Back Pain Solutions

www.backpainsolutions.co.uk

Back Pain Solutions Reviews

Excellent rating
5.0
77 reviews Verified
Back Pain Solutions
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 76 ) 5.0

Brooke Wheeler
Brooke Wheeler
2024.04.18
I came to see Adam with about 25 years (!) of primarily lower back and hip problems that I was convinced needed constant treatment in order to be tolerable. 10 visits later, and I haven't needed painkillers for weeks, and my back feels neutral -- dare I say fine? -- most of the time! I did NOT expect this to happen!! I'd been taking numerous pain medicines in rotation for years, and seeing chiropractors for years. I had been "guarding" and "protecting" for years from certain movements, and was convinced that I was not going to get better. But Adam's approach is to help you NOT be dependent on constant treatment. He educates you and gives you ongoing pep talks for what the body is really capable of, and gives you exercises -- both physical and mental. Over the course of our 10 sessions, and my daily stretches at home and somatic exercises to reset the brain's expectations of pain, things improved week by week and I started to have days when my back did not hurt AT ALL. I walk a lot daily, and always expect back pain from it. But over time with Adam, my lower back and hips just... felt fine. I just got back from a city break, with four days of sightseeing walks, and my back and hips didn't hurt. DID NOT HURT. I haven't taken painkillers in weeks and weeks. I do my stretches religiously, and my somatic tracking exercises, and they help tremendously. This sounds corny, but I didn't think this was possible, and I feel very empowered now, rather than chained to constant treatments and pain pills. I'm seriously wowed! Adam is patient, kind, funny, and really knowledgeable and engaged with his mission of helping your body work better. I'm seriously grateful I found him.
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.12.23
Hi Brooke. Wow! What more can be said?! Thank you SO much for taking the time to write this amazing review, sharing your inspiring journey and for entrusting me with your care. It's great to hear that you feel empowered and are well on the road to being pain-free. You put in as much hard work as I did and it was a absolute pleasure working with you! All the best, Adam
Mark Tutty
Mark Tutty
2023.12.01
I saw Adam with reference to lower back pain and associated acute pain in my thigh. After a diagnostic session I had a series of 6 weekly therapeutic sessions that involved manipulation & massage, backed up with a tailored exercise & stretching regime to be undertaken daily, at home. Adam's knowledge and communication skills are excellent. He explained the likely causes and that progress would not be linear, but progressive over a number of weeks. This proved to be the case and I am now largely pain free. I would recommend Back Pain Solutions to anyone seeking professional advice and therapies for muscular skeletal conditions.
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.12.05
Hi Mark. Thanks so much for your review and thrilled to hear that I was able to help reduce the pain you were experiencing. Your testimonial means a lot and I really appreciate the recommendation! Take care, Adam
Steven Luff
Steven Luff
2023.10.16
Adam really helped me with me back and I would highly recommend him as a great Back pain specialist He guided me through lots of different exercises which not only helped my back to improve dramatically but also made me feel stronger. Five stars all the way Thanks Adam
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.10.25
Hi Steven, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for your recommendation. It was great to see how well you got on and a pleasure working with you! Adam
Kelly Wilder
Kelly Wilder
2023.10.05
After suffering for 4 years and visiting tons of different chiropractors and massage therapists to treat the chronic pain in my shoulder and neck, I can finally say I have my life back! I came to Adam in St. Albans 10 weeks ago, thinking that I could at least get some relief from the agonising pain which would flare up every week. I never imagined that visiting Adam would start my journey to recovery. My left shoulder and neck had been interfering with my life for 4 years; the pain would often get so bad that it would go down my arm, and I would be unable to sit down. The only way to stop it from getting this bad was to have massages or see chiropractors, but this was only a short-term remedy for relief from the pain as it would always flare up again. When I arrived at my first appointment, I didn't understand who osteopaths were, and I wasn't aware of the intricacies of chronic pain at all, so it was really interesting when Adam explained his more holistic approach to treating the pain. Adam was so empathetic and really understood how I was feeling, not just the pain itself but also how it affected all aspects of my life and mental health. He explained so clearly what was wrong with me, and within this first meeting, he showed me a week-by-week plan of how we could improve and heal my chronic pain. He put no pressure on me to book anything in and gave me some options depending on the outcome I wanted with my treatment journey. I was so shocked to see this plan as I didn't even think that getting my life back was an option. I thought that I would suffer with my pain forever. It was such a relief, but also, I was pretty sceptical of the end result. But sure enough, 10 weeks later, and I am in such a good place. I am able to do the simple things that were taken away from me, like sitting for prolonged amounts of time or sleeping well. I couldn't even go to the cinema or sit at work without the pain causing me headaches and making me miserable. My general mood is so much better and I am back to enjoying time in the gym. I cannot thank Adam enough and would recommend him to all!!!
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.10.25
Hi Kelly, Thank you so much for this amazing review and recommendation - It really means a lot. It's great to hear about your journey and recovery! I hope you continue on to feel better than ever before :) Thanks again, Adam
Rosario Ram
Rosario Ram
2023.08.28
I have seen Adam for lower back pain issues for sometime which affected my mobility, had a number of weekly sessions for over a couple of months to help rectify the situation. I find him very knowledgeable and his customer care was impeccable. I am now able to continue with my routine gym sessions after work and walking distance has fairly increased as a result. I highly recommend. (M. Ram)
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.08.31
Hi Mulkraj, Many thanks for your kind words. Really pleased to hear about your positive experience and your improved mobility. Your recommendation means a lot! Adam
Info Docklands
Info Docklands
2023.08.21
I came to see Adam with a bad back and trapped nerves that I had it for very long time and could not walk more than few steps at a time. On my first visit Adam assessed my problems very thoroughly and started the treatment plant which included some exercises'. It was amazing that after a few treatments my pain was virtually gone and started walking again without any pain. I am on the mend and hope to be fully fit again and resume my Badminton. Adam is very caring person and his treatment is targeted to the area of concern and the results are very evident. For me Adam has been very caring and feels that he is my personal Physio and the treatment's are one to one special sessions. Thank you Adam. I recommend Adam for any back pain. Musafir Somani
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.08.23
Hi Musafir, I'm thrilled to hear about your positive experience and how significantly improved your condition is. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated! Looking forward to getting you back into badminton again soon! Adam
Dr Tom Allen
Dr Tom Allen
2023.08.09
I had 10 sessions with Adam for ongoing issues with my ankle, foot and back. Adam was patient and informative and relaxed company. The sessions were tailored to my individual needs and the stretches I was given were doable and effective. At the time of writing this I am injury free and more mobile. I would highly recommend Adam as a therapist
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.08.09
Hi Tom. Thanks so much for this review. Glad to see you're back on track, and should you need you any further assistance then you know where to find me!
Tessa Eastham
Tessa Eastham
2023.07.10
I went to Adam after seeing lots of different professionals with a long standing back pain problem. I had a course of 10 treatments and over the course of these treatments my flare ups diminished considerably but more importantly I learnt to help myself deal with them. I am in a much better place now and the pain has reduced considerably. Adam is a very knowledgeable and professional person who listened to me and addressed my problems and concerns at every point. I would strongly recommend seeing him if you have any issues with long term pain.
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.08.09
Hi Tessa! Thanks so much for this review - I really appreciate it :) Great to see the progress you made and it was a pleasure working with you!
Izzy Pmes
Izzy Pmes
2023.06.20
This was my second time working with Adam and as with my lower back issues a couple years ago, he managed to really make a difference in my recovery this time around, too. Adam really takes time to get a full picture and regularly checks in on progress, which I really appreciate. It gave me confidence, that he explained the anatomy, what wasn't working properly and how we would tackle my recovery. A set of exercises for in between appointments were provided and updated based on progress made. Definitely good value for money and I would go again anytime. Can't recommend highly enough.
Katka kakatka
Katka kakatka
2023.05.07
Adam is a great therapist with a wide knowledge and understanding of how human body functions. I have suffered with reoccurring sciatic nerve compression and through his treatments I was able to recover very quickly. Also, his advice on how to prevent reoccurrence of my problem has been extremely valuable. By following simple exercises I am able tostay pain free. Thank you so much Adam!!
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.08.10
Hi Katka, glad to hear that the treatments were of value and contributed to your recovery. Thanks for sharing your positive experience!
Reece Toop
Reece Toop
2023.05.01
I came to see Adam with a hip flexor problem which I had for over a year. After a very thorough first diagnostic Adam found what was causing this and we went over my history in sports and work to get a complete picture of why I was having this issue. I had been to a few osteopaths before who were only treating the symptom, so it kept returning. I booked ten sessions with Adam working on recovery and strengthening the areas needed . i now have a plan to maintain the areas needed and I’m back running better then before. Would highly recommend Adam , very thorough, clear instructions and very easy to talk to. 5 stars
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.08.10
Thanks for your outstanding review, Reece! Thrilled to hear how well you got on and how the treatments helped you in your recovery journey. Happy running!
Kai Addams
Kai Addams
2023.04.23
recommends
I went to Adam 10 weeks ago. I was crying in pain with chronic back pain for a year. It was effecting my sleep, my concentration at work and most importantly my motivation for life! I really was completely and utterly, done. A friend of mine recommended Adam to me after he treated her with fantastic results. After lots of research - and reading lots of reviews (all amazing ones) I decided to write the very email that has changed my life! I’m not saying this for a cringe worthy effect. I’m saying this because it’s true. I have a non curable disease, so chronic pain is something I have had and got used to over the years. But 10 weeks of treatment and homework to do (by means of very simple techniques I could do by myself) adding these into my daily routine. I’ve just done my first week 99% pain free. And even that 1% only lasted a couple of hours. This would’ve been completely unheard of until I met Adam. The first thing I loved about Adam, was that his introductory assessment took, quite honestly, as long as it took. He didn’t shove you out of a door after a few tick boxes, he was thorough, whilst sensitive to my situation. But what made me book the 10 week course, was the fact he said his sole aim was to treat me to the point where he never had to see me again. Usually I’d be offended! 😂 but this was genuine and said with such compassion. His goal wasn’t to make money from me. (Which tbh most of the prof I’ve seen just want to keep you coming back) he genuinely wanted me to have treatment so he could say goodbye and watch me walk off into the sunset with an either pain free, or almost pain free but easy to manage life and that to me, sold it! I love science, so he’s talked me through how my body works, why and how it responds to treatments so that at every stage I’m aware of why things are happening and possibly what to (or more importantly- what not to expect) I’m aware I’m not ‘cured’ I will have good days and bad days - I love that Adam is realistic about this! But the fact that there are significantly less bad days now, has been quite honestly life changing. And the purpose of these treatments, is to give me a portfolio of techniques to manage everything by myself to keep everything under control. I can’t tell you the last time I cried in pain. And I’ve just spent all week, physically sleeping comfortably. I actually look forward to going to bed now. Whereas I dreaded it before Xmas. I honestly feel, elated! I have a spring in my step, I’m happier and I have my thirst for life back. It’s my last session next week. And Adam hasn’t just said right let’s book you in for more. He is actively talking me through what I may or may not need and giving my back time to see what it requires and we will go from there. He’s unbelievably professional. I felt comfortable and relaxed in his presence. He’s understanding, flexible and it’s so reassuring being under his care with his knowledge. Would I recommend him to anyone? I couldn’t recommend anyone more!!!! And frankly, if you don’t try him, you’d be doing your body a disservice. Thank you Adam for giving me my life back! I know I still have a way to go, and more hard work to put in, but you’ve given me those tools and for that, I’ll only ever be eternally grateful! Kai
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.05.10
Hi Kai! I can't believe I missed this amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. I massively appreciate the kind words, but I also know it will be extremely helpful for those who are in similar situations to you and looking for real life examples. Glad you had such a positive experience 🙂 We'll catch up soon! Adam
John Osborne
John Osborne
2023.03.26
I came to see Adam with a recurring shoulder injury that i had for a few months. This was an injury that i got through over training at the gym that i just could not get rid of. The phone consultation and in person consultation were incredibly thorough, Adam wanted to know everything about my personal injury, i have seen Osteopath's before but straight away i knew this was something different. Adam came up with a personal plan set over 5 weeks to help me get over the injury and back to the gym as soon as possible. From our first session together i could feel we were making progress, Adam put together a personal rehabilitation exercise program for me to work on at home and every session felt like it was tailored personally for me and where i was during my rehabilitation. Adam was always happy to answer any questions and offer advice. Im now ready to head back to the gym pain free, coupled with the knowledge of how to deal with an injury. I would highly recommend Adam as he is thorough, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Thank you Adam :)
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.04.01
Hi John! Thanks so much for this review. It was a real pleasure working with you and great to see the progress you've made. Keep up the great work!
James Bejon
James Bejon
2023.03.17
I am Greg Bennett. I don’t have a Google account, which means I am not able to submit a review, so I have logged in with a friend’s ID. I came to Adam, complaining of a lot of upper back/shoulder/neck pain. I was having headaches about five days a week, and I was feeling exhausted pretty much all the time. He was very honest with me, and suggested that he would need to see me about ten times to try and completely deal with the problem, so that it doesn’t come back. Adam got rid of the pain, and the headaches went as well. We discussed the exhaustion, and thought that diet could be a contributing factor as well as the back/neck issues. He did recommend a dietician, but I actually did some of my own research into diet. Until Adam treated me for the shoulder/neck issues, trying to sort out the exhaustion through my diet seemed rather premature, since I was sure that the exhaustion was in part caused by the neck tension. Now that he has sorted all that out, I have really tried to address my nutritional needs, and have been pretty successful. I have far less exhaustion than I was getting before seeing Adam. For me there seem to be multiple factors to my poor health. Adam sorted out several of them, which has allowed me to focus on the others. I feel a great deal better. It has been about 12 months since I first went to see Adam, and, true to his word, the problems have not come back. He did actually give me a great set of exercises to maintain the back health that he had produced. I can’t praise him enough – both for his treatment of my back in the sessions that I saw him, and for the holistic plan he gave me for general health. Greg Bennett
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.03.18
Hi Greg! Wow what a review 😁 Thanks so much for taking the time to do this, even in spite of not having your own account! I really appreciate it and very happy to hear how well you've been doing. Take care, Adam
Joseph Gaskin
Joseph Gaskin
2023.01.17
I came to see Adam in St. Albans with a bad back that I had for 15 years. He is very friendly, made the whole process extremely easy and gave me a excellent plan to follow which has made all the difference. I now don't suffer from back pain which is such a relief as it was something I just used to live with. I would 100% recommend using adam!
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.04.01
Hi Joe! Apologies for the delay in thanking you for this review. It really means a lot and really glad to see progress you made. If you ever need any extra help then please don't hesitate to reach out to me! All the best, Adam
Peter Sealey
Peter Sealey
2022.12.19
recommends
I went to see Adam as I have suffered from lower back pain intermittently over the last 6 years, which had flared up in the Autumn of 2022. I found Adam to be very thorough, analysing my problem, and explaining very clearly his proposed course of action. After 10 visits I'm pleased to report that the pain has ceased but more importantly it feels unlikely to recur, and if it does I now have tools at my disposal to relieve it again. Obviously if it did flare up badly I wouldn't hesitate to visit Adam again. Throughout the whole experience I found Adam to be friendly, professional and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Peter Sealey
Peter Sealey
2022.12.19
I went to see Adam as I have suffered from lower back pain intermittently over the last 6 years, which had flared up in the Autumn of 2022. I found Adam to be very thorough, analysing my problem, and explaining very clearly his proposed course of action. After 10 visits I'm pleased to report that the pain has ceased but more importantly it feels unlikely to recur, and if it does I now have tools at my disposal to relieve it again. Obviously if it did flare up badly I wouldn't hesitate to visit Adam again. Throughout the whole experience I found Adam to be friendly, professional and informative and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2023.01.12
Hi Peter! Thanks so much for this review, it's very appreciated. Glad you got the resullts you wanted and are confident with your back moving forwards. All the best, - Adam
Sam Maddison
Sam Maddison
2022.11.11
I went to Adam with persistent pain in my left shoulder and lats. A result of poor technique and lifting to heavy in the gym. The phone consultation and the subsequent in person consultation were incredibly thorough. Each question was derived from your answers which led to Adam being able to give a individual diagnosis of my problem. He then set out a bespoke treatment and rehabilitation programme over 5 weeks. The programme evolved as we made progress and as my initial areas of pain subsided it would reveal other areas of my back that were tight and had been contributing to the initial pain. By the end of the treatment we had made our way right down the spine to the lower back where I hadn’t even realised I was tight. Adam was able to give me exercises that I could perform by myself to help continue the recovery/maintenance beyond our sessions. That was over 2 weeks ago and my back has never felt better, I’m back to lifting heavy in the gym (with better technique) and whenever I feel I may be getting tight I now have the tools to prevent it from getting bad. Thanks Adam
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2022.11.15
Hi Sam. Thanks a bunch for this review! It was a pleasure working with you and figuring out your aches and pains as they unfolded week to week! Give me a shout if you need anything. - Adam
Sarah Cooper
Sarah Cooper
2022.10.22
I went to see Adam in St Albans about a recurring neck and upper back pain that I’ve had for many years. After a particularly painful flare up I decided to seek help. Adam was recommended by a friend and I’m so glad I took their advice. From the start Adam was brilliant. Warm and reassuring, he put together a rehabilitation plan which involved 10 weeks of sessions plus advice on posture and exercises. My neck and back soon started to feel better and week on week things have improved. I now feel on the road to recovery and am also armed with an exercise plan to help with my long term rehabilitation. Adam has helped me so much both physically and mentally. He is also full of brilliant advice and coping mechanisms. I can’t recommend him highly enough!
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2022.11.10
Hi Sarah! Thanks very much for this glowing review! I really appreciate it. So glad you're feeling better :)
Vicky Browning
Vicky Browning
2022.10.12
Adam treated my husband for recurrent lower back pain. His experience with Adam was very positive and he found him to be extremely helpful, knowledgeable and concerned, not only with his back problem but also his general health. He is a skilled practitioner with a thorough understanding of his trade and he would definitely return to Adam's practice if required in the future.
Reply from Back Pain Solutions 2022.10.14
Hi Vicky. Thanks so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I'm glad you both found the experience positive, and feel free to contact me if you need any further assistance. - Adam