Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness

Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
63 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (63)
Ian Peters
Ian Peters
2024.03.27
After going to Lisa’s MELT classes I am amazed at the improvement in my performance on the golf course! I make sure to warm up with a half-hour home MELT session before I play, and the difference it makes is remarkable. I’m playing the best golf ever, and my handicap is falling. I thoroughly recommend Lisa’s classes.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2024.04.02
Hi Ian. Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that MELT is improving your golf. Here's to winning lots of competitions :)
Rebecca Owens
Rebecca Owens
2024.02.24
As someone who lifts weights, swims, walks and does yoga, I was often feeling like something was missing as my body often felt stiff and in pain and no exercise relieved this until I found MELT! I have suffered for nearly 20 years with physical pain in my hip from a labral tear and recurring plantar fasciitis and physiotherapy and massage therapy haven't helped with pain management. But I am pleased to say that after a few weekly sessions with Lisa, MELT has provided me with pain relief I haven't felt in years. If you want to try something different, with a knowledgeable, friendly and lovely instructor, I would recommend booking in a session with Lisa either in a class or a 1:1 session.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2024.02.24
Thank you Becky for such a lovely review and I am so pleased that MELT is helping you and how amazing that you are getting pain relief from the method. This is music to my ears and also makes me very happy 😀
Sally Withers
Sally Withers
2024.02.18
Lisa offers an incredible total body workout with HITS, Melt and classes that also combine strength and Melt. At 52 I have never been so fit, strong and in shape. That includes my core. The introduction of Melt has been a game changer and I now do some form of Melt every day for general physical maintenance and relaxation. Melt also enables preparation and recovery for pre and post workout which is spectacular. Lisa, what I love about you is your commitment to delivering the best and most forward thinking services to your clients. Thank you♥️🙏
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2024.02.22
Sally, thank you so much for your review. It means so much to know that you get so much from my classes and I'm so pleased that MELT has meant you get more from your workouts as well as improving your wellbeing 💙
Glen Headland
Glen Headland
2024.01.08
I can’t thank Lisa enough. Late summer last year I fractured a shoulder and ripped tendons in both upper arms, which rendered me practically useless. Four months later, although I had made good progress, I was still stiff, uncomfortable and restricted in my movements. One full-on Melt session with Lisa loosened everything up and enabled me to continue with Melt via her bespoke video tuition, which she prepared with much care and attention to detail. This kind of dedication is both unusual and refreshing in today’s crazy world and I am now moving much more freely and feel she and Melt have given me back my active life. Melt is definitely the way forward for me, and Lisa is the vehicle! Thankyou!
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2024.01.28
Thank you for your lovely review and I am so pleased that MELT is helping you recover from your injury. It really does have magic powers 😀. Keep up the good work 😘
Pamela Norton
Pamela Norton
2023.09.15
Will admit that my preferred exercise is aerobic/high intensity - which also usually means high impact - so joining Lisa’s MELT classes didn’t really seem like my cup of tea. However, I’m pleased to confess that the MELT and Strength class is perfect for rehydrating tissue used earlier in the week for running and jumping whilst preparing me for weights/strength work as well as ensuring that my body positioning is correct. Love it.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2023.09.27
I love that you are enjoying the MELT and Strength classes and you seeing the benefits of combining the two types of exercise. I think they are a perfect match, so its great to get such positive feedback. Thank you for the review.
Rhian Berry
Rhian Berry
2023.08.15
I've been using Lisa as an instructor for a couple of years now, attending her online classes. I started in lockdown after a recommendation and I'm so glad I did! Lisa is so friendly, supportive and enthusiastic and is such a great instructor, online teaching is different but she makes it as easy as possible the follow along. When I started, it was predominately pilates and cardio classes that was taught but now it focuses more on Melt which I seen a big difference with - I have never slept so well! I've definitely noticed increased fitness, stability and flexibility over the years. Thanks so much Lisa, highly recommend!
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2023.09.06
Thank you for your lovely review. I’ve loved teaching you over the last couple of years and I’m so pleased you have seen and felt the difference from the classes
Vanessa Lobato
Vanessa Lobato
2023.07.03
recommends
Lisa is an incredible instructor and her MELT classes have been transformative. Initially doing 1-2-1 introductory sessions, I now do a weekly face-to-face class with supporting videos and zoom sessions to do at home. MELT is like nothing else I've tried; I feel stronger and more connected to my core, have increased flexibility and stability, and MELT has helped to alleviate pain in my ankles and neck. Lisa has amazing knowledge and experience, is very enthusiastic while also sensitive and adaptive to everyone's needs in the class, and creates a warm and friendly atmosphere. I feel great after every MELT session and highly recommend Lisa.
Vanessa Lobato
Vanessa Lobato
2023.07.03
Lisa is an incredible instructor and her MELT classes have been transformative. Initially doing 1-2-1 introductory sessions, I now do a weekly face-to-face class with supporting videos and zoom sessions to do at home. MELT is like nothing else I've tried; I feel stronger and more connected to my core, have increased flexibility and stability, and MELT has helped to alleviate pain in my ankles and neck. Lisa has amazing knowledge and experience, is very enthusiastic while also sensitive and adaptive to everyone's needs in the class, and creates a warm and friendly atmosphere. I feel great after every MELT session and highly recommend Lisa.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2023.07.03
Thank you Vanessa for your review. I love teaching you and seeing you get stronger and more mobile over the weeks is so rewarding. I love that you love MELT 💙
Hilary Carless
Hilary Carless
2023.04.15
MELT has been a revelation for me. I’m so grateful for Lisa’s expertise in teaching MELT, her sensitive management through the transition from Pilates and her endless encouragement to stick with it. I’m really starting to reap the rewards now - I have a connective tissue disorder which means chronic pain in all my joints. The pain can be alleviated with a few MELT moves, I sleep better at night, my mobility has improved, I feel like I’m walking properly, my joints are more stable and I feel stronger! And an unexpected added bonus has been reduced cellulite!! I would not hesitate to recommend MELT and Lisa is a brilliant, dedicated and inspiring trainer!
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2023.04.17
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you are starting to reap the benefits of MELT and I love hearing the positive changes you are seeing and feeling in your body 😀
Nish Bakhda
Nish Bakhda
2023.04.06
I've recently learned about MELT and drove over an hour to have a 1-on-1 with Lisa as there are not many MELT practitioners in the UK. In just one session Lisa showed me techniques where I could feel small but tangible, positive differences in my body. Lisa's attention to detail on performing the techniques correctly as well her passion for MELT was evident and the effort she put to explain the "why" as well as the "how" was fantastic. She takes a total body approach to helping alleviate specific pain / injuries. I will be starting my MELT journey today and cannot recommend Lisa highly enough.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2023.04.07
It was really lovely to meet you and I am so pleased to hear you noticed some changes from your first MELT session. I am looking forward to hearing how you progress with your MELT practice.
Oksana Osipova
Oksana Osipova
2022.12.14
Lisa is an amazing, caring professional. I have been doing MELT with her since April 2022, and this has transformed my posture and overall back condition. I originally came to her with severe low back problems when I couldn't walk or stand for longer than 30 minutes. Lisa has an individual approach to her clients; she truly cares and seeks for ways to help people resolve their back, hips, posture problems. MELT is not yet well known in the UK, but Lisa has been working hard to help people understand its benefits and start MELTing regularly for a healthier life.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2022.12.16
Thank you Oksana for your lovely review. I love that you love MELT and it has been so good to be able to share with you the techniques and sequences I have been learning and also knowing that you are getting so much benefit. I'm looking forward to sharing more MELT with you in 2023 😀
Ellie Barnes
Ellie Barnes
2022.10.28
Lisa's passion, knowledge and teaching is second to none. Lisa is constantly striving to learn more about MELT pilates to share with her clients. As an athlete I have found the MELT pilates so beneficial for my recovery between sessions. Highly recommend.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2022.11.04
Thank you Ellie for your lovely review. I am so pleased that MELT is helping you. I can't wait to share with you more great moves that will hopefully help you even more.
Clare Stevens
Clare Stevens
2022.07.29
I am so pleases to have found Lisa and her MELT classes. Lisa is a great teacher and MELT is making such a difference to my life. 2 months ago I was wanting to have another steroid injection in my knee to be able to continue with all the fitness activities I love. Thanks to the benefits of MELT I no longer want this. I can go on long bike rides with no knee pain and sleep without neck pain. Words can't describe how good MELT is you really need to try it.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2022.08.01
Hi Clare, Thank you for your review and I'm so pleased that MELT is helping you :). It's so difficult to explain how MELT works and how it can benefit you, so getting a review where you are now able to do more, really helps to spread the word, so thank you xx
Genevieve Kate Temple
Genevieve Kate Temple
2022.06.21
recommends
I joined Lisa's online Pilates classes during lockdown and haven't looked back. I love the convenience of doing the classes online. The weekly themes provide a focus and keep the classes enjoyable and varied. Lisa stays abreast of new information and science in relation to Pilates, fitness and ageing and shares her knowledge in her classes. The video library is a wonderful resource with videos to suit all levels, exercise focus and time frames. I highly recommend 😄.
Jo Stovell
Jo Stovell
2022.06.10
recommends
On 8th May I had a lower back injury which left me with a compressed Femeral nerve in my left hip & inside thigh. The burning pain, numbness and weakness in my leg has been unbearable. I’ve had around 10 physio appointments, seen an osteopathy and taken strong painkillers, and am waiting to see an Orthopaedic Surgeon. Nothing seemed to help much at all. I’m normally very active and it was really getting me down. After speaking to Lisa I agreed to I give a MELT 1:2:1 in Lisa’s studio a try. I can only describe how I felt during and after the session as incredible. The gentle exercises and movements Lisa talked me through where quite challenging, but Lisa reassured me and we took it slowly. After the hour my leg and hip had visibly relaxed, the pain had halved and I felt my whole body relax. That night I didn’t need the painkillers for the first time since the injury! The following day (yesterday) I joined Lisa’s MELT class in the studio. Again immediately afterwards I felt my leg and hip had relaxed. My thigh felt loser and I could stretch my leg out properly WITHOUT pain! By the evening I can honestly say the pain had disappeared in my leg. Last night I was able to sleep normally, pain free for the first time in weeks. I still have some numbness, but it is unbelievable that these simple gentle exercises have help so much. If you have any pain or issues in your body I really recommend giving MELT a try. It’s a lovely way to spend an hour and you might find it helps you too ☺️
Sandra Carter
Sandra Carter
2022.03.02
What can I say about MELT except WOW! I was slightly sceptical at first but after my initial session with Lisa I was amazed. I have now been with Lisa for about 8 months and I can’t praise her or MELT enough. 2 1/2 years ago I had a major shoulder operation which still niggled but completing at least one MELT treatment daily means I have little discomfort now, my mobility is improving and it doesn’t’ matter whether I only have time for my foot treatment I can feel the benefits in my shoulder too. Lisa is an excellent, enthusiastic teacher and knows when to add additional or increase moves to get more out of my daily practice. I would advise everyone to try MELT - it will change your life. Sent from my iPad
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2022.04.01
Sandra, I am so pleased you are getting so much benefit from MELT. I have loved watching you improve and also how you have embraced MELT. Thank you for the lovely review.
Kit Jubb
Kit Jubb
2022.01.20
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2022.03.08
Thank you for the 5* review - I really appreciate it.
Vanessa Lucas-Fernandes
Vanessa Lucas-Fernandes
2021.12.19
I was recommended to Lisa by a friend and joined her Zoom Pilates classes at the start of Lockdown. I had various issues caused by sitting all day (working from home) and the Pilates exercises really helped at that time. Lisa always spends time getting to know her clients individually and tailors the exercises accordingly. When Lisa discovered MELT and started her training she was so enthusiastic about how it could help our bodies in general. I was intrigued and decided to give it a go as I was experiencing chronic pain in my joints and knees, which unfortunately had caused me to stop Pilates. I have had a couple of MELT 1-2-1s and have been carrying out some Level 1 exercises for a few months. Within a few days I could already feel a difference and a couple of months on it has really helped ease my pain, and helped my mobility. Lisa is really thorough with her learning and passes on her newly gained knowledge so enthusiastically. She is a brilliant, patient teacher and also hilarious at times. I am definitely converted to MELT and cannot wait to learn new exercises as Lisa’s training develops. Everyone should try MELT with Lisa!
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2021.12.23
Thank you so much for your kind words Vanessa and I am so pleased that MELT is starting to make a difference. I really believe that MELT and Pilates are such a great combination and I'm loving that MELT is helping you to gain more mobility and ease your pain. You have made my day. I can't wait to share more with you as I learn more 😀
Julie Barron
Julie Barron
2021.11.14
Started with Lisa a couple of months ago and she is absolutely amazing. I have had 1:1 sessions and online classes and it’s been fantastic and really helped with the issues I was having with my neck. She’s is really detailed about finding out what your needs and tailored the sessions perfectly. Absolutely professional and really enjoy her classes.
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2021.11.23
I'm so pleased you are enjoying the classes. It's great to see you improving each week in class 😀
Sarah Swindley
Sarah Swindley
2021.10.15
I started with Lisa in May as my whole body was frozen from sitting in a chair working like a madwoman through whole of COVID lockdown. She has taken me from not even being able to find my core to doing both cardio and pilates classes on a daily basis, I absolutely love it and Lisa's style is warm, empathetic and encouraging to push without causing yourself further problems. Thank you Lisa
Reply from Lisa Hill Balanced Fitness 2021.10.17
Thank you Sarah for your review. I am loving seeing you change and grow in confidence. You have made such great improvements and you are so inspirational in how you have taken my advice and made some great changes to your body :)