balearia

balearia Reviews

Good rating
4.0
539 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (538)
Waste of time. Nothing but an absolute waste of time! We arrived in the port in plenty of time for the 10am departure time only for the staff at customs to say that our new license plate was invalid, despite use having all of the necessary paperwork with us to approve the private licence. The guy said he would sort it out but didn't bother until I had to physically get down and remind him of it. After we had finally gotten through security - which had taken 2 hours - we had found out that the 10am boat was delayed for 5 hours!! There was no prehand warning, no excuse and not even an explanation; we were expecting to arrive in Algeciras at roughly 1-2pm and didn't leave the port until 3pm. And if that wasn't enough of a waste of time, the ferry had found a way to complete the impossible and make an hour (hour and a half at most) trip 3 hours long!! In usual Balearia fashion, we did not receive any updates or excuses; just 3 hours of wondering and confusion. At quarter past 7 in Spain time, we had finally seen the light and exited the ferry...only to be told by the staff to park in lines. Naturally, we weren't told why but what we do know if that the decided the empty the parked cars not in a first come first served basis, but rather in a controversial reverse order. You would expect things to finally be moving along, but we were faced with more lines and more waiting. And even after all this waiting, all this hassle, all this stress, the staff had no sense of empathy or compassion for us: they rounded us up like animals. What was supposed to be a quick trip across the sea turned into a half day nightmare. As I'm writing this review, the time is exactly 8pm and I don't even expect to leave this port in an hour's time. The hotel that we had booked for the night won't be reached until at least 11pm, possibly midnight. The swimming pool and the cafeteria they have in the hotel will be closed by the time I arrive. I have read up on the other reviews they have on this website and notice that all of their Spanish trips seem to have astounding reviews full of praise, why is that? Was I just unlucky this time or is there a consistency between how they treat their Moroccan trips? All I know is that today was deplorable and I (as well as everyone else on this trip) deserves full compensation for this complete waste of time. Word of advice, try packing swimming shorts if you plan to travel with Balearia. I find swimming across to be faster.
Advertisement
Bart d
Bart d
2023.04.23
Verified
Bad staff Ibiza Bad staff messed up our family dayBought a ticket with the family. 4 Children and me and my wife for a nice day Formentera. Arrived at the spot to embark half an hour before departure as requested by Balearia. Only the driver could stay in the car, the rest of the family must walk to the ferry. Ended up not entering the ferry because of no space for the car. Staff threatened to call the police if I would not drive back from the boat. Informed them there is family on board (kids 5.7.9 and 11years old). No response by the staff. Take the next boat was the cure. This was not a Balearia boat so had to buy new tickets for me and the car. Tried the helpdesk. Connected with the English speaking desk. On hold for 20 minutes twice. No answer. In the end had to take slow boat of Balearia somewhere else in the harbour. Dat Formentera started with a sh..(excuse me for my frensh here) treat by Balearia and staff. Feel very mistreated with no possibility to connect with the company.Datum van ervaring: 23 april 2023
Marta E
Marta E
2023.04.08
Verified
Perfecto Todo perfecto. Resaltar la amabilidad y buena atención de Josh, fue un encanto con nosotras y nos hizo muy buenas recomendaciones, un 10. Mil gracias!!! Volveremos!
Jessica O
Jessica O
2023.03.13
Verified
Nooit meer een hut nemen bij Balearia De slechtste trip ooit met een verstopte stinkende wc in onze hut.Personeel die er niets aan deed.Een douche putje dat helemaal was aangekoekt van oud vuil met haren.3 x geklaagd bij het personeel maar er werd niets mee gedaan.
Svetoslav G H
Svetoslav G H
2022.12.05
Verified
Not recommended The boat from Ibiza to Barcelona is late bow with 50min. They ask money for wifi during the trip which is so slow that is absolutely unusable. The quality of Baleària is going down rapidly Never again
Advertisement
Leonardo Walter D
Leonardo Walter D
2022.10.24
Verified
Todo genial en el Eco Lux Experiencia genial esta mañana en el Eco Lux a Formentera!! La tripulación me ha atendido genial. Josh uno de los marineros fue muy amable y servicial. Muchas gracias!
FrequentFlier71113
FrequentFlier71113
2022.10.24
Verified
Experiencia genial! Viaje perfecto. Pase una mañana espléndida en Formentera. El personal súper amable, especialmente Josh, siempre con una sonrisa y súper atento. Un 10!
Josh M M
Josh M M
2022.10.11
Verified
Escapada Ecoperfecta a Formentera. Todo genial con el personal de Eco Aire Balearia, nos atendieron muy bien con mal tiempo y Jordi jefe de cabina , Borja capitán y Joan oficial fueron encantadores y muy atentos con todo el pasaje. Pensamos repetir el año que viene a ser posible con la misma tripulación.
Toni Ribas Guasch
Toni Ribas Guasch
2022.10.07
Verified
Buena naviera Barcos limpios y puntuales muy recomendable si tienes que viajar con frecuencia a Formentera por trabajo como es mi caso, siempre viajo con esta naviera ya que nunca me ha dado ni un solo problema.
Advertisement
david
david
2022.09.21
Verified
Basura Son ladrones, he comprado el billete para me y me mujer, en la página cuando compras el billete sale solo uno si es residente o no, cancelaron el billete de me mujer y cuando pedi que me cobren la deferencia me dejeron que ya la has perdido, no se puede recuperar, vaya robo, los anuncios de descuentos es una basura de las menteras, entras en la. Web y no hay no M, trato de personal mas basura aun, vaya compañía de zero
Luis
Luis
2022.09.14
Verified
Viaje Ibiza-Mallorca Viaje muy cómodo y recomendable para desplazarse de Ibiza a Mallorca. Muy contentos con las instalaciones y el trato recibido
1Adriana2013
1Adriana2013
2022.09.14
Verified
Maleducados El ferry bien , pero la llegada a ibiza un desastre No funcionaban las escaleras mecánicas y lo único que les importaba era que saliéramos rápido para embarcar al restoNadie nos indicó por donde , cuando ingresamos nos hicieron salir de mala manera . Parece mentira que atiendan a turistasNo volvería a usarlo 👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼👎🏼
Denise A
Denise A
2022.09.10
Verified
Collegamento Formentera Ottimo servizio di collegamento con Formentera. Puntuali e tragitto veloceL'interno è molto spazioso e ci si può collegare con rete wifi. A disposizione bar e servizi
Advertisement
José Carlos B
José Carlos B
2022.09.02
Verified
Engaño en su aplicación Son la peor naviera con mucha diferencia,viajo mucho por motivos de trabajo y por ello descargué la aplicación,según decís se obtienen unas recompensas por acumular puntos en viajes y después a la hora de hacer reservas siempre da error, simplemente lo que hacen en engañar a la gente,nunca volveré a viajar con Balearia.
Elena A
Elena A
2022.08.30
Verified
Disonesti Arriviamo all'imbarco 30 minuti prima dellapartenza e il personale ci risponde che l'imbarco èterminato e l'imbarcazione è chiusa. Nelbiglietto era scritto che l'imbarco sarebbe statochiuso 15 min prima della partenza ma non cihanno comunque fatto salire, facendociperdere tutte le prenotazioni della giornata efacendoci pagare un sovrapprezzo di 20€ atesta per un biglietto per la nave successiva: 7ore dopo.Nel pomeriggio riceviamo un messaggio con i nostri posti per la traversata che avremmo fatto e ci stupiamo per il fatto che, con i biglietti precedenti (quelli della nave sulla quale non ci hanno fatto salire) non abbiamo ricevuto alcun messaggio. Ci rechiamo in accettazione balearia per chiedere spiegazioni e anche loro ammettono che il messaggio non è mai partito per errore e che le indicazioni sull’imbarco riportate sul biglietto sono equivoche.In aggiunta i traghetti balearia presi successivamente hanno accettato l’imbarco dei passeggeri molto oltre i tempi previsti.
laura Carrión
laura Carrión
2022.08.29
Verified
Balearía Excelente, la comida que sirven en el restaurante está buena y no es cara. En el bar hay variedad de distintas bebidas y bocadillos.
Sky_is_mine
Sky_is_mine
2022.08.24
Verified
schnelle Überfahrt - sehr flexibel 30 Minuten von Ibiza nach Formentera. Man kann auch zu anderen Zeiten als gebucht flexibel auf der Fähre einsteigen und der Zeitplan wird gut eingehalten. Alles perfekt.
Advertisement
Cassey G
Cassey G
2022.08.22
Verified
Very good Great option to visit the beautiful island of Formentera. The ferry was clean and punctual. Very easy to book tickets and you also get a voucher to the express bus to the airport.
Malirome
Malirome
2022.08.17
Verified
buen trayecto Un trayecto muy agradable, cómodo y rápidoEl personal es muy educado, la cafetería limpia y buenos precios.
Alexandre F
Alexandre F
2022.08.16
Verified
Muito positiva. Toda a travessia , a rapidez , o conforto e a segurança , a pontualidade e a simpatia do staff bem como ter a possibilidade de viajar com a bagagem sem ter que pagar.