in bathrooms or any close to mirrors. We also were overrun in back bedroom with tiny huntsman that came from the aircon unit.
Advertisement
Jake
Jake
2024.02.15
Verified
Very nice to stay at, instructions were clear for entrance and overall a lovely stay.
Sarah
Sarah
2024.02.13
Verified
We had a great stay at the Beach house! We were allowed to check in early which was great. Everything was clean and comfy. The location is about a 10-15 min walk into town but that also meant we had access to a much quieter beach than Main Beach which was lovely. Highly recommend!
Thomas
Thomas
2024.02.01
Verified
Great location Short walk to town and far enough away to be nice and quiet Easy access to Belongil Beach
Mallory
Mallory
2024.01.29
Verified
Lacks privacy between villas and not enough toilet paper
Advertisement
Emma
Emma
2024.01.21
Verified
Loved our stay. Exactly what is pictured/described
Andrew
Andrew
2024.01.21
Verified
Good space, clean & tidy. 1.2km each way walk to shops and restaurants.
Marisa
Marisa
2024.01.21
8.0 Verified
Fabulous trip, close to beach, great amenities. Expensive but luxurious resort style accommodation. ☺ Modern & light. Fabulous open kitchen and dining, deck & barbecue, pool & outdoor shower. ☹ Unheated pool & needed a clean. Pretty costly but 5* accommodation.
Jana
Jana
2024.01.16
Verified
What a beautiful place to stay. My friend and I were there for a little bit of relaxation time, and it did not disappoint. Lovely and clean, pool and spa, and nice and quiet surroundings.Highly recommended.
Advertisement
Melinda
Melinda
2024.01.15
Verified
Great place to stay for a large group like us and very spacious. Pool and communal spaces made it very easy for everyone.
Lachlan
Lachlan
2024.01.14
6.0 Verified
Pleasant
Maurizio
Maurizio
2024.01.13
Verified
great garden & pool!