Back Market

www.backmarket.com

Back Market Reviews

Excellent rating
4.5
16069 reviews Verified
Back Market
%title%

%offer%

Reviews ( 3419 ) 4.5

Mike C.
Mike C.
2024.05.24
Verified
Feel cheated with my trade-in Offered £44 for a Samsung S9, sent phone in and was counter offered £1. Phone I purchased was good though.
brion reece
2024.05.23 2024.05.23 | United Kingdom
Disgusting company Terrible customer service and an almost predatory return policy. They will lie to you about how long you have to return, try and get you to close the PayPal case you have against them without them refunding you. Don't try to return anything to them if you don't have a printer.

Date of experience: 14 April, 2024
Gary Mayes
2024.05.09 2024.05.09 | United Kingdom
Bad, slow service and crap customer service Ordered a phone, waited a week and still not even sent. I emailed them about it n got a nonsense answer that didnt even address the issue.
chris b.
chris b.
2024.05.08
Verified
2019 MacBook pro I bought a 2019 MacBook pro 3 months ago in the screen stopped working. I sent it back to the seller and they claimed it was damage to the laptop. This was not true the screen failed while it was sitting peacefully on my desk.
molly formsma
2024.05.03 2024.05.03 | United States
I can't recommend based on our repair service Ordered an unlocked iPhone 11. It was fine for a while until it started overheating, volume would randomly change without pressing anything, apps would lag. Did some troubleshooting, but finally had to send for repair. They advertise you'll get your phone back within 3 business days if it has to be repaired. We heard absolutely nothing, all while without a phone. The 3 days came and went. I could communicate with Back Market and they'd check with their third party, but it took days to hear anything back. Finally Tigerphones said the phone had shipped, however there were NO repairs made!! We got zero information what was done and upon it's returning, absolutely nothing was different. What a hassle and a joke.
Ian Mason (iT-ology)
2024.04.30 2024.04.30 | United Kingdom
Don't Trust Unless You Want Faulty Gods Appalling company selling questionable second hand goods from private resellers (ie. dodgy high street repair shops). Don't believe for a minute that you are buying from Back Market, they are just front end for passing off 3rd party goods. 2 bad iPads in 24 months, 1 replaced after a massive argument and then the 2nd bad within a year, at which point we don't care as replacements don't have a warranty. DO NOT USE EVEN QUESTION LEGALITY.
Rachael J.
Rachael J.
2024.04.21
Verified
Product is superb There were a few minor scratches on the phone near charging port and speaker but it does not effect the phones performance. The camera is incredible! Fast and such an upgrade to my previous phone. The shipping was fast and kept my phone safe from sticky fingers. Will be using again!
RAB Y.
RAB Y.
2024.04.19
Verified
They don't stand behind the product they sell It's all depend about the product that you purchase. Sometimes the product is good you're lucky. Sometimes the product has some problems you're stuck with it nobody's gonna help you and they mentioned that it was your problem.
Elmira C.
Elmira C.
2024.04.13
Verified
0 stars for product and service I ordered an unlocked Samsung phone. The phone did not work. The company has NO ways to get in touch - no working email, no chat on their website, no insert with retur instructions and order number in the package. I had NOTHING, except for the transaction record in PayPal. The help files on company's site were pages and pages of dross generated (I suspect) by an AI-assisted law student. My advise: go to brick-and-mortar store like Best Buy, spend $50 or so more on your contraption and save yourself frustration.
Sarah
2024.04.12 2024.04.12 | United Kingdom
SENT BROKEN PHONE, RETURNED BACK WITH TRACKING, DELIVERED. DENYING DELIVERY. DO NOT USE. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. BROKEN PHONE DELIVERED. SENT BACK WITH TRACKING AND THEY ARE DENYING RECEIVING IT EVEN THOUGH I HAVE PROOF OF DELIVERY. WONT REPLY TO MY MESSAGES. Ordered an iPhone. Delivered it, but it was broken on delivery. The box was perfectly intact. The phone had stripes all over the screen. I chatted online with BackMarket (no way of phoning them) they started a chat. I sent images of the screen, of the box in every angle possible. No apologies, they instantly blamed courier. They said an investigation would be launched. The next day I was sent a return label. The post office advised that I use my own tracking and insurance so I paid for this. Was delivered the next day with proof of delivery. BackMarket is saying their Reseller G&Iinternational Ltd did not receive it. Even though I have sent them proof. This was on Monday it's now Friday and no refund, no apology, no phone. 250 GBP out of pocket. No accountability. An utterly despicable company. Ripped off!

Date of experience: 05 April, 2024
David M.
David M.
2024.04.08
Verified
Useless customer service In my limited experience (2 phones) Back Market offer good value refurbished phones. Under normal circumstances the process is fine, but due to an error of someone passing an incorrect email address to the delivery company, and my old phone giving up the ghost, I couldn't get the magic DPD PIN Code, so watched the delivery person walk away down my drive still holding my phone - TWICE! The only way to communicate with Back Market is via a closed conversation. No phone number, no email address, and when things go wrong there is no escalation path to help the customer when the going gets tough. You just get involved in a stream of pleasant almost robotic responses from people who don't understand the limitations of their processes, their relationships to there selling and delivering partners, and provide a painfully slow and frustrating path to eventually getting your product to you after a week's delay in my case. Very very frustrating people to be involved with when things don't go according to plan!
Prokopi C.
Prokopi C.
2024.04.04
Verified
Scam Service - Do not use Currently refusing to refund money for an item that was lost in transit. - After over a week for a 24hr delivery to arrive Royal Mail confirmed this item is considered lost - Customer service confirmed a day on which action could be taken. - Date arrived and customer service have continued to refuse to refund the money and engage in delay tactics - asking for id (no clue why) and a certificate of non-receipt (something they've created in spite of tracking and royal mail confirming the situation) - Huge delays between customer service responses and constantly having to rehash the same conversations repeatedly. Avoid at all costs
Clem Pal
2024.04.02 2024.04.02 | France
Backmarket is a no-go. I bought a 800 euros new iphone. It arrives with the wrong charger. I asked to have the proper one: the seller don't have it, so Backmarket proposed me a 10 euros voucher to buy a new one on their site. Except that the simplest charger is 23 euros. Backmarket tried to reach their seller, but couldn't manage. so back to the 10 euros voucher. They don't care much about their clients, even if you have already bought stuff several times.
DANIELLE WALKER
2024.04.02 2024.04.02 | United States
No 30 day money back guaranty. They lye! I ordered a refurbished all in one Levoto computer and after 3 weeks the graphic card went down. I contacted them , they sent the return label and I sent it back the same day. 24 hours later they told me the seller said I damaged the screen and no refund! How they could say that when they did not receive the package yet! I sent with proof of return the pictures of the pc showing no damage but the images on the screen full of stripes and not a damaged screen. They have 30 days money back guaranty + one year warranty which expires on the 28th of February 2025 but they wrote to me that the warranty was expired! This company is a fraud. If you buy and have no complain it's ok but if what you buy doesn't function properly, you lose your money. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

Date of experience: 29 March, 2024
Zach F.
Zach F.
2024.03.31
Verified
Horrible refurbished devices Horrible device, terrible customer service, deception and deceit. Purchased phone in 12/13/23. Device, iPhone 11, wouldn't stay charged, died at 70 percent. I returned device, and they claimed they couldn't access phone due to passcode. I had disabled remotely via iCloud. They sent device back to wrong address without ever confirming or verification in the email thread. Now I'm left with no device or refund. Completely unacceptable and unfair.
Scottierazor M.
Scottierazor M.
2024.03.29
Verified
Back Market is legit! Buy, save $$$ We both needed iPads (Mini) at the same time, bad luck as base price for New is $500 now! Since spending over $1200 was out of the question I started looking around and found Back Market. Research confirmed this company as legit, we decided on Excellent quality, 256GB, series and color. There's more info, battery etc about each item for sale. Both iPad Mini tablets are as advertised and work like new, mild scratches. Normal shipping time. No regrets purchase, our total $ was 1/2 price compared to new! Site is easy to navigate and we will definitely buy from Back Market again.
Gina T.
Gina T.
2024.03.27
Verified
Samsung Galaxy active 2 HR GPS 44 mm watch So it pains me to have to put this negative review out but it's absolutely necessary after the experience I just endured. I have purchased multiple electronics from backmarket.com within the last few months and one of them being the galaxy active to HR GPS 44 mm watch. I understand purchasing a refurbished item that the seals are no longer intact and that if it stated brand new it was a water resistant watch that no longer is the case. That being said I live in Southwest Florida where humidity levels have been atrocious and I purchased this watch and received it on the 12th of February and it's already been returned back to the seller within 20 some odd days of owning it. I was at work, as a hostess, and my watch started vibrating and absolutely going bonkers for lack of a better word. The screen started with green changing the watch face to something that was not selected as well as zooming in and zooming out and then after that all happened the watch face no longer was accepting touch screen capabilities. Buttons worked properly the speaker was speaking to me talking to me but the face was not doing what it should have been doing and recognizing my finger touch. I sent it back to the seller who is tech gallery out of Michigan, and they are now tell me there was water oxidation which now voids out any warranty that this watch had. I am still scratching my head trying to figure out how a watch that is never touched water has now water oxidation in it. After calling a local store in the Naples Florida area and inquiring about things that could occur to this watch they're still scratching their heads on how water could have entered this watch to begin with. They believe that the humidity and the sweat could have caused damage to it. The seller now is sending me back my watch it is not in working condition and now it's an overpriced piece of jewelry on my wrist that does nothing but sit on my wrist and not track anything that I needed to do. After going back into backmarket.com I realized I am the only one that put a review out for tech gallery out of Michigan. I wanted to advise others that this company tech gallery in Michigan, is not a reputable company to do business with and I would highly advise staying free and clear of them at every cost. Now I'm out $100 and trying to find out if I purchased another refurbished Galaxy watch if this would occur again. It's extremely disappointing when they give you all these warranties, 30 day 1 year extended warranty options they make you warm and fuzzy inside but then find out that it's voided because of something the seller didn't do properly to the watch from the beginning. So buyers please be highly advised to stay free and clear of this company at all costs. If not you're going to be out money for something that you spent your hard earned money on within a month as well.
Neelima D.
Neelima D.
2024.03.22
Verified
Defective devices, poor service I have ordered 3 devices with backmarket so far, and 2 turned out to be defective. With the Macbook, i took several days of troubleshooting instructions and a call with a technician, after which they just asked me to return the device. The technician without even looking into the problem told me yeah this device seems defective, you should just return it, something that could have happened earlier over an email. On top of it, they don't even ship the replacement till the defective device has been received. Why not just put this information on the website that it is a game of chance to be getting a device that works properly?
J S.
J S.
2024.03.22
Verified
No refund Refund repeatedly promised. Never received. Multiple excuses (oversight / delay / system error) but no money as promised! Don't bother. Waste of time and effort to receive an item not as described.
Peter K.
Peter K.
2024.03.17
Verified
Terrible rip off I bought an iPhone X a few years ago from BM, which worked fine except it had a cheap after market battery got excessively hot and expanded. I had it replaced by a Mac Repair place. To upgrade I bought an iPhone 12X pro from BM. The phone crashed 2-1/2 weeks later and shut down, came back on and went black. After some phone calls, I got a return label and sent the item back after erasing the phone and deleting it from the iCloud. I got a notification from Apple that it was unlocked, erased and deleted. BM claimed that this wasn't the case, we set up a video call, which was cancelled for some reason. We set up another video call, which was also cancelled and I was notified that they sent the phone back. When I got it it seemed to be working fine, was unlocked and I downloaded the data, re attached it to my apple account, put the SIM card back and never found out what happened, or why it was working again. After working for about 2 weeks it did the same weird flickering screen thing and shut down again. It was returned to BM after showing the Mac Repair guy, who thinks it's the apple board that's shot. At the Apple Store, the tech looked at it and said that a screen replacement could fix it but not necessarily. Now I got a new notification that supposedly it had "liquid damage" so they neither fix it nor reimburse me. It "may have been in a humid climate" Florida comes to mind where I sent it to, not so much Colorado. It never was "submerged" either, because it would have quit working altogether. BM and their sellers don't stand behind their products. They sent some photos, supposedly of the opened phone which showed a buch of mold in it as "evidence" that they have the right not reimburse or fix it. When trying to look at the photos again, they disabled the link. Never to buy anything from BM! They're dishonest, sleazy operators, who sell damaged products as "refurbished." Quasi criminal rip off company that takes your $$ for selling garbage.