Bakkaflöt Reviews

Bakkaflöt Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 459 reviews

www.bakkaflot.is
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (460)
lisa m
lisa m
2023-10-01
Verified
Fun adventure and Suraj was a great guide We went rafting with our 15 YO son and we all had a great time. They prepare you well with a wetsuit, booties and covering to protect you from the cold water. They give you a quick lesson on technique and then the fun starts. Our son loved jumping off the cliff and I loved the hot chocolate made with the geothermal heated water. After adventure on the river, we all enjoyed the hot tub. Suraj made the trip fun for the whole group.
Leon_W
Leon_W
2023-09-24
Verified
Rabi is the best Amazing rafting tour with an even more amazing guide Rabi. We took the extreme tour with rapid water currents and vortexes. Had a great time!
Martie S
Martie S
2023-09-18
Verified
Extremely fun experience I went for this adventure with no previous experience, so of course I had some doubts, but as soon as we've met our crew, I immediately felt safe. The driver is friendly and skilled, he took us comfortably to the starting line and gave us delicious kjötsuppa after. Our lifeguards on the kayak were Bikram and Milan, the way they were playing with waves seemed like beautiful ballet. Our captains were Rabi and Naresh, words can't describe how amazing and caring they were. Rabi was funny, kind and always in charge of every situation, even when we fell into the water, we could trust these guys completely. Their every move was intentional and thought through. It was just incredible to watch their mastery. We asked for extreme experience and we've got much more! It was such a pleasure to even meet these guys. We are definitely coming back. :))
Suzel G
Suzel G
2023-09-11
Verified
Divertido! La experiencia en kayak estuvo muy divertida! Nos caímos y nos mojamos varias veces! El guía era súper divertido (no nos acordamos de su nombre, pero el era de Nepal) y siempre estuvo al pendiente de nosotros, nos tomó fotos y videos increíbles. Terminamos en el jacuzzi donde nos calentamos después del agua fría y de las casi 2 horas de recorrido.
Matti Z
Matti Z
2023-09-10
Great extreme rafting tour. It is rough and cold but really fun and very professional team. Be prepared this is an adventure not a tourist tour. Take warm clothes under wet suit and hat as it can be chilly with the wind. You may fall off the boat, which is part of the experience
Trip type
Vacation
Friends
Location
Service
Matti Z
Matti Z
2023-09-10
Verified
Really an adventure, be prepared and enjoy nature and rough rafting experience with professional tour guides from Nepal Great extreme rafting tour. It is rough and cold but really fun and very professional team. Be prepared this is an adventure not a tourist tour. Take warm clothes under wet suit and hat as it can be chilly with the wind. You may fall off the boat, which is part of the experience
Sanne Thomsen
Sanne Thomsen
2023-09-07
Verified
Fedeste river rafting island Vi bestilte tur ved bakkaflot river rafting da de har hele pakken. Hytter eller hotel til overnatning + spa og pool med 3 forskellige vand temperatur bassiner fra 37-40 gr. Fantastisk at hoppe i efter river rafting. Vi var med team Nepal og vores guide var Ramosh. Fantastisk tur. 30 min kørsel så var vi ved floden. 2 timers river rafting med massere af adrenalin sus og et par gange i floden. Niveau 4-5 rapid's. Efterfulgt af en fantastisk varm suppe til at slutte turen af ved, ved floden. Fantastisk professionelle folk man er i trykke hender ved. Bedste anbefalinger herfra!!!👌👍😃
Ilaria
Ilaria
2023-09-01
Verified
A memorable afternoon Family of 4 with kids aged 14 and 16. We had such a good time. Vikhram and his team made everything look easy and yet exciting. Highly recommended for an afternoon of fun and amazing scenery. Hot chocolate straight from the spring and hot tub at the end made it even more special
Mara
Mara
2023-08-29
Verified
So much funnnnn This was amazing. Make sure to get Rabi. He is super experienced and great on the water. There is a jacuzzi after as well. Had a great time.
Ralph.H
Ralph.H
2023-08-27
Verified
Tolle Rafting-Tour in spektakulärer Landschaft Wir haben die Family Rafting Tour mit dem Team Nepal gemacht. Insgesamt waren wir zu sechst in einem Boot plus Guide. Zusätzlich fuhr ein 2. Guide im Kajak mit. Wir hatten total viel Spaß, die beiden Guides waren total freundlich und wir haben uns zu jederzeit sicher gefühlt. Zwischendrin gab es einem Stop mit heißem Kakao und bei dem 2. Stop konnte wer wollte von den Klippen springen. Wie fanden die Rafting-Tozr in dieser tollen Landschaft einfach super und können sie nur weiterempfehlen.
Jeffg
Jeffg
2023-08-26
Verified
Toute la famille a adoré Pour une famille sans expérience, c’est parfait. Toute la famille a aimé et voulait que ça continue.
Michael B
Michael B
2023-08-26
Verified
Delightful rafting out of Akueryri Great trip. Very helpful and accommodating office staff. Our guide was Norris, who was very skilful and helpful. Lovely scenery though glacial canyon. Two surprises which I won’t spoil by giving details. And the hot bath afterwards was very welcome. Highly recommend. Michael
Diane E
Diane E
2023-08-23
Verified
DO IT! The trip was well organized. The guides were in control and very personable. The canyon was captivating. Recommend it highly!
Bryan Stewart
Bryan Stewart
2023-08-21
Verified
Great Whitewater Rafting Experience! This is a great whitewater rafting company! They are very friendly, organized, and the guides are courteous, knowledgeable, and professional.
Fabian Eschenbach
Fabian Eschenbach
2023-08-20
Great experience! According to my 10 year old son it was the best of two weeks in Iceland. Super friendly and professional guides, super safe and most important: Super fun! Thank you
Trip type
Family
Location
Service
Fabian E
Fabian E
2023-08-20
Verified
Great experience It was a great experience. After two weeks in Iceland my 10 year old son says it was the best. Super friendly and professional guides, super safe and most important: Super fun! Thank you
Martin Padgett
Martin Padgett
2023-08-19
We did not stay in a room. We did book and enjoy rafting. It was very nice. We have rafted in many countries and the service here was great. Most impressive was the equipment. Very top notch. You only need to show up with your underwear. :) They provide fantastic outfitting for the safety and comfort. We highly recommend either trip they offer. Jumping off the cliff was my favorite part. Trust me you warm up quickly in the suits provided. Do not be afraid of getting wet. And that is coming from a Florida Native where it never gets cold.
Location
Service
Ben
Ben
2023-08-19
Verified
Perfekt Wie haben für 3 Personen eine Family-River-Rafting Tour gebucht und hatten eine tolle Zeit! Von aufgeschlossen Guides bis zu Sprüngen von einer Klippe war unsere Erfahrung Aufrgenend, landschaftlich spektakulär, und insgesamt einfach perfekt!
Martin P
Martin P
2023-08-19
Verified
Amazing It was a beautiful day. Their equipment is top-notch. The guides were just amazing and friendly. We could not have asked for a better day.
Tomas Petaruskas
Tomas Petaruskas
2023-08-14
Family rafting is a really fun activity..it's safe and easy. Fun for kids and old. I was expecting hard work. But it was easy and relaxing. Recommended
Trip type
Vacation
Friends