Bad Horse Bikes

Bad Horse Bikes Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
34 reviews Verified
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (34)
John Anso
John Anso
2023.06.29
What an awesome experience!! Great people to deal with. I highly recommend Marcus and Sally and plan on hiring again in the future. Thanks for making the holiday one I won't forget in a hurry
Advertisement
Robert -
Robert -
2023.06.09
I've had a great experience with Bad Horse Bikes. Marcus and Sally are very helpful. They lend me a jacket and gloves and even a gopro with multiple batteries and a charger so I could make some videos along the way. The bike drove fantastic and the roads are very nice! So many beautiful views. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who would like to rent a bike.
Raegan Bruce
Raegan Bruce
2023.04.30
A short trip back home to New Zealand was made ever better by Sally and Marcus. Bike was awesome totally suited my needs, simple easy rental thanks Bad Horse you guys made my weekend.
Jason B
Jason B
2023.04.09
Marcus was very easy to deal with, bike was top notch. Good selection of helmets
Maritz Du Plessis
Maritz Du Plessis
2023.04.04
Had a great ride in NZ. Bikes was low km near new. Marcus was easy to deal with as he is a rider himself. Would recommend Bad Horse Bikes to any rider looking for quality and friendly service
Advertisement
Craig white
Craig white
2023.04.02
Marcus keeps his bikes in great condition. Extremly easy to deal with. Highly recomend.
Stephen Jalickee
Stephen Jalickee
2023.03.31
Great experience - bike was perfect, nice folks - quick responses. I would definitely recommend them.
Russell Layton
Russell Layton
2023.03.19
Brilliant service, very flexible, great bike. Highly recommend. Thanks for a great experience.
Gareth Hughes
Gareth Hughes
2023.03.16
Marcus and Sally were very easy to work with in arranging our trip and just genuinely nice people. The bikes were well maintained and in excellent condition, I highly recommend Bad Horse Bikes.
Advertisement
Michael Brouwer
Michael Brouwer
2023.03.15
Last week I rented the BMW R9T. The rental was easy, Sally and Marcus were very accommodating and helpful in advancing me. The bike was well maintained and a lot of fun to drive. The ride itself was awesome, the roads around Wellington are great for driving a motor bike.
ELLIS WHITFIELD
ELLIS WHITFIELD
2023.03.13
Had an amazing time in southern NZ onboard a gorgeous BMW1250GS. Bike was well maintained and was well worth the price , owners are lovely people and really cared about my trip. I’ll be back again for sure
Kerryn Stewart
Kerryn Stewart
2023.03.12
Marcus and Sally great people awesome to deal with, great experience
Jane Beckett
Jane Beckett
2023.02.02
We have just had the ride of a lifetime thanks to Bad Horse Bikes limited. Sally and Marcus were excellent in their service to us. They went the extra mile and even lent us helmets and jackets as we are on a long haul travelling holiday. The bike was my husbands favourite type of bike a BMW so he had an absolute blast on it and what a way to see and experience South Island, New Zealand, we will never forget this trip. Well worth every penny. Thanks to Bad Horse Bikes, would definitely recommend them to anyone.
Advertisement
Bridget Sullivan
Bridget Sullivan
2023.01.15
Incredible experience with Marcus ,& Sally , service & knowledge is next level . They went above & beyond for us. Hired a BMW R 1250 GSA & rode 2 up for 9 day trip of North Island , beyond comfortable!Bike in pristine condition. Will definitely be hiring with Bad Horse again , hard to give bike back!!😂🏍️🖤
Shane Fitzgeraldd
Shane Fitzgeraldd
2023.01.13
Marcus and Sally were great to deal with , helpful with advice and really knew the bikes. All the gear was new panniers first rate , bike had new tyres and low km. Roads were fantastic, lots of hills and corners, courteous drivers who pull over to let you pass and very few speed traps. We did 1600 km, would have ridden more but for a few rained out days. Hope to return.
Mike Wiese
Mike Wiese
2023.01.08
Great selection of bikes, fabulous people to work with. Highly recommend! Do look me up if you come to the States during the Sturgis Rally, I will be happy to repay the hospitality. ka pai to mahi
Simon Knudsen
Simon Knudsen
2022.12.08
Great impromptu day of riding. Did not plan ahead for this outing but Marcus had us all geared up. He also joined as our guide and took us on an awesome 400km ride to Castle Point and back. Bikes are in mint condition. Good stops along the way. Highly recommended and will go again if back in Wellington. Thank you !
Advertisement
Dane Struyf
Dane Struyf
2022.12.04
Fantastic service, both Marcus and Sally helped me greatly with things such as adding gear to my trip as coming from Australia I wasn't able to bring my own wet weather gear! Wouldn't have survived without it. Excellently cared for motorcycle, the R nine T was an absolute workhorse for the 1500ks I put it through, never an issue with the bike whatsoever. Will definitely be going through Bad Horse again if I need another bike rental. Thanks again guys!
Dronato
Dronato
2022.11.29
Unforgettable experience! Nice riding all around the South Ile. Kind and professional owner. Recommended!
Marcus Deppe
Marcus Deppe
2022.11.15
Having just completed a 3 week hire, riding just over 2,000 miles around South Island, I would have no hesitation in recommending Bad Horse Bikes. Marcus of Bad Horse Bikes is a very experienced biker who has turned his love of motorcycling into a business. He deals only in top end BMW motorcycles, I hired a GS R1200 Adventure for my trip and could not have wished to be riding anything else. The whole experience from start to finish could not have been better. Marcus always replied promptly to any queries I had and did everything possible to ensure that my trip was hassle free. The bike itself was superb, having every conceivable extra, in immaculate condition and included panniers and Givi tank bag. Overall the cost of hire was very competitive compared to other hire companies in NZ, with the added bonus of being based in Wellington which is positioned ideally to explore both North and South Islands. I will definitely be using Bad Horse Bikes for my next trip to NZ! Dave. Dorset, UK. December 2019