AW Childs Estate Agents Reviews

AW Childs Estate Agents Reviews

4.8

Excellent - based on 73 reviews

www.awchilds.co.uk
is verified by Trustindex

We guarantee all reviews are 100% real.
What's Trustindex?
%title%

%offer%

Reviews (73)
Shailesh Vekaria
Shailesh Vekaria
2023-09-24
AW Childs helped us let out our Barbican apartment, and then ultimately sell it a couple of year later. Both Alex and Mark were very professional and helpful throughout. Very pleased with their service. Highly recommended.
Jess Arnold
Jess Arnold
2023-07-07
Alex and the team at AW Childs were absolutely outstanding! I initially bought my flat from Alex several years ago, and after having a not-so-great experience trying to sell it with a larger estate agents, I decided to give Alex a call. He was absolutely fantastic throughout the whole process - constantly kept me up-to-date, chased solicitors and was always contactable (even out of hours). Alex is incredibly helpful and gave sound, realistic advice throughout. He went above and beyond all the time - a very rare experience nowadays. Alex is also charming, highly personable and just a pleasure to deal with. If you are planning to sell your flat, I highly recommend using AW Childs - they are just fantastic!
Sandhya Singh
Sandhya Singh
2023-03-28
Very unprofessional approach. Maybe suitable for people living in London but if you are not then don't bother. They will miss your online viewing appointment even if it means sending a video over whatsapp.
Reply from AW Childs Estate Agents 2023-05-24
Dear Sandhya, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with AW Childs. We apologize for any unprofessionalism you feel you may have encountered. We understand that the missed online viewing appointment may have caused frustration. It appears that you were unable to view the property before it was let due to the distance between your location and the property. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your feedback and take it seriously. We will review our processes to ensure better communication and prevent similar incidents in the future. Thank you for your understanding. Kind regards, AW Childs Management Team
Xiao Bai
Xiao Bai
2022-12-09
They are absolutely amazing!!! I was trying to find a place to rent and spotted one from Rightmove and contacted them. They replied to me quickly. From then on, no matter viewing arrangements or any questions, they almost always replied the same day. Mark is super attentive and helpful, while Alex kindly gave me a detailed tour of the room even though I was late a little for our appointment. I really appreciate their kindness and help.
Catherine R
Catherine R
2022-08-19
Great experience on my sale - Alex Childs was recommended to me by relatives for whom he acted on their Barbican flat purchase. Within days Alex found the ideal buyer and we completed shortly afterwards. Alex throughout was charming, attentive and persistent.
D T
D T
2022-05-19
Reply from AW Childs Estate Agents 2022-06-13
Hi DT, Thank you for taking the time to review our company. As a small independent business I would very much like to understand where we could improve our service. Perhaps you could contact me personally (Alex Childs) to discuss where you feel our service deserves only two stars. Thank you for your time and look forward to hearing from you. Alex Childs.
William Summerfield
William Summerfield
2022-04-25
Fantastic company - were really helpful at all times and totally professionally. Highly recommend.
Reply from AW Childs Estate Agents 2022-06-13
Thank you William. I hope you are enjoying your new home. Best wishes, Alex
Guillaume Mougey
Guillaume Mougey
2022-04-14
Great experience, thanks to Mark and Alex. Our long-term rental went very well, thanks in particular to their availability, their responsiveness and great communication. I absolutely recommend!
Reply from AW Childs Estate Agents 2022-06-13
Thanks Guillaume. Its been a pleasure and keep in touch. Alex
Sarah Goudge
Sarah Goudge
2021-09-27
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alex did a great job selling my flat for me. I had initially been very pessimistic (due to past experiences ) but he kept me updated all the way through. A great agency with personal service.
Sally Gorham
Sally Gorham
2021-08-15
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Exceptional! Alex Childs went way beyond what you would normally expect from an estate agent to ensure that our purchase of a Barbican flat went as smoothly as possible.
Krishna M
Krishna M
2021-07-02
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
I was dealing with Alex for my house purchase. What I liked is the responsiveness and open communication throughout the process. We managed to complete the purchase in a short time. Alex and teh team are very good people to work with.
Reply from AW Childs Estate Agents 2022-06-13
Hi Krishna, thank you for your kind review. We hope you are enjoying your new home and best wishes, Alex.
anna templeton
anna templeton
2021-06-17
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
We could have not asked more from Alex. He was amazing at staying in touch, keeping us up to date on how the sale was going and being extremely flexible with timings for viewings. He came up with great ideas on things to do to help us sell the house and was just a very nice guy to work with. We highly recommend!
F B
F B
2021-04-21
Excellent experience renting with AW Childs. Best agents I have encountered in London. It is not common to find honest agents that keep the tenants' interests in mind here.
Schwabe in London
Schwabe in London
2021-04-21
Correcting an earlier review made by mistake. These are excellent agents.
Reply from AW Childs Estate Agents 2020-12-11
Dear Anon Anon, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very sorry to hear you feel money has been stolen from you. As Director of the company I take this allegation extremely seriously. Please could you give me more information so I can investigate the matter further? We pride ourselves on giving all of our customers a professional service and are members of the DPS, CMP and Property Redress Scheme. I look forward to hearing from you so the matter can be resolved. Regards, Alex Childs
Matthew Dore-Weeks
Matthew Dore-Weeks
2021-03-18
Huge help and totally professional when it came to renting a property on Tollington Park in Finsbury Park and a flat in Marylebone. I could notn more highly recommend AW Childs. You will not find a better estate agent.
J C
J C
2021-03-10
Positive
Professionalism
Responsiveness
Alex was incredible throughout the process. Very quick to responsive and helpful to explain all the steps and caveats. Would absolutely recommend. Thanks again!
Alexandra Cliff
Alexandra Cliff
2021-02-08
Alex recently sold our flat in Hoxton for us and I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough. He had excellent knowledge of the area and the type of property we were selling, was enthusiastic and responsive, and in a tricky market he achieved a great price and a quick sale. Both Alex and his colleague Mark were a pleasure to deal with throughout the process and I wouldn't hesitate to engage their services again.
Emily Philp
Emily Philp
2021-01-13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
The service that Alex and the team at AW Childs Estate Agents provided us was exceptional. They went above and beyond for us and not only secured a fantastic sale but also helped us through a very tricky conveyancing process. I would recommend them to anyone!
Ian Shaw
Ian Shaw
2021-01-13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
A five star, professional service. I would thoroughly recommend AW Childs to any fellow professionals who want a competent and communicative agent.
Marcus Pearce
Marcus Pearce
2021-01-13
Positive
Professionalism
Quality
Responsiveness
Value
Alex is a pleasure to deal with and demonstrated great expertise in successfully negotiating our sale, handling a complex series of communications between myself and the buyer with professionalism and sensitivity right up to the point of completion. In addition, his positive, constructive and responsive attitude significantly reduced our stress levels throughout the process. Strongly recommended!